We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #235 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in one of the "upgraded" rooms, which is basically a new coat of paint and upgraded decor. The room was clean and larger than I expected, and the staff is friendly. The motel is close to WetnWild and Universal Studios. We chose to take a cab to Universal instead of driving ourselves. The front desk called the cab service for us and we were on our way within 10 minutes. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay without the frills, this is a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tllcjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. A lot of changes have been made and will continually be made to improve guest satisfaction. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Thank you again, and if I can be of assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Nadia Golosovskaya
General Manager
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    552
    327
    134
    144
See reviews for
603
389
68
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
None
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This does exactly what it's supposed to do and nothing else. If you want cheap accommodation and to be 15min walk from Universal, then this is the place for you. The rooms have been recently renovated and the beds are comfy enough. Internet works in the room perfectly and the TV has all the channels you could need. You are surrounded by different restaurants on Int. Drive so no problems on that side. Negative: The breakfast is terrible and the swimming pool is in the middle of the car park.

To see more reviews and photos go to www.everydaysomewhere.com

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EverydaySomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write the review. I'm glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms. You will be happy to hear we will be serving upgraded "Super Start" breakfast, as of September 1st, which will include more and healthier choices. I will be more than happy to welcome you back .
Thank you again,

Kind regards,
Nadia Golosovskaya
General Manager
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The rooms were clean and well mantained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very close to Universal and the shuttle was a life saver. Very satisfied with the price that I paid. Had new carpet and furnishings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Judging by the price, i was not really expecting much. The staff was very nice and friendly and the rooms were clean. When we got to the room, the giant picture hanging over the bed was ON the bed. It fell. I bypassed that because it wasnt a big deal. They came to put it back quickly. There was no fridge or microwave like we expected and the shower would barely come on. we had 1 washcloth and there were 5 of us. Not all that impressed. Wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neka525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I've stayed here more than once and each time have had a pleasant experience. The manager, Nadia, is so helpful and genuinely concerned about the guests. Being greeted by her charming smile when checking in makes it all the better. I've stayed at more expensive hotels in this area that were not as nice as this one. This is definitely the best value on I-Drive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeful99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I didn't have a good first impression of the place when there is a separate lobby door for after hours checking with bulletproof glass between you and the front desk. Was charged an extra $2.50 a night that wasn't quoted at time of reservation. When questioned about it i was told it was an extra tax. The room was large but sparsely furnished with no lamps at bedside and furniture that was old. The room was clean with both clean sheets and towels, but with an older and outdated bathroom. The chain lock on the door was missing. Not a good feeling of security. The building seems well maintained and the staff was helpful but I would probably pay a few dollars more the next time and stay at a better place.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kharmannghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMESTEAD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Paid for this room completely online.. At check in was asked for id and credit card used when booking nite desk agent made a copy of my info for incidental charges which i did not see as odd because hotels usually want a deposit at check in . this is the first and last time that i ever paid my deposit using my credit card instead of cash... Did not want my room cleaned because i don't trust anyone around my personal belonging .The price was great the first room i was at tiolet was stopped up .. so they moved us down the hall to another room.yseterday (4/27/12) i deposited my check and see a new charge from orlando (i stayed from 4/5-4/8/2012) it said USF food orlando ,fl .I am in miami,fl. Called my bank and they say that the credit card info was manually entered at the purchase site on (4/27) told them it ain't me i am in miami..F#$%ing super 8 that is the only place while on my trip that i used the card.. be ware of this hotel overnight agent was a young american kid in his early 20's..USF good thing i caught the little $10 charge, guess he was checking to see if i had money on it before the big purchase... dont stay here.. one bad apple spoils the bunch

Room Tip: don't get any rooms at this motel get another place to stay..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHNSONL422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Property: Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing