We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just cincluded a sales meeting at the Villas of Grand Cypress. The staff was very friendly and very customer service oriented. This is a beautiful place to take the family or just a nice relaxing getaway with the wife. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a nice relaxing, quiet retreat. If you are a golfer, you will be in heaven at this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful and generous review of your stay at our resort! We are so pleased to read that you felt pampered, inspired, and comfortable during your time with us. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with a relaxing and pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you all back to the Villas on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
There are newer reviews for Villas of Grand Cypress
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am a Salon owner and my staff and I were looking for a place to stay were we could all be together. We looked at private homes they wanted a 3 to 4 night min. We were excited to find the villas, the upkeep was great, the staff was so eagar to accommodate. Greg at the pool went above and beyond, super nice. Housekeeping drove by and waved and said good morning. My staff was very happy with the accommodation as well as the service. I would stay here again and highly reccommend.

Room Tip: All our rooms were super nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMalone1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to write all about your wonderful stay with us. As reflected in your review, we take great pride in the service we provide to our guests. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed you and your team enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff at The Villas of Grand Cypress. We look forward to welcoming your team back for another get together real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our family enjoyed everything about our stay (except that it was too short and we did not get a chance to play golf). I was impressed with everything, including check-in, housekeeping, quality of our unit, helpfulness and friendliness of all of the employees and the qualitiy faciltiies. The resort is beautiful and very well maintained, but it was the professional, friendly and positive attitude of all of the staff that was the most impressive. I would recommend the Villa of Grand Cypress without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 121MFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our level of guest service to be worthy of mentioning. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for two evenings and everyone at the resort was so friendly and professional.

The grounds were immaculate and the room was large and spacious. It's our new favorite place to stay in Orlando!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NANCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. Receiving feedback from our guests is very important to us. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your experience with our amenities, accommodations and employees. We take pride in our resort and look forward to providing you with a memorable experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This resort feels remote. It is gated and you drive through the golf course grounds for a couple of miles before getting to your villa. I didn't feel the craziness and crowding that is usual to Disney vacations, although it is low season. The grounds are very nice, well kept, and you are situated on the golf course. There is a nice size pool and the bike rentals are awesome. My 2 children were able to practice riding bikes safely around the area. They eventually were able to ride on their own without us. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Club restaurant was good. We ate breakfast there most mornings and dinner for one night. It was a very pretty walk from our villa to the Club House.

There were a couple of nuisances during our stay...on our second night the lawn was being mowed on the golf course...it was loud and early in the morning (4am). The other nuisance was an unexpected critter in our villa which was quickly taken cared of and removed by the staff.

Overall this resort is a great place to stay for families and of course golfers. The decor of the villas is outdated but everything was still comfortable and clean. I was told by management a major renovation will be taking place next month until February 2013. If that is the case I would definitely consider staying here again.

As far as getting to the parks...the resort offers shuttle service (shared with the Hyatt down the road) to the parks if you don't want to drive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loverofdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for providing a review from your stay with us. We love reading reviews from our guests as we truly value all feedback. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the various amenities here on property. Our goal is for all of our guests to leave the resort feeling truly relaxed and pampered. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day convention (which I was the chair of) and 3 days vacation with my family - The Villas are amazing! Absolutely the most friendly, accomodating and flexible staff I have ever worked with...everyone on their staff, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers to the landscapers wave and smile! The amenities were incredible, what an awesome meeting center (and the pool was fantastic!) I was especially happy and impressed the see the handicapped accessible pool chair - this place thinks of everything. Food was fantastic - i am dying for one of those almond cookies that te baker made for us - THE BEST. My family will never stay at a Disney resort again - we have found our home away from home in Orlando. Great golf, great ffod, amazing, peaceful environment...it does not get better than this. The few things they do not have are easily accessible by free shuttle to the Hyatt Grand Cypress, just 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: The Villas are beautiful, very comfortable sleping 4 in a one bedroom Villa, which has a separate ma...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Our goal is to provide a relaxing resort experience to each of our guests, so it was a real treat to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited for one night with 2 small children. We found the place easy and were very satisfied with the accommodation. We visit Orlando several times a year and usually stay in much pricier places that are not up to the standard of this property. It was quiet, uncrowded, well appointed and comfortable. We will be back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. Receiving feedback from our guests is very important to us. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your experience with our amenities, accommodations and employees. We take pride in our resort and look forward to providing you with a memorable experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
8,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $235 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing