We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveler rating
1,402
151
40
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
151
40
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resortbedroom villaclub suitegolf courses aremark coxhyatt poolbathroom mirrorpitch and puttsister propertyhome away from homethe hyatt regencydisney fireworksfull kitchenpaddle boatssitting areashuttle serviceevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We had booked for 3 days in the Grand cypress villas. Villa is nice, adjacent to the golf course. Spacious room with a renovated bathroom that has a TV in the mirror... It is nice to be in Orlando and to stay in a very quiet and green environment. Also very important to notice that the villas are in close proximity to a lot of places you want to visit in Orlando. Good service and friendly staff. Small thing but quite handy: a lot of plug points and lights under the tables next to the bed that operate on motion sensors.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rein v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCox_GM, General Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Rein v,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious and luxurious accommodations as well as the convenient location to all of the Orlando attractions. Thank you for the compliments on our staff, we strive to provide five star service every time. We hope to see you again soon at your "home away from home."

Sincerely,
Mark H. Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed it, the grounds are lovely, the room was spacious and bathrooms were modern. The staff were extremely helpful and Ben ordered a pizza for us one night when we arrived back late. The views from our villa were stubbing of the lake and golf course and it was really relaxing sitting out and watching the fireworks at night. All in all, well recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank anilchavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCox_GM, General Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear anilchavan,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed the peaceful grounds and views from your back patio on your villa as well as the five star customer service from our staff. We do hope you can come back again soon to enjoy our waterfall hot tub or a leisurely stroll on the complimentary bicycles, two perfect activities to share with your wife as we strive to be your "home away from home".

Sincerely,
Mark H. Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We have stayed here several times and have never had anything less than exceptional service and beautiful accommodations. The photos are true to life and we loved the luxurious bathrooms, capacious rooms, and all the latest amenities. The restaurants at Grand Cypress are equally fabulous.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCox_GM, General Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Louise M,

Thank you for your review and your continued patronage to the Villas of Grand Cypress. We are glad you had a chance to dine in the Club restaurant and enjoy the fabulous new menus. Our staff works hard to provide five star service every time. We look forward to your return stay whether it be for business or leisure as we continue to be your "home away from home".

Sincerely,
Mark H. Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

My husband Gene and I frequently stay at the Villas and have for over 25 years. We always say we are going " Home " when we visit there. This time it was a refuge from the storm, Hurricane Irma. We have a nice home in Clearwater/St. Petersburg area that would have been fairly safe as Hurricane Irma headed straight for us. We had actually been at the Villas for Labor Day and left on Tuesday to prepare our home for the storm. We made the decision we had to leave on Saturday with our cats in tow. Quite an undertaking by the way! We knew we could not rest safely under the giant century oak tree so close to the house during this unusually dangerous storm.
We called the Villas and they had room for us. The Villas had been prepared with all outdoor furniture secured and bathtub filled with water in case we needed it. Saturday morning housekeeping came by with clean towels, extra water and emptied trash as there would be no service available as the storm approached.
The Club Restaurant was open as usual for a nice evening dinner and breakfast in am. Saturday noon, box lunches were available in the Registration center.
Hurricane Irma had been so hard to predict and the eye wall crossed over Orlando/Kissimmee area. About 1:30 am Sunday evening. Winds were 80-100 mph. I never felt unsafe but it was quite a scary event that I hope never to experience again.
Next morning Jeff Yost was out checking the property and Villas for damage. There was a lot of downed trees and debris. They wanted everyone to be as safe and comfortable as possible. With limited staff who worked tirelessly, a lunch and dinner buffet was arranged and announced to all guests in the Meeting Center. The buffets were nicer than most I have eaten at many business meetings. We were seated family style which allowed us to meet others who were also in an unusual situation. Our dinner companions included a couple from England who were amazed at all of this . They just wanted a nice holiday!
I could go on and on and I apologize if you find this too lengthy. Some employees who are part of my "Grand Cypress Family" worked tirelessly to make everything safe and comfortable-MarkCox-GM, Jeff Yost, Mike,Marilyn, Reggie, Chevis,Nicole,Gabe- banquet captain, Joey-Chef. Special thanks to Trent who was of great assistance during both our stays. Anyone I failed to mention I am sorry and I thank you too. I know all of you had your own family and property to secure.
The Villas also took in a group of Senior Citizens who evacuated Naples. Most were in there 70-90 age range. Employees from their center also assisted. They were unable to leave on Tuesday when we did as they have no power or water at their facility. The Villas will allow them to stay there as long as needed.
When we left Tuesday morning , clean up was well under way and things were returning to normal.
Mr. Cox, we say thank you for all that you do for us. We hope we can continue to come "Home" for many more years. I hope by writing this lengthy review many others will choose to visit here and enjoy the resort and family that hold a special place in our hearts.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCox_GM, General Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Tanya B,

Thank you for your sincere review. We were more than happy to provide you a safe location during hurricane Irma. That is what we do here at the Villas of Grand Cypress-take care of our guests. Thank you for the compliments on our staff-they work hard to provide five star service no matter the situation. Thank you for your continued patronage to the resort. We look forward to your next stay hopefully under better weather circumstances.

Sincerely,
Mark H. Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This hotel was absolutely fabulous. We stayed to get away from the hurricane. Even though we were so stressed about our house on the west coast of Florida, we almost felt that we were on a chosen vacation. The hurricane followed us to Orlando and we experienced a very windy night. The next morning there was a great number of personal out cleaning up the property. That evening there was a buffet dinner that was very good. All of the employees of this property were kind and caring. They went out of their way to make all of us feel better. We will always choose this hotel whenever we are in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: I think any room would be a good choice
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 775wendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCox_GM, General Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear 775wendym,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience at the Villas of Grand Cypress. We were glad to have provided a safe place for you to escape hurricane Irma and hope you felt as if it was your "home away from home" despite the circumstances. We hope you are able to come back again soon whether it be for business or leisure to experience the many amenities the resort has to offer.

Sincerely,
Mark H. Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews