We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Universal Studios and International Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #244 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel had great rates for it's location!!! It is VERY central to Universal Studios and just a few miles away from Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica. There are great places to eat and shop all within a mile of this location (one of the best outlet malls around!!!) The second day we were there, the hotel swapped out all of their older model TV's for nice large flat screens...made my hubby happy! The hotel's pool is also very nice! The hotel does offer continental breakfast, but we never ate there...I believe it is just coffee, juices, toast, cereal, and pastries? The aircon was loud, but it as a nice constant sound...it did a pretty good job of droning out the outside noises (hotel guests coming and going...no street noise at all). If I had any complaints, it would be that when the room was serviced, we did not get enough towels and washclothes for the number of guests in our room...but they ALWAYS brought them right away when we called. would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the parking lot, but could not really hear any "street noise".
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePoshTravelinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and review with us and other travelers who are currently searching for a place to stay in Orlando, Florida. We enjoyed reading your review, especially that we exceeded your expectation and that you were completely satisfied with our services as well as amenities and location of the property.
We want each of our guests to have a great time when they visit us.
Please know that we would very much enjoy welcoming you as our guest again.

Kind regards,
Nadia Golosovskaya
General Manager
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,524)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were very pleased with the service and accoomdations provided to use by your hotel. We would recommend your services to others, as a matter of fact we already have.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review. It is truly a pleasure for me to hear that you have had an amazing experience and that your expectations were surpassed with our level of service. Our goal is continuously maintain good service and do even better.

My staff and I would again like to thank you for your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Orlando.

Kind regards,
Nadia Golosovskaya
General Manager
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Spring Break. Granted that we get what we paid for so we predicted it would not be the best, but it could use a LOT of improvements.

We did not have hot water once in the 8 nights that we stayed there. We ended up taking very quick lukewarm showers and even crashing the other room our friends had in order to take showers. We were assured several times that they would fix the water but they did not. We also had a toliet that did not flush. One night it completely backed up on us and we called the front desk (it was about 9:00pm) they informed us that they could do nothing for us and that we would have to talk about it to the day manager. We ended up turning the water off ourselves on the toliet to keep it from overflowing. The night person did not even tell the day manager our predicament and we had to call in the morning in order to get it fixed, but even then it took almost 4 hours to get someone up to our room. Housekeeping did not even clean up the mess, we were forced to do it ourselves.

Also, it is advertised that they have a free shuttle but beware. The shuttle actually has a "set schedule" and leaves at either 8:40 or 12:40 for the parks. It was never ontime (never showed up before 9:10) and made stops at about 6 other hotels. We took the 8:40 shuttle and didn't get to DisneyWorld until about 11. It also only drops you off at Epcot and you have to get to the other parks from there, which thankfully isnt to bad with Disney's transportation system. Getting back was a pain because the shuttle leaves at 6, 9, and 10pm. So your time is cut short because you have to plan for getting back to Epcot. Granted it was free, but just be aware of that when you are planning your day.

Also, the free continental breakfast is not nearly as good as it looks online. There was no waffle maker, just some fruit, 3 cearals and some muffins. Not very filling at all.

Thankfully, we were only at the hotel after we had been at the parks so we did not spend to much time there. It was within walking distance to Universal Studios, and within walking distance to several other food places (KFC, Del Taco, Subway and Dennys) there is also a Wal-Greens within walking distance. While you get what you paid for, this place could really use some updating and better staff. I would not recommend this to anyone unless you are truely on a tight budget. There are many other cheap hotels in the area that would be a better wager.

Room Tip: The rooms on the edges are MUCH smaller then the ones in the middle. Ask for a middle room to get ad...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at the Super 8 Orlando International Drive. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your visit. I’m truly sorry if we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us.

We have taken corrective action in this regard immediately and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I have shared your comments with my team, and we will do our utmost best to improve and assure a better service in the future.

As I mentioned while speaking to you over the phone our property is going through a lot of positive changes: we installed new boiler system, to ensure all rooms are supplied with hot water; flat screen TVs; new vanities; every room is equipped with microwave and fridge; new furniture and more.

Thank you again for this constructive review.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly if your travels bring you back to our area. I will personally make sure you have the best room and the best service.

Kind regards,
Nadia Golosovskaya
General Manager
Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#103 of 340 in Orlando
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 340 in Orlando
6,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $54 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing