We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,695)
Filter reviews
2,695 results
Traveler rating
1,524
851
201
69
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,524
851
201
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive trio suite two bedroom suite tony romas free breakfast trolley stop hot items laundry room living area bars and restaurants fridge freezer games room own bathroom great holiday the sofa bed fantastic location restaurants within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,695 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Wonderful aparthotel. Large rooms with cooking facilities including dishwasher and american fridge. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Concierge from Expedia in hotel very helpful and Leon from TUI. brilliant. Great complimentary breakfast and free car park. Great location and would stay again

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Coastal44208904247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyorDanielD, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thanks for the 5 star review, we are glad you had a nice stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Paul and Leon. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The complex is located in a fantastic area. Very close to the Disney parks (20 minute drive) and to Universal parks (15 minute drive). There are a wide range of restaurants within walking distance. Walmart is also very close (5 minute drive). The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival, during the stay, and on departure. The breakfast is ok but if you are looking for something to really fill you up then you should head out to a breakfast restaurant. The hotel breakfast consists of 3 hot options that vary on a day to day basis. Usually it is a combination of 3 of the following: eggs, bacon, biscuits, waffles, pancakes, french toast. There is fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, pastries and toast available, as well as a selection of tea, coffee, fruit juice and water. We were accommodated in a 2 bedroom suite. It was exactly as described on their website. The only issue we had during the stay was the cleanliness of the accommodation. Firstly the sink in one of the bedrooms had thick mold under the rim that was clearly visible in the reflection in the mirror. But the biggest issue for us were the room cleaning staff. On 3 separate occasions we arrived back in our accommodation to find that our room had not been serviced or that it had only been partially serviced. Beds were unmade, wet towels that were placed in the bath were not removed and replaced. After returning late at night after a full day out this is the last thing you want to find. The reception staff were very helpful at rectifying this fault very quickly each time but for it to happen 3 times during a 13 night stay is very bad. The rest of the hotel was fantastic but unfortunately its things like this that will effect my decision next time I come to choose accommodation in the Orlando area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StormCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyorDanielD, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, but are sorry to hear of any issues you had with housekeeping. We will be sure to share your comments as we are constantly striving to improve the hotel. We hope you decide to return to our hotel the next time you visit the Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This hotel is located near some main attractions in International Drive, as well as very close Premium Outlets. Its rooms are confortable and clean, and they serve a pretty good breakfast included in the price.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Derolop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

As frequent visitors to the area, this was our first time at the Sonesta. What a great location - directly opposite Icon Park and very handy for bars and restaurants. We were given a 2-bed, 2-bathroom suite - perfect for the two of us (we had a bathroom each)! We found the suite to be very clean, everything worked well, parking was very close to our nearest elevator and the public areas were lovely and clean. Breakfast was very adequate for us; juice, tea/coffee, cereals and different additional choices each day. We were on the 3rd floor; the room was very quiet - really couldn’t fault it. We did make use of the 2-4-1 happy hour in the bar; just right. We both agreed that when we return to Orlando, it’ll be to the Sonesta.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amandaaT2552FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyorDanielD, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

A headline of "Perfect Place," always makes us very happy. Thanks so much for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We recently stayed here during a conference at the Orange County Conference Center. The Sonesta was a sweet spot in terms of price and amenities. It wasn't the lowest price, but it was lower than other places close by. It also offered a hot breakfast. The breakfast was great. As usual for a hotel there is a lot of sugar, but there was also plain oatmeal. eggs, potatoes, fruit and more. Also, there was enough consistency and change each day to the breakfast that we could find things we liked every day.

The room was very comfortable. A nice sitting area with a small kitchen table, small kitchen, and a perfect sized bedroom for us as a couple traveling without kids. One drawback to the kitchen was the lack of basic cooking supplies. There were enough pots, pans, utensils, etc, but there was not bit of cooking oil, salt, pepper, etc. Since we were only there a week, it didn't make sense to buy those things. We would have used the kitchen more if there were some basics stocked.

The workout room was nice. Smallish, but pretty typical for a hotel. We didn't have much trouble getting access to machines when we wanted them. The pool looked nice, but we ended up not having time to partake.

The hotel's location is also great. A mile to the convention center, so we could talk. Right on the I-Drive trolley and a bus line that took us to Disney one of the days. Across the street from Icon park, which was cool.

All in all, a great place to stay. The one caution is to make sure you book all of your nights if you book them online. We decided to add a night and that automatically changed (i.e., increased) the price of all the other nights. The manager changed that back for us, which we appreciated, but it was surprising at first.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyorDanielD, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit central Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews