We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$257
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$383
$311
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
1,379
150
40
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
150
40
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resortbedroom villaclub suitegolf courses aremark coxhyatt poolbathroom mirrorsister propertyhome away from homethe hyatt regencyfull kitchendisney fireworkspaddle boatssitting areashuttle serviceevery staff membershort drive
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I'll keep it short and simple.
The staff at the Villas were outstanding.
I would strongly recommend that if your staying in Orlando do your self a favor and stay at the Villas.
The Club has excellent breakfasts.
The pool and pool staff were very attentive.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

To keep it “short and simple” too: this is OUTSTANDING to hear! Looking forward to the next time you “do yourself a favor” and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have taken a golf group to Grand Cypress a number of times and a few years back we noticed a decline in the overall quality of the Resort. Well, we returned this year and cannot say enough good things about the Resort. The remodeled Villas were impeccable and the courses pristine. Most enjoyable was interacting with the Resort staff who I give a solid '10' to, and I don't give out very many '10's'!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

I’m elated that our staff has received one of your not-very-many 10s! Thanks for coming back over the years; here’s to the next several years of your group golfing it up at the Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I secured a suite at the Villas of Grand Cypress using a military discount and considering the beautiful room design, amenities and quiet secluded location, it was a great value. Customer service was outstanding and a problem with the the tub faucet was repaired by a the maintenance staff in short order. I didn't partake of room service but did have a meal at the Club and it was well prepared and tasty. Overall a great stay and would certainly stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

You can’t go wrong with a tasty meal at the Club. I hope that opportunity arises and we can welcome you back to Grand Cypress again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is the fourth year that we have chosen Villas of Grand Cypress for our girl's golf trip. The accommodations are the perfect layout for friends traveling together, separate bedrooms and baths plus a common living area and kitchen. The staff is exceptional - friendly, responsive, and focused on doing anything they can make your stay more comfortable. Everything you need is on the villa property or at the hotel. Golf, good restaurants, shuttles to the hotel, pools. We are all ready planning next years trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

We love ladies golf trips! The Villas really do have an ideal set up for friends vacating together—laughter and fun times all evening in your expansive living room, dining room, kitchen, and patio, but a master bedroom with master bathroom ALL to yourself to retreat to at the night’s end? We’ll take it! Let us know if you need any help planning next year’s trip; see you in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Villas are outstanding and the golf courses are great, but it is the people that make your stay. The staff is absolutely wonderful. They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

I’m happy to read you experienced “above and beyond” treatment here at the Villas. I hope you “don’t go wrong” by staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews