We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 13, 2013

So glad I spent a couple nights here, just like being at home. My villa was equipped with a full kitchen and a great room. The bedrooms were very nice and large with a sweet bathroom. TVs in the mirrors, this place has it all. Not your traditional hotel but great if you want an upscale extended stay experience or have a group of people you are staying with.

Perfect for Golf or doing Disney right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerning-Guest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Anyone can do the parks, but, like you said, if you want to do them right, you gotta do them Villas style! We’ll have one of those “sweet bathrooms” ready in a cozy unit when you’re back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
There are newer reviews for Villas of Grand Cypress
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just got back from a mini family reunion and luckily stayed at the Villas. The accommodations
were perfect for a gathering of 3 families. Well appointed and very comfortable with an added bonus of a great view, day and night. We were able to enjoy the fireworks show at Disney every evening. Everyone had their own space yet could all gather together in the living room when we wanted. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Everyone we encountered made us feel special and took excellent care of our party. We can't wait to go back to the Villas. Do not hesitate to book the Villas.

Room Tip: Loved the 5 group of villas with water and fireworks view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uzzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

The only thing we love more than families at the Villas are family REUNIONS at the Villas! Nothing better than cooking together in your fully furnished kitchen and enjoying family time in your spacious dining and living rooms. We can’t wait for the next get-together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I made a last minute one night stop here on a road trip. I called the Ritz first, which is my go to hotel in Orlando, but they were full. After checking TA and seeing who was dog friendly, we choose this hotel. It worked out wonderfully. I love the fact you can drive your car around to your villa and park directly outside. The one bedroom villa was huge and well equipped. The shower was the best after 12 hours in the car. There was even a washer dryer which was ver handy. We had room service on our terrace. The food was just fine, nothing to write home about. It was a breeze to let the dogs out one of the many terraces to do their business on the grass. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sinclair36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

I’m elated that your canine companion was able to enjoy the Villas with you as a stop on your road trip! I like that we’ll always be a part of what I hope was a fun journey for you and your husband. See you next time your peregrinations bring you to the City Beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I had a "Wonderful stay at the Villas while celebrating our anniversary! The grounds were beautifully manicured and spacious with a fabulous view of the golf course. We loved the state of the art bath with tv built in to the vanity mirror, soaking tub and 4 spray European shower. We also loved the sunken living room and the warmth of a cozy fireplace! The beautiful kitchen was fully stocked with every thing you need to make you feel at home. We Looking forward to our next stay!!!

Last but not least by any means...the service was Outstanding!! Executive chef Alan Gould and his team took it to a 5 Star level and wen out of his way to make us feelo extra special. He personally met with us and prepared delicious special dietary meals with fabulous presentation! The concern, helpfulnes and friendliness of all of the staff was incredible from bell, to reception, to housekeeping, dining ..everyone made this stay completely memorable!! Thank you so much Chef Alan and everyone. We love the Villas at Grand Cypress!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IslandspiritGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

How lovely that your anniversary was so perfectly spent at the Villas, Dr. Yasa! We love doing all we can to make a romantic trip as luxurious as possible. A loving evening with a bottle of wine by your own fireplace—now that’s an anniversary done right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The grounds were beautiful and quiet. The villa was amazing...fabulous views of golf course in every room. Loved the sunken living room with gas fireplace! Having a full kitchen with all necessities for a blow out meal was a great touch, we unfortunately didn't take full advantage of this...next time we will!!! The bedroom and bathroom were perfect. We were told Grand Cypress had been purchased recently and therefore everything had been renovated. The clubhouse was beautiful and they served delicious food! Service was amazing...all employees appear to really love their jobs!! Looking forward to our next stay!!!

Room Tip: If you charge it on American Express, you automatically will be upgraded to one bedroom villa, if av...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erinleagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Well we’re sure looking forward to your next stay, too! And if you want to use that kitchen but don’t feel like planning a meal, our In-Room Dining department has pre-prepared meal kits with all the ingredients you need to whip up a romantic dinner in your fully-equipped kitchen; just give us a call when you’re ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Villas to celebrate our anniversary. The newly renovated rooms are luxurious and state-of-the-art. The fireplace and the European shower tower were nice amenities. Our villa had a large private patio on the water where we enjoyed evening cocktails while watching the sunset and the Disney fireworks later and also room service breakfast served there in the mornings. The pool area is beautiful and peaceful with comfortable lounge chairs to relax in. We love that the resort is just minutes from Downtown Disney nightlife, but it is quiet and peaceful on property. The staff was superb,very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed a romantic dinner at Nine 18, the fine dining restaurant, with beautiful views overlooking the golf course. The menu and wine list were outstanding as was the exceptional service. We had originally planned to go off property one night of our stay, but we were enjoying the resort so much we decided to stay on property. I highly recommend this property and we are looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We get so excited every time we have a couple here for a romantic weekend. The setting is just so ideal! I love that you were planning to go off property one night but ended up staying in because you were having such a good time on property. It happens pretty often around here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is located close the highway and Disney, but is quiet and secluded. There are shuttles and shared amenities with the Hyatt down the road, which has a huge pool and waterslide. It was a wonderful spot for a couples getaway. The workers are very friendly and helpful, particularly John, who showed us to our room, gave us a tour of the room features and hotel amenities, and even sent up a special handwritten cards! i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank farnad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

How special that your couples getaway was a success at the Villas! Those personal touches can make all the difference between a regular “weekend away” and a true “romantic retreat.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $235 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing