We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leeds
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned after staying for a fortnight. I can not say anything bad about this place everything was perfect. Our one bedroom villa exceeded our expectations it was spacious and clean. The maids did a fantastic job cleaning up after our two year old everyday. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area was peaceful, relaxing and clean. We returned from the theme parks one day to find a Minnie and a Micky teddy with a letter to our daughter which said sorry we missed you at our autograph signing but here a gift from us. These touches make this place special it is hard to believe it is the perfect location to all the parks but seems so far away. We have heard they are extending to build another 200 villas which I feel would be a shame as it is so personal and perfect. If I was returning to orlando I would always stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank phillippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I’m so glad Mickey and Minnie caught up with your daughter while you were in Orlando! I’m excited for all the perfect fortnights we have together in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    126
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
547
351
24
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I'll keep it short and simple.
The staff at the Villas were outstanding.
I would strongly recommend that if your staying in Orlando do your self a favor and stay at the Villas.
The Club has excellent breakfasts.
The pool and pool staff were very attentive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
To keep it “short and simple” too: this is OUTSTANDING to hear! Looking forward to the next time you “do yourself a favor” and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have taken a golf group to Grand Cypress a number of times and a few years back we noticed a decline in the overall quality of the Resort. Well, we returned this year and cannot say enough good things about the Resort. The remodeled Villas were impeccable and the courses pristine. Most enjoyable was interacting with the Resort staff who I give a solid '10' to, and I don't give out very many '10's'!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I’m elated that our staff has received one of your not-very-many 10s! Thanks for coming back over the years; here’s to the next several years of your group golfing it up at the Villas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I secured a suite at the Villas of Grand Cypress using a military discount and considering the beautiful room design, amenities and quiet secluded location, it was a great value. Customer service was outstanding and a problem with the the tub faucet was repaired by a the maintenance staff in short order. I didn't partake of room service but did have a meal at the Club and it was well prepared and tasty. Overall a great stay and would certainly stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
You can’t go wrong with a tasty meal at the Club. I hope that opportunity arises and we can welcome you back to Grand Cypress again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is the fourth year that we have chosen Villas of Grand Cypress for our girl's golf trip. The accommodations are the perfect layout for friends traveling together, separate bedrooms and baths plus a common living area and kitchen. The staff is exceptional - friendly, responsive, and focused on doing anything they can make your stay more comfortable. Everything you need is on the villa property or at the hotel. Golf, good restaurants, shuttles to the hotel, pools. We are all ready planning next years trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We love ladies golf trips! The Villas really do have an ideal set up for friends vacating together—laughter and fun times all evening in your expansive living room, dining room, kitchen, and patio, but a master bedroom with master bathroom ALL to yourself to retreat to at the night’s end? We’ll take it! Let us know if you need any help planning next year’s trip; see you in the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Villas are outstanding and the golf courses are great, but it is the people that make your stay. The staff is absolutely wonderful. They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I’m happy to read you experienced “above and beyond” treatment here at the Villas. I hope you “don’t go wrong” by staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The family and I stayed at the Villas of Grand Cypress between March 22-31. In previous trips to Orlando, we had stayed at Disney at the Swan and Wilderness lodge. This time around we wanted to stay off site and find a quiet haven so we could truly relax after wild days at the parks. I have to say that the Villas filled that need! Our entire stay was very relaxing and it was so nice to have a place to go to where there wasn't crowds of people surrounding us. The first five nights we stayed in a two bedroom villa. The villas are very nicely appointed with a fully equipped kitchen, nice sized rooms with comfortable beds and bathrooms that are roomy and well stocked with towels and toiletries. For the remainder of our stay after my husband left, the kids and I transferred into a one bedroom villa that we like better than the two bedroom. The one bedroom was just as comfortable, and being on the corner allowed for a sundeck to layout and read (unfortunately we didn't have many sunny days while we were there). The transfer went smoothly, the bellman moved our luggage to the new room while we were out for the day. The whole experience was great, the service there from the front desk to concierge was excellent. We never had a problem with any requests that we made. I would suggest that if you're flying into Orlando it might be wise to get a rental car. Taxi's to the Disney Parks range from $18-$30 with tip...depending on which venue you're going to. Universal will be $30+ to get to by taxi. There are parking fees to the parks...I believe Disney was $15. You can order food from Goodings Grocery Store and have it delivered, but there is a service charge and we had to wait until the following day of ordering to get our groceries. The concierge offers both taxi's and town cars for transport. I was told that a taxi would be about $60-$65 to the airport depending on traffic, a town car is $78 which includes a 20% gratuity, we took a town car to the airport which is about 30 minutes away. We were OK with taking taxis, only once did we feel we were taken advantage of, the rest of the cab drivers were fine. The room service food is similar to that of their sports bar restaurant, we didn't eat in their fine dining restaurant since we ate off site usually. We really liked our stay and will definitely go back if we decided to return to Orlando!

Room Tip: If staying in a one room, definitely ask for a corner...not quite sure if all one rooms are corners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bcmom_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I’m elated that you gave us a try during this trip to Orlando, and even more elated that your stay went so splendidly! Next trip, give our park resort transportation a try! It goes to Disney, Sea World, and Universal on a set schedule, and at no additional cost to your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,625 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Property: Villas of Grand Cypress
Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing