We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonesta is our new favorite brand!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #24 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our family travels a lot! This year we have been to California, Arizona, Mexico, Florida, Washington DC, South Carolina, and North Carolina. We prefer hotels with suites and breakfast included. The three Sonesta hotels we have stayed at have all been wonderful!

The Sonesta ES Suites Orlando is conveniently located near the convention center and Sea World. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

The rooms are very modern and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen was well outfitted (not that I want to cook on vacation).

The breakfast was good and had a decent selection.

A few mild disappointments: only one front desk worker, so check-in took a long time. The pool at this location is not very interesting and the work-out room is small. The hot tub was not hot either of the two nights we stayed.

Despite the above mentioned, we were still very happy with our stay at Sonesta.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor because of slamming gates that are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachalure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to Sonesta, and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit, and apologize for any delay in check-in. We did experience a bad heating element in the hot tub, which has since been replaced so the spa is back up and running accordingly. Being a seasoned traveler, we appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

I bought a deal on Amazon Local and was a little skeptical as I knew I was taking a gamble, traveling with 4 children and my mother who frequently travels and stays at places such as the Gaylord and Peabody. Even she was impressed. From the moment I encountered the reservation counter, until the moment we left assisted by someone to help us with our bags, we were more than happy. The suite was clean and spacious, the staff was so very courteous and accommodating, the breakfast was very good, and the location was within walking distance to many known restaurants. I gave it a 4 for location, only because it was about 15-20 (very easy travel) minutes from the parks, but mainly because the only shuttle was to Epcot. It was easier for us to drive our own car, but if you're looking for a shuttle to other Disney parks, just know that they don't offer one. I really can't imagine staying anywhere else now. I would, without a doubt, pay their regular price for this suite again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPartyofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased to see that we impressed your Mother, and are very happy to see you and your family enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your comments regarding the shuttle service, as this will be discussed with the Management team. We are so honored of your willingness to return, and we hope to see you and your family again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

They were so great. We received shuttle service to all the disney parks. Also, it was my daughter's birthday, and they left a gift in the room for her (balloons, candy, and a princess crown). I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shegod30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. At Sonesta, Everyday Surprises with what we are all about; we are pleased that your daughter enjoyed her birthday surprise. The best compliment we can receive is a repeat guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Sonesta Suites for 10 days in the latter part of May. The Sonesta was recommended to us from a business acquaintance here in Australia. Hubby is a Sonesta travel pass member and had organised for early check in as we had caught the red eye flight from LA which arrived at 6:30am. We were greated with a friendly smile even at that early as they were expecting us. Check in was fast. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff to accommodate us with our enquires the whole time we stayed there. The free breakfast was a good selection. There is a shuttle to take you to the parks both Epcot and Universal and return. I might add we did take the shuttle on a couple of occasions then opted to hire a car as we could come and go as we pleased and not wait around for it in the heat. Our room was 217 which was close by the lift. On a couple of occasions there were noisy patrons returning to their room very very late at night but other than that there were no complaints. There were 4 of us in the room which had 2 bedrooms lounge, kitchen and 3 TVs. It was spacious and clean. There is a laundry which we used on a couple of occasions. The pool area was nice and all around the hotel is gated and one can only get in with a key. The hotel is very secure and we felt safe at all times. Where the hotel is situated it is in walking distance to many restaurants. The Itrolley is just out the front door as well. The room rate was excellent.
We would certainly consider staying at the Sonesta again when we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tootti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We value you as our guest, and all the feedback you provided regarding your stay with us. We thank you for being a Travel Pass member, and it was our pleasure to assist you with your request for an early check-in. We are pleased that the staff provided you with only quality service, and that our property fit your requirements. We would be honored to have you as our guest in the future, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

we only stayed in the hotel for one night before we traveled in the morning to port canaveral as we were cruising from there. the hotel is very clean and has a lovely fresh apperence, staff were very friendly and welcoming and we had the same reception on checking out too

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your evening with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and that the staff provided you with the top quality service you deserve. We hope you will stay with us again and enjoy all the amenities our property has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has undergone recent renovation and is looking good and really clean, staff all extremely friendly and helpful.
Great central location with good restaurants close by, breakfast good.
Rooms are smart and spacious, the only improvement I would suggest is a oven or grill in kitchen area as you are limited with just a 2 ring hob.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupe1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that our property and staff met your expectations. We appreicate your feedback regarding the stove, and will share that with the appropriate members of our reimagining team, as several more Sonesta ES Suites will soon undergo their reimagin process. We thank you once again, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days with 4 people. We stayed in a room that was basically a mini house. There was 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a big living room. All for under $900. It's a little ways up international drive but a trolley stop just outside. Plus tons of food places everywhere. The staff were friendly and the maids were lonely. I like that you have to step outside to go to any other part in the hotel. It's also gated so I felt safe. Tickets and shuttles to Disney plus it's just a few minute taxi drive to universal. The free breakfest was the best part. One of the best hotels I've stated in!! I'd love to go back and see the renovations :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_Marie1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit last year. We are very pleased to inform you that we have reimagined the entire property, and hope you will be able to join us soon to enjoy it. We have even upgraded all of our locks, inclusive of those on the gates, to an RDFI system to ensure our guests safety and security. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,889 reviews
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $140 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely re-imagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing