We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price , good quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #235 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    552
    327
    134
    144
See reviews for
603
389
68
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I must say I'm impressed the rooms clean and very nicely decorated with flat screens and art. Beds clean , pillows are small though, price was awesome I paid $183 on spring break weekend for fri-mon .. Breakfast is limited toast juice coffee cinnamon buns THATS it close To EVERYTHING IN ORLANDO check in was very fast and check out even faster ... Highly recommend

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oscar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed your stay. It made us happy to know you feel at home.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was very pleased with the amenities for a non-smoking room with a queen bed with huge flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave.

Front desk service was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank K. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed your stay. It made us happy to know you feel at home.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This property is in a good location and is a good price. Our room was tidy and the beds were comfortable however I felt the carpets needed a good clean they looked dirty and we kept getting ants and bugs in and around the fridge and sink area. Generally the room looked tired.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Reggles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to communicate to us. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location on international drive, lots of restaurants and attractions nearby! Easy walking distance to wet n wild and universal studios, the bus/ i-ride trolley stop was just across the road. The shuttle provided was useful for getting to disney. The rooms were nothing special, but reflect the price paid! Beds were comfortable, room was big and came with a fridge, microwave and safe, all which were useful! The bathrooms were pretty grim and in need of a make-over! The breakfast room was far too small and hard to get to anything if it busy! The lady on reception was a little patronising and rude, but there was a more helpful man later on. This hotel would be ideal for a couple of nights, if staying for a week or more maybe look elsewhere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linzi432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to communicate to us. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Property: Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing