We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Easily the best place for a group in Orlando.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Easily the best place for a group in Orlando.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our fantasy football draft was this past weekend. We had a 4 bedroom villa the first night, and then rented 9 club suites the 2nd night. It worked out perfectly. We are relative locals, so each year our wives join us for the 2nd night and they all loved it as well. We have been doing this for years- this is the first time we have come back to the same location a second time because of how perfect this place is for large groups. The staff is awesome, the management great, and the facilities are top notch. Most of us played golf while we were there, and the golf courses are great as well. It's hard to beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear JDHelm:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our beautiful resort! We're glad your Fantasy Football Draft team returned and are honored to have been your host for the second time! We are also glad your wives loved it as well.

We hope you return next year, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    116
    30
    22
    12
See reviews for
498
321
22
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My buddies and I had are fantasy football draft weekend at Grand Cypress for the second time in three years. Two years ago our villa was nice, but after recent renovations, the villa was amazing... luxury bathrooms, comfortable beds, large TVs, free wifi, spacious living area, modern kitchen, and an all around great atmosphere. When we weren't drafting our teams we really enjoyed the golf course and the pool. Our league will definitely be back to the Villas of Grand Cypress.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewe408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear andrewe408:

We are honored that your group returned to our lovely facility for your Fantasy Football Draft and are delighted to hear that you had another wonderful weekend with us! Thank you for sharing your great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming your group back with us again next year, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I agree with others this resort is an oasis, well located in Orlando to all the major attractions. Large living space, quiet pool and complex, attentive staff, food is very good and the golf course amazing. I have been there many times with the family, and found a quiet hassle free vacation with nice amenities and a staff committed to making your stay a great one. Its more like staying at a fine golf resort with backroads to Disney (very nice) than staying at a over crowded, loud beach resort. When you drive on the property its like you escaped the crush of Disney and Orlando and can relax and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear jtl101:

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We're delighted you returned and we provided an relaxing and "hassle-free" stay for you and your family. We pride ourselves on providing a first class experience for our guests and are delighted we exceeded your expectations!

We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice and fully equiped room and bathroom . There was even a tv in the bathroom mirror. The view from The room was great, overlooking the golf course. The staf was very friendly and helpfull. You can parc your car for free near your villa. The WiFi in the room was complimentary.


The pool area wasn't very special: a small shallow pool.
The in room dining was rather expensive.
Not enough dining facilties.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veronique8300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Veronique8300:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted you had a wonderful stay with us! We take great pride in our staff as they understand what it means to make a guest feel welcomed and relaxed.

I'm sorry you felt there weren't enough dining options. With in room dining, our pool bar, The Club, and Nine18 restaurants, as well as all the venues at our sister hotel, we feel we are able to provide diverse dining options.

We hope you'll return again soon and sample all our new menus. I think you'll be very pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had a family reunion at Grand Cypress and chose the property because it's a Villa Resort and not a typical hotel. It was the best choice we made and this will be our new home when we travel to Orlando each year. The resort is literally next door to Disney World and close to Universal and all of the parks. They have shuttles to a large Hyatt with a huge pool with slides that is next door to them but we ended up using their complimentary bikes (with helmets) to ride over. Better yet - we were allowed to leave the bikes there and return via car.

What really made for a great stay was the staff. They were all so friendly. Every person in a golf cart or maintenance waved every time you passed them. In particular, the bellman Gareth was incredible. He knew all of the tips and restaurants and places to go. He knew the resort inside and out. All staff were so nice from Isaac at the front desk to the staff at the Golf Course who took great care of us. You can tell that place is being managed by someone that cares about customer service. We ended up meeting the GM Mark who was inspecting the pool and asked how our stay was.

The pool by the villas is very large and they have 2 hot tubs.They also had a ping pong table and fooseball. It was a perfect pool and it was never over crowded. Their pool staff would come by our table all day and offer us complimentary water without even asking. It was nice touch. They also had specialty drinks and prices each day - one was $5 margaritas and another nice touch - the bartender gives you a drink and the extra in a sidecar. Oh - wi-fi was strong and everywhere ... room and pool and clubhouse.

The rooms are very contemporary and functional- we had a huge dining table that seated 8 in our villa, there's electrical outlets everywhere, high end Samsung tv's and the beds were the most comfortable I have slept in. The bathrooms are large and have high end 3 ways showers and a soaking tub with bath salts. There's something really cool about the mirror in the bathroom - my daughter loved it. (Hint: the mirror has it's own remote). The villa had a pull out sofa in the couch and the kitchen was ideal for our reunion. All stainless appliances and we really liked the Keurig maker stocked with coffee each day. Housekeeper was so nice asking when we wanted the room clean and the rooms in our villa were impeccably cleaned. We stayed for a week and ended up using the washer and dryer that's in the villa too.

A few of us managed to get a round of golf in. We played the "old course" and it was anything but old. It was a links type course and no exaggeration - the fairways are like the greens at most courses. It was impeccably maintained. We rented clubs and they gave us a great set of Taylormades. The starter was patient and explained the whole course and gave us some great tips. Our carts had a large screen GPS built in and it included fly overs and pro tips.

This review could go on and on but we all agreed that this our new place. The staff who accommodated every request with a smile, the luxury of the villas and the convenience of location and incredible amenities all made for a really special reunion. On that note, somehow they found out about our daughters birthday. I think my wife was talking to me about it and the bellman overheard. The day of her birthday - someone knocked at the door and they brought in a birthday card signed by the GM and a little gift and confetti. Wow.

Room Tip: We had several rooms in the villa court we were in and they were all great. We could see the Disney...
See more room tips
Green Features: The appliances were energy star and we could reuse our towels if we wished.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyReviewzFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community!

We truly take pride in providing a memorable experience for our guests and am glad we exceeded your expectations! We also take a lot of pride in our staff. Many have been here a long time but all understand how important it is to make all of our guests feel welcomed, pampered, and relaxed.

I'm glad your family was able to celebrate your daughter's birthday while here. We hope we made it just a little more special for her.

We hope you return soon and often!

Mark Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This a a very upscale property . The codo-type hotels rooms have full kitchens and all modern appliances. We stayed in an up-stair/down stairs unit with 2 adults in the master and 4 kids in March. It is a quick drive to Disney and all Disney hot-spots but is NOT part of the Disney "machine". It is located on a golf course. Very spa-like, fancy marble-and glass bathrooms, Huge communal table for eating. Looks like it was just remodeled--I don't know if it was --but quite fancy. We were surprised. Expected mediocrity and got glamour!
This accommodation is perfect for 1 parent (or couple) to stay at the spa at the Villas and the other parent to take the kids (good sport!) tho the Disney extravaganza--really very close in a car. So, it is great for a couple as well as a family. Big TV's. Everybody was super nice.

Room Tip: Ask for two level unit.
See more room tips
Green Features: Same as all of them now. It is your option to change sheets every day or every other day--your option to re-use towels for 1 day or get new ones every day. It is a Spa golf vibe but so close to Disney and the Disney restaurants.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Californiadreaming01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Californiadreamin:

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments and for sharing them on TripAdvisor! We are delighted you had such a great experience with us.

Yes, our accommodations were renovated last year and we're glad we provided the glamour factor!

Thank you for allowing us to be the Orlando 'home' for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It is a great and luxury resort, very clean with excellent housekeeping services, it have a very nice view wherever your room is, it's location is good and not far away of Disney land.
However, it is sooooo quite, which make is it really boring!
it might be the perfect place for Old people only ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Abdullah A:

Thank you for your comments and we're delighted we provided you with an enjoyable stay. Our goal is to be a relaxing oasis amid all the wondrous experiences Orlando has to offer, with us at the heart of it all. With so much to do in our area, sometimes a quiet respite is welcomed.

We hope to have the opportunity to be your 'oasis' again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando
#15 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#32 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,539 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Property: Villas of Grand Cypress
Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing