We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Slightly belated contribution, as we actually stayed in one of the villas in March 2010. Provided you're not on a tight budget, this is a great place to stay. There was some noise from the room above and they are not of the most modern decor, but the upsides far outweighed these very minor points. All of the staff, cleaning, reception, restaurant and ground (golf), were extremely pleasant, helpful and courteous. The villas restaurant served very good food, and it proved a very relaxing location for our 2 weeks in Orlando. The staff were happy for my 11 year old daughter to go out on the driving range, and the location is beautiful. It was in stark contrast to the obligatory theme parks we had to endure on a child basis (not our thing). It is also well placed for both parks and the "real" Florida experience. The local wildlife (for those not acquainted with that of Florida) included lizards, egrets, Bald Eagles, cardinals, armadillos and grackles (of hitchock fame). Will definitely stay here again if we go back to Orlando

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank HolsRust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2011

Great hotel close to Disney parks. Rooms do show their age slightly, but everything is very well maintained. We had a 1 bedroom suite and did not have any issues with noise and were able to sleep in late without being disturbed. Kitchen in the room was very clean and well maintained and had everything we could want.

room service menu was standard fare but limited. Staff were all very helpful and concierge was especially helpful with organising flowers for our anniversary and dinner reservations.

will definately be staying at this hotel whenever we visit Disney again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank island_family3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We just returned from our 8th year staying at the villas. My husband and son are golfers and can't say enough wonderful things about the golf course and staff. The staff at the resort was very friendly and accommodating and always went out of their way to be friendly. I read the reviews of others about noisy villas. We have never had that problem. We are always in a one bedroom villa which has always been an end unit and have NEVER heard a single sound from anywhere except a random golfer yelling "fore". We even had a guest with us in our villa and they commented on how quiet and peaceful it was. My only complaint would be that on the last two days we used the villas pool because the pool was so crowded at the Hyatt that you needed to scope out your seat by 7:30 am. The pool didn't open until 8 and it was very annoying and I felt like it was the amazing race to get a chair. Anyway, the towels at the villa pool were like oversized dish towels. They used to be the same towels as the hyatt and now they were changed. This made it somewhat uncomfortable and they were very rough and too small. They need to have the same towels as the Hyatt pool towels so that they are more comfortable. That being said, everything else was perfect. Even though the golf course was really crowded, my husband and son had a wonderful time. We will be back again next year.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank tuckwuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is a nice golf resort with great courses and the villas are nicely located near the clubhouse but they have very poor noise insulation between floors and rooms. We hear every footstep and lots of creaking of the floor above us and being in a room that is rented separately from the villa it is attched to by a poorly fitting door males for lots of noise from next door where there is a larger group. The ac/heat fan is also very loud - not sure ot would pass OSHA guidelines. Love the golf but won't stay here again. Try the Hyatt nearby if you want to be near the golf courses.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiandPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with regard to the noise you heard from the room above yours. We have spoken with our Director of Engineering about what we can do to resolve and prevent further maintenance problems that may inconvenience our guests. With regard to the Wi-Fi reception, we are in the process of expanding our bandwidth from 4.5 megabits/seconds to 50mbs to provide better recepition and quicker service for our guests.
Our goal is to provide our gust with a pleasant experience and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you will return to the Villas so we may provide you with a stay that our guests have come to expect time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Once again we were in Orlando for a convention and had the pleasure of staying at the Villas of Grand Cypress. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to play golf this time but this resort is in a great location for whatever you are looking to do in Orlando. Disney is practically next door and a short drive away the Premium Outlet stores. The Convention Center is also only a short drive away.
We had a great meal at Hemmingway's on their property. There are several restaurants to choose from. The Clubhouse breakfast was excellent as was service throughout. We all enjoyed our stay and I would not even look for another place when we have to come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzypumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights - first night, had old, compressed down pillows that were quite uncomfortable. Called in AM to desk and said they were old, compressed and uncomfortable, and wanted others that were hypoallergenic. Given a very gruff, 'sorry about that, we'll take care of it, and then hung up on! Food at club was OK at best, room service was cold when served, never restocked bathrooms, so on 4th morning, had to call and ask for more shampoo. Very expensive, great golf courses, but very poor food, and poor service. Will not be back. You shouldn't either.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socalreviewer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Front Office Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit with us. We take great pride in the service we provide our guests. Your experience is not typical of the standard of service we provide and I want to apologize for your unfortunate experience. This is unacceptable and has been addressed so it is not repeated. We hope you will return to experience the true standard of service that is Grand Cypress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Okay, first off---I'm not a golfer, my husband is. We wanted a nice QUIET place to stay in Orlando for a week when he'd be attending a convention there. I brought some business work of my own to do while there, too. As soon as we drove into the long and lovely entrance of this place -- and we had come to Orlando numerous times before, when our kids were little -- we knew we'd found the perfect oasis. We will never stay anywhere else in Orlando except here ... gorgeous resort, impeccable rooms, spectacular gardens, waterways and views ... sumptuous pool area. I'll learn to play golf just so I can play there next time! Even if we bring our grown sons with us, they'll love it , too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italianamericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 342 in Orlando
4,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#20 of 342 in Orlando
8,358 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $224 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing