We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #241 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice big motel, conveniently located next to Universal Studios. Room was clean and nice but lots of noise at night. Everything was alright except for the breakfast: so many people that getting access to food was very hard, impossible to find a place to sit down... And barely anything to eat (no juice, no toast...). We could not eat at all on our 2nd morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review It made us happy to know you feel at home.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    567
    342
    142
    156
See reviews for
625
405
76
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We traveled to the hotel on a family vacation. The vacation started great then slowly began to go down hill very quickly with this hotel. There was many different problems. First the bath tub was not clean, there was tiles missing from the bathroom, we asked for some more pillows to be brought up to our room since there was only a limited number of pillows we were advised in a rude tone of voice by the Front Desk Associate on the night of March 5 they didn't have any I then thanked the associate for there time, a few moments later we called front desk to ask if they had a few minutes later asking if they had some paper plates we could have for our late night snack was advised by the same Front Desk Associate we needed to come to the front desk to pick them up so I did upon getting to the lobby the Front Desk Associate was very rude unprofessional calling me names since they realized that I called about pillows. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to others, would recommend the Four Points on International Drive over this hotel in a minute. The staff at the Four Points are friendly and welcoming.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to communicate to us. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and enjoyed having a fridge and microwave, but bed was a bit hard for sleeping. Sounds silly, but the ice maker was fantastic. Breakfast was lacking & could be better, but was ok. Had a broken lamp in our room,but overall was okay for the price paid. Would stay again and spend the extra money saved on room on shopping/Wet-n-Wild,Disney, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay! Our goal is to make you feel at home.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We chose this hotel for its very convenient location, only 20 minutes walk from Universal Florida on a safe sidewalk, and a few bucks back in taxi because it was pouring rain ! Staff was very kind at front desk, and we liked buying our tickets to the park in the lobby, even if the park was not crowded on that day. The beds were very comfortable. The restroom needs a little refresh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you very much for telling us your experience!
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is a hotel I would certainly recommend. It is a great location. Near shopping malls. Shuttle bus to the major activities in Orlando (Seaworld, Disney). On walking distance some restaurants (f.i. Red Lobster). Breakfast oke. Good rooms, spacious, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer etc. in the room. Front desk very helpfull. If I go to Orlando again, I will certainly book this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you very much for give us your review!
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 337 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#252 of 337 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Property: Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing