We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great stay in a very well run propriety
We stayed in a 2 bedrooms villa overlooking the water and golf course. Nice size bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and large living room, up to date TV's...forgot, every night ...private fireworks
Had a great dinner at Nine/18, with very accommodating servers
Do not play golf but had a great, great stay, relax and charge the batteries
Will definitely come back
Do not change anything

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evamarie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
How great that you were able to “charge the batteries” in one of our Two-Bedroom Villas. We’ll have another “great, great stay” waiting for you when it’s time for your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    133
    34
    21
    13
See reviews for
566
360
26
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I am giving this property a 5 star review only because you can also use the sister property, the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. They are several miles apart so you can drive, or a shuttle can take you back and forth. Lots of fun stuff to do at the Hyatt like pitch and putt golf, sailing, paddleboats and much more. If you dont have kids and only want to golf, there is absolutely nothing wrong with the villas. There is one pool at the Hyatt that is heated to about 88 degrees and is terrific, especially on cooler days. The pools at the Villas felt quite chilly and even the kids would not set foot in them. So again, you just have to get in the shuttle which is a bit of a nuisance since it typically takes about 5-10 minutes to get to your room, then another 10 minutes to get to the Hyatt. And of course there is the return trip, potentially in wet swimsuits. If you like to have a kitchen, clothes washer/dryer, etc, this property is probably the best you can do and is better that any at Disney.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Discerning1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
If kid-friendly activities is what you seek and you don’t want to take our 24-hour personalized shuttle service among the property, take a look at biking, fishing, ping pong, corn hole, swimming, pool volleyball, pool basketball, and the driving range, all a moment’s walk from your Villa front door and ALL included in your resort fee! Our pool is kept at 80 degrees Fahrenheit throughout the year, with our hot tub and dry sauna always primed for use. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a fabulous resort. Amazing rooms, have to be seen to believe. Quiet and peaceful. Staff incredible. Not the place for children they would be board. It's a great place to relax and get away from it all. I don't play golf but it's not just about that. This is a place to unwind. Love love love it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for seeing AND believing! If you’re looking to entertain the kids, Kim at the concierge desk recommends taking a bike ride, hopping in one of the paddle boats, or even catching a round on the rock climbing wall, all located on Grand Cypress Resort grounds! We’ll be here when you’re ready to unwind again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I never write reviews, but wanted to pass along a comment about the tremendous customer service I received at this resort. Everyone from the front desk to bellman to landscapers were super friendly! They all went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I think the service at the Villas was as high as any I have ever received. Better than Four Seasons, Ritz, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for breaking your rule to give our team a shout out! I am stoked that even our landscapers were able to impact your experience here with their friendliness. I love hearing you talk about our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiln, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Spent two days at the Villas for a sales meeting so not too much extra "fun activities". The villas were top of the line, spotless, quiet and spacious. We held our meeting in the convention area and it was very nice. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was handled by the Villas and the food was excellent. Golf courses looked fantastic and you are close to Disney. I would recommend this spot for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wppage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
The perfect balance of business and pleasure are what corporate meetings at the Villas are all about! Add in fresh and delicious breakfast, lunch, AND dinner, and another break-out session won’t sound so bad, after all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our family stayed in a villa for 3 nights and enjoyed an oasis of calm, clean, comfort in the midst of amusement park crazy. The front desk staff were attentive and helpful from the initial on-line booking communication, through check-in, and continued to check-out. Arrangements for car/driver from airport were made easy by the concierge. The villa was modern and spacious. With 3 bedrooms (king beds) and pull out sofas we easily accommodated 4 adults and 4 kids. The internet was fast and easy to access; fitness room and pool on-site were excellent; and housekeeping staff were very friendly and responsive. Everyone was service oriented and upbeat. Access to Grand Hyatt Hotel facilities is nice benefit -- big pool, tennis courts, and easy access by shuttle made our days full, without every setting foot at Disney! Disney is very close, so this is a good option for park visitors, too. Planning another reunion in 2015 --- and will likely return to the Villas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5329970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Full, fun days for an entire vacation without ever having to leave the Grand Cypress Resort grounds? Sounds great! I’m happy to hear that the planning and execution of your family reunion was made easy with the help of our team. I can’t wait for Reunion 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was a business trip for a board meeting that I put together. My entire board was so pleased with this choice that it made me feel like a Rock Star. Even if you don't play golf, this place is relaxing and comfortable. Home away from home. The newly and totally redesigned rooms are exceptional. Free parking is a plus in Orlando. The view of either a golf course or a calm stream is totally relaxing. Every portion of the restaurant foods are made well and offered with good size portions. Great place for walking or biking. Just 3.4 miles away from Downtown Disney.
If you want more of a larger pool or to play some tennis or to even try other restaurants, they are just up the road at the Hyatt Grand Cypress where you can use the facilities and charge back to your room. Exceptional property.

Room Tip: Closest to the pool area would be sections 3 and 4. All have a pleasant walk to the restaurants and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
If you as a meeting planner looked like a rock star, then we did our job right! We always enjoy hosting board meetings and business trips here at the Villas. When you’re working hard in your meetings, you have to relax hard in your down time, and golf, biking, boats, and a master bath that’s more like a personal spa ensure that’s possible. Let’s be rock stars together again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Property: Villas of Grand Cypress
Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing