We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BED BUGS- Sept 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando/international Drive
Ranked #319 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    290
    553
    488
    916
See reviews for
910
506
179
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PETERBOROUGH
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had read some reviews prior to checking in and suspected they were over-dramatic. I was wrong. I'm not used to having to keep an eye on food ordered in to make sure the local cockroaches don't jump in for dinner. I'm also not used to the level of disrepair in the room - specifically the shower curtain rod which was almost falling out of the wall and hanging low enough that I hit my head frequently. However, considering the rate was less that $40/night, I can't say it was unexpected. The surprise is that Days Inn continues to lend their name to a hotel with these obviously continuing problems. It gives the whole chain a bad name.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MICHEAL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The rooms are fair, I mean for the price is acceptable but there is one really annoying detail: the housekeeping department. They come at 10 am when you are trying to sleep and they knock on the door trying to get in like it is the end of the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was in Orlando for a conference at the Orange County Convention Center just down the road. While the location was in a prime area, my stay at Days Inn was not the greatest. It was noisy the first night... you could hear people rolling their luggage outside in the hall and loud music next door. The rooms were okay, bathroom was in terrible condition.
My biggest complaint was the poor internet service. For the first few nights I was unable to get a network connection. When I went to the front desk to inquire about the internet, they implied it was my laptop that was the problem, not their service. When I showed them my laptop and how they can help me get on the web, they said it was because I had too many browser windows open?!! Huh?! At that point, I knew I wasn't going to get the help I needed. Though I talked with other complaining customers who were also having the same problems of gaining internet access. If you rely on internet access like me during a business trip, this may not be the best place for you.
Sometimes it pays to spring a few extra bucks to get the quality service we want. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

MIRAMAR
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Thought I was getting a deal booking online at daysinn.com. I booked and paid only to arrive at check in and be told that there is an additional "resort fee" ! A hold was puton my credit card " to cover the cost of stolen towels, iron , etc." WOW !!!

Arrived in my room and when i settled into bed ....the roaches came running ! Internet wifi was almost non existent .

Great location on International Drive BUT......sucks !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DAVE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I went last year. Its cheap so i put up with he cockroaches and rude staff until the cleaner started throwing away my things and taking my towels. I filed several omplaints. None were listened to. Then one day 200 pounds worth of things went missing from my room. The police in orlando were lovely but the staff laughed at me and called me a liar. I filed a complaint o head office. I never heard anything back about any of my complaints. Oh and he free wifi is only in certain places in he builing. Something they forgot to mention along with the suprise extra fee they charge when you get there.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilij13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMPA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was pleased with all of the staff. I reported that the light between the beds was broken. The lighting in the room was poor, just not enough light.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MJTFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#215 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando/international Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando/international Drive

Property: Days Inn Orlando/international Drive
Address: 5858 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando/international Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find value, warm service and an inviting atmosphere amongst Orlando’s best attractions at Days Inn Orlando / International Drive hotel. Located right on International Drive, our Orlando, Florida, hotel near Universal Studios Orlando is an ideal home base for your visit to the area.Stay full of energy at our Orlando, Florida, hotel. Our spacious and comfortable rooms help you get the rest you need, and free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected away from home and the office. Enjoy conveniences like free parking with ample space for your truck, bus or RV and guest laundry facilities, and wake up each day with a refreshing morning swim in our outdoor pool. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Orlando/international Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando International Drive South Of Universal Hotel Orlando
Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing