We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$257
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$581
$311
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
1,379
150
40
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
150
40
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resortbedroom villaclub suitegolf courses aremark coxhyatt poolbathroom mirrorsister propertyhome away from homethe hyatt regencyfull kitchendisney fireworkspaddle boatssitting areashuttle serviceevery staff membershort drive
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

An excellent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress. I have nothing but positive things to say about our stay last week. From the check-in to leaving, all the staff interactions we experienced were both courteous and efficient. The villa itself was of the size and decor (contemporary) that exactly matched our taste and we would definitely stay again. We additionally had in-room spa treatments and massages, and my wife and I agree that they are the best we have ever had - and we have had a few!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

What a treat that you were able to enjoy a spa treatment in your room while you were with us! With a room that’s more cozy and relaxing than any spa, there’s no need to go anywhere in search of rejuvenation. You stay put; we’ll bring the comfort to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've been coming to the Grand Cypress for at least 10 years now, often with friends and family. Love the place! The staff is wonderful. The newly renovated rooms are perfect. The grounds remind me of the 'old south', whatever that means in my imagination. The best part is the bass fishing in the golf course lakes, and access to golf carts to drive around the beautiful grounds. Other highlights include workouts in the fitness center, soaking in the hot tub at night, plus good technology and amenities in the rooms. It is expensive compared to other options in Orlando, but well worth the money in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

What better way to reward oneself for a good workout than a nice soak in the hot tub? Grab a post-workout cocktail and spend a spell in the dry sauna, as well, next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have spent a week here. Tremendous. The staff is very friendly, the accommodations clean and spacious, and the setting peaceful and quiet. How wonderful to return here from a frenetic day at the parks! The food is quite good. I wouldn't say that you want to come here with a gaggle of kids (though you could); most of the stimulating and exciting diversions are at the nearby Hyatt, with which the property shares a very cooperative relationship. That's fine with us, as we love the peacefulness of the property. Our 9 year old loves it here, though there are not kids activities. The pool here is very nice and the water warm and clean. There is even fishing on property! We would be happy to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bostonian80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

You’ve just given a spectacular Orlando travel tip: a place near the parks but unto its own so you can have peace and quiet at the end of the day; and that place is the Villas! For the youngsters in your group, I personally recommend fishing right near your villa in the morning, pool basketball and ping pong midday, an afternoon bike ride along the nature trails, and some cartoons in your Villa living room (while mom takes a long bath and watches her favorite show in the washroom mirror TV) in the evening! Better get some rest, though, because we start again first thing tomorrow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The service is as friendly as you will find anywhere. The pleasant nature and willingness to assist of every employee will exceed your expectations. The renovations to the condos is out of this world attractive, comfortable and up to date. The golf courses are terrific too. My group (12 guys in our 15th straight year at golf resorts, but the first time at Grand Cypress) was a bit puzzled at the hard-to-read GPS mountings and the complete elimination of coolers and divot repair mix/sand on the carts. You can't replace the turf in Florida and it was messing with guys heads that they had to leave a big hole after taking a divot. Nevertheless, if you want a pure golf trip with excellent food and service and golf courses and staff and atmosphere, this is it!!!!

Room Tip: They are all the same and all terrific.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pyshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Food and service and golf courses and staff AND atmosphere?? Fantastic! How wonderful that the work of every member of our team exceeded your expectations. Come back to “heaven” soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I love how these villas are hidden away. You have to get get past security to enter the gates. The rooms are very modern. The TV that is in the bathroom mirror adds a nice touch. We were greeted with complementary drinks upon check in. Very friendly ducks outside. We got some adorable pictures of our 1 year old feeding the ducks. They would come right up to him. If you want to stay somewhere that is away from high traffic, I would highly recommend these villas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Close enough to the parks to not have to miss any of the Orlando excitement, but self-contained and separated enough that you can befriend the ducks in your backyard! We would love to see those photos of your family feeding the Villas ducks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews