We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was nicely refurbished for the price. Though our room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #243 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room was nicely refurbished for the price. Though our room...”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Room was nicely refurbished for the price. Though our room had a bit of an ant/pest problem that should be addressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your comment! We appreciate this information as it helps us grow and improve our service.You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    577
    349
    147
    161
See reviews for
637
416
78
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 10, 2014

There were ants in the bathroom and the shower lacked a mat. I could have fallen easily and I am elderly. Breakfast was a nightmare. I mentioned the lack of a mat to the reception ist and she said it should have been there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to communicate to us. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

OK, so I had to go to Orlando for a short trip ... and as I knew I would be traveling alone I decided to try out the Super 8 on American Way for something a little different. If I am traveling alone and I am not meeting with clients at the hotel restaurant or conference/board rooms, then I am pretty much happy with a good bed and foam pillows. This hotel definitely lived up to my expectations --- and exceeded them! The room itself was very clean and the front desk staff pleasant at check in and check out. The hotel provided more than enough food for the free breakfast, as I saw many guests loading up on provisions for a day at the theme parks in the Orlando area ... and the staff just kept bringing out more food as needed. The television reception was not the best --- but the internet strength and speed made up for it!

Room Tip: I had an end, corner room on the second floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed your stay. It made us happy to know you feel at home.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 338 in Orlando
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Econo Lodge International
#218 of 338 in Orlando
667 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Property: Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing