We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably better for a family, but overall nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #23 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rodeo, California, USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Probably better for a family, but overall nice.”
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed 4 nights. The location was great, almost walking distance to convention center, and their is plenty of free parking. We paid $149/night plus tax.

Our room was a one bedroom suite, right next to the pool/spa and very close to the breakfast room.

Suite was good sized with a small kitchen with a microwave, full size fridge, stove, sink and basic dishes and utensils. Had a living area with a sofa and chair and a small round dining table with three chairs.

Had two flat screen TVs that had maybe 30 channels including some movies. Also had a DVD/VCR player. Had wired internet (off of the telephone) that was free and blazing fast. I did not try the wireless.

Our room was kind of dark and being on the first floor, we could not keep the drapes open with all the people walking by. The room was quiet if the windows were shut. Bed was a comfortable king with 4 smallish pillows. Linens were fine. Closet space was great and they had a good sized safe in the closet off the bathroom.

Shower was a bit cramped but water pressure was good. Overall the room needed some TLC, paint, new furniture, etc.

Unfortunately our room had a somewhat musty odor. It was not bad enough to ask for another. Maybe it was the humidity or the pool next to us?

The included breakfast was fairly weak. Had some basic scrambled eggs with different meats each day, bacon, sausage or corned beef hash along with canned fruit. Bacon was mostly fat and very limp. Sausage was fatty as well. Had a nice selection of breads/bagels and a toaster. Had 3 giant waffle makers and a few fruits. Coffee was good, tea selection was limited. Dining room was cold, cold, cold.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    660
    167
    53
    44
See reviews for
1,358
275
21
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
up north
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

this is our third time at the staybridge, the rooms are great we had a 2 bedroomed suite, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and "happy hour" very good. My 5 year old loved the food, and my 13 year old loved the fact she had internet access any time she needed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I would agree with all previous reviews, this is an excellent place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The aparts. are spacious, clean and very comfortable. I stayed there with my husband and daughter, sharing a two bedroomed apart. My daughter, husband and their 5mth old baby had a one bedroomed apt. and none of us had any complaints. The pool and jacuzzi were great, with plentiful towels. We didn't rent a car at all and had no probs getting anywhere we wanted to go. We used the free hotel shuttle to the theme parks, we used the iride to go up and down I.D. We used the hotel taxi, driven by Elan, to get to the shopping malls and this was a great friendly service. We tried all the nearby restaurants and found them all good. For a special treat try Charlies steakhouse, its a bit pricey but worth the experience. We tried Cattlemans as well and found the food exc ellent, we even got free deserts from the chef as it was my husbands birthday. I suppose the only thing that irked us on this holiday is that some of the restaurants, including in the Magic Kingdom, charged a service charge of an extra 18.5% of the total bill, for groups of 6 or more, we were a group of 5 adults with a 5mth old baby, who slept in buggy the whole time, and we were charged as a party of 6, I think this is really a rip off and we got no satisfaction on complaining. And I might add that they still expected a tipp!!!

If I ever go back to Florida I would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

From booking in all the way throgh nothing was too much trouble,good breakfast.Staff very friendly and cab drivers working at the hotel were excellent for information and getting you about.Would certainly reccommend the place,clean rooms,nice pool and 3 evenings a week free food and drink for 2 hours.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis,in
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Liked the kitchen and living area seperate from the bedroom. Two televisions was nice too. Second floor room was quiet enough considering we were very close to Disney. Only loud kids in the morning when they were walking to stairway. Nice Buffet breakfast with lots of choices and coffee - great waffles! Also with complimentary wine and beer with small buffet Tuesday through Thursday. Very cost effective. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location to Disney and attractions.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shlwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 2 Weeks in June 09 with 2 young children aged 10 and 5 and it was Very Good,Hotel has Shuttle Service 3/4 times per day to Disney and Universal which on some days were crowded had to stand on a couple of days which was slightley annoying although we coped buses pretty old too. Rooms were clean and tidy, staff were very helpful and polite. Hotel offers a "Sundowner" with free drink and buffett style food which was nice on 3 nights per week.would definitely go back

Mr R Hancill

Co Durham
England

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayleigh1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We have just come back from a 10 night stay in Orlando. The location of this hotel is excellent. Good service from the staff who were helpful and friendly. Our rooom was clean and spacious although a little old fashioned and could perhaps benifit from an update - The breakfast area was fine although it got a little crowded at times. The pool ,was quite small and got quite crowded in late afternoon. Also our apartment was on the ground floor near the pool area and was a little noisey at times. Overall satisfied with our stay. The Pirates Cove Mini Golf opposite the hotel is excellent!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffordMckenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely reimagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers complimentary WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing