We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas of Grand Cypress
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$473
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveler rating
1,328
145
40
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
145
40
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resortbedroom villaclub suitegolf courses aremark coxhyatt poolnearby hyattbathroom mirrorpitch and puttsister propertythe entire staffhome away from homefull kitchendisney fireworkspaddle boatssitting areashuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I attended an outing at Grand Cypress and stayed there for 5 day's. The staff was more than friendly and very accommodating. If you want to go to orlando and just relax and play some fantastic golf... this is the place. The course are fantastic and service top notch. Rooms are nice and quite. If you want to get away from all the craziness in Orlando and Disney than this is a great option.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhilln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your 5 nights with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our Golf Club, as we also take great pride in our golf facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed in the smaller side of a villa that could have been opened into the larger side to accommodate a larger party. The room was large and the bed section was elevated, so that we had a spectacular view over the sunken living room and out through the large, sliding glass doors to our small patio and the golf course beyond. The bathroom was large and included a wonderful spa tub and hurricane shutters for privacy. The furniture in the small living room wasn't very comfortable, but it was attractive and served its purpose. The room had a coffee maker, but our stay would have been improved by the inclusion of a small fridge/microwave. My husband was playing in a tournament on the course, and was able to walk to the clubhouse from our room each morning, which was a bonus. The restaurants on the property, other than the casual snack bar/pub at the clubhouse, are located off-site (at the parent hotel property), so plan on driving for your meals or ordering room-service.

Room Tip: If you are going to be staying for more than a few days or want to cook/grill, then opt for one of the larger villas. We stayed in section 3 and it was very quiet and had great access to the golf course/clubhouse.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you for the comments on you recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We offer several dining options here at the Villas that are completely accessible to our guests. In addition to 24-hour room service and pool bar, we also offer the Club Restaurant. The Club offers a full service menu including items such as pancakes, french toast and omelettes on the breakfast menu. Our lunch and dinner menus feature items such as appetizers, salads, and sandwiches in addition to dinner specials. We are also proud to offer the Nine18, which offers a distinct selection of USDA Choice Certified black angus steaks, fresh seafood, and hand-crafted pasta dishes. Within walking distance of the Villas (although we do offer shuttle service), we have an array of exceptional dining experiences to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you all back to the resort on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful villas right by the golf course. Everything is superb. The restaurant at the club house is a great way to get the day started .

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyDavisTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. As you described, the Club Restaurant offers a wide selection of options for breakfast to get the day started. For our guests who would prefer to enjoy breakfast on their private patio or balcony, we offer an extensive in-room dining menu featuring options such as steak and eggs, belgian waffles, and eggs benedict. I thank you again for your comments and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My daughter and I really enjoyed our short but sweet stay at these villas. We stayed in the one bedroom villa which was equpped with a full kitchen, dining room table for six, and a washer dryer. Big Roman Tub, step down living room and one of the most comfortable beds, I've slept on in YEARS. If you are looking for a peaceful place to play golf, go swimming, be surrounded by trees, bike riding, and have a clean spacious room, I highly recommend this villa.My 4 year old let me know, she approved it and wants to stay there again the next time we go to Disney. Its close to Magic Kingdom, and Fort Wilderness. You won't be disappointed. In fairness, I wasn't able to get my phone to hook up to the wifi. It kept disconnecting.

Room Tip: This is the place for you to be comfortable and content.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccmamasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks about the good experience you had at our resort. We take pride in the service we provide to our guests. As mentioned in your review, we offer a wide selection of amenities including bicycle and boat rentals, 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf, jogging trails, multiple pools and hot tubs, catch and release fishing, a 24' rock climbing wall, and many other family friendly activities. We take great pride in providing a serene, relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of the resort area, while simultaneously providing a convenient location to the theme parks. We are thrilled to read that your 4 year old daughter enjoyed her time here at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you all back on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Away from the noise and very private. Customer service was great and available anytime, 24 hours a day, which is nice to know and to have. It is a beautiful and peaceful place. Enjoy having breakfast at the balcony, and enjoy the villa itself, it is huge and very comfortable as well as the bathroom. I absolutely loved the place and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingridpereyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Our goal is to provide a relaxing resort experience to each of our guests, so it was a real treat to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews