We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr. Yasa Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I had a "Wonderful stay at the Villas while celebrating our anniversary! The grounds were beautifully manicured and spacious with a fabulous view of the golf course. We loved the state of the art bath with tv built in to the vanity mirror, soaking tub and 4 spray European shower. We also loved the sunken living room and the warmth of a cozy fireplace! The beautiful kitchen was fully stocked with every thing you need to make you feel at home. We Looking forward to our next stay!!!

Last but not least by any means...the service was Outstanding!! Executive chef Alan Gould and his team took it to a 5 Star level and wen out of his way to make us feelo extra special. He personally met with us and prepared delicious special dietary meals with fabulous presentation! The concern, helpfulnes and friendliness of all of the staff was incredible from bell, to reception, to housekeeping, dining ..everyone made this stay completely memorable!! Thank you so much Chef Alan and everyone. We love the Villas at Grand Cypress!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IslandspiritGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

How lovely that your anniversary was so perfectly spent at the Villas, Dr. Yasa! We love doing all we can to make a romantic trip as luxurious as possible. A loving evening with a bottle of wine by your own fireplace—now that’s an anniversary done right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The grounds were beautiful and quiet. The villa was amazing...fabulous views of golf course in every room. Loved the sunken living room with gas fireplace! Having a full kitchen with all necessities for a blow out meal was a great touch, we unfortunately didn't take full advantage of this...next time we will!!! The bedroom and bathroom were perfect. We were told Grand Cypress had been purchased recently and therefore everything had been renovated. The clubhouse was beautiful and they served delicious food! Service was amazing...all employees appear to really love their jobs!! Looking forward to our next stay!!!

Room Tip: If you charge it on American Express, you automatically will be upgraded to one bedroom villa, if av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erinleagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Well we’re sure looking forward to your next stay, too! And if you want to use that kitchen but don’t feel like planning a meal, our In-Room Dining department has pre-prepared meal kits with all the ingredients you need to whip up a romantic dinner in your fully-equipped kitchen; just give us a call when you’re ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Villas to celebrate our anniversary. The newly renovated rooms are luxurious and state-of-the-art. The fireplace and the European shower tower were nice amenities. Our villa had a large private patio on the water where we enjoyed evening cocktails while watching the sunset and the Disney fireworks later and also room service breakfast served there in the mornings. The pool area is beautiful and peaceful with comfortable lounge chairs to relax in. We love that the resort is just minutes from Downtown Disney nightlife, but it is quiet and peaceful on property. The staff was superb,very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed a romantic dinner at Nine 18, the fine dining restaurant, with beautiful views overlooking the golf course. The menu and wine list were outstanding as was the exceptional service. We had originally planned to go off property one night of our stay, but we were enjoying the resort so much we decided to stay on property. I highly recommend this property and we are looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We get so excited every time we have a couple here for a romantic weekend. The setting is just so ideal! I love that you were planning to go off property one night but ended up staying in because you were having such a good time on property. It happens pretty often around here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is located close the highway and Disney, but is quiet and secluded. There are shuttles and shared amenities with the Hyatt down the road, which has a huge pool and waterslide. It was a wonderful spot for a couples getaway. The workers are very friendly and helpful, particularly John, who showed us to our room, gave us a tour of the room features and hotel amenities, and even sent up a special handwritten cards! i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank farnad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

How special that your couples getaway was a success at the Villas! Those personal touches can make all the difference between a regular “weekend away” and a true “romantic retreat.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Exclusive golf resorts are a dime a dozen, but when you're spending alot of money for a trip with great friends, you expect something memorable. In this case, it exceeded our expectations. What stood out most was the professionalism of the staff. From check in, to bellman to restaurant and bar to golf personnel, everyone couldn't have been nice or more accommodating. The renovation of the rooms was outstanding with very luxurious accommodations. The golf courses, especially the New Course were in outstanding condition and played in 4 hours. And best of all, the food and beverage quality was superb, especially the upscale dining room, Nine 18. All in all, a great experience and great value for the money.

Room Tip: Make sure you book at the Villas and not the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I’m so pleased that you came with high expectations and even more that we EXCEEDED those high expectations of your time at the Villas! We definitely strive to not be “a dime a dozen,” and your memorable trip with great friends on our property shows me that we are meeting our goal. I hope you all return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom villa for 5 days. The villa was ample, immaculate and had everything we could ask for, full kitchen, washer and dryer, lovely bathroom, comfortable bed. On-site there were bikes, workout facility, sauna and more. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. Everyone smiles and waves. They offered to bring us fishing poles or a grill if we wanted them. John and Katia at the pool provided superior service. The housekeeper, I believe her name was Matilda, was incredibly sweet. She even took our puppy out for us! I can't wait to return. I would highly recommend the villas to anyone looking to stay in the area.
PS: We did bring our puppy and would recommend that the villas have an area to throw pet waste away. Each day we walked to the pool area to throw it away, which was OK, but a bin closer to the villas would be helpful. I will note that several employees that we asked about trash bins generously offered to take the pet waste for us. I just could not take them up on their offer. Above and beyond the call of duty! My compliments to the staff at the Villas of Grand Cypress. You made our stay really memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I love seeing the names of specific team members that helped make your stay special! Thanks for the suggestion about pet waste disposal areas. We are so glad to hear your thoughts! Our General Manager Mark Cox is on the job himself to get something set up pronto! We’ll be here when you’re ready for your next memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We just can't say enough good things about this Resort. I was not expecting the service that was rendered, it was a terrific and pleasant surprise. We stayed at Disney for one night then moved to Cypress, although Disney was fun, we should have stayed every moment at the Cypress. My husbands work takes us to the area frequently, from this point forward we will always stay at the Cypress.

Room Tip: I don't know that there's a bad one, ours backed up to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Once you go Villas, you keep going, and going, and going! I’m tickled to see you and your family on your frequent Orlando trips in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
4,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,425 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#69 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $230 - $848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing