We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive
Nearby Hotels
$199
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$248
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$813
$502
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
$316
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$229
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,355)
Filter reviews
2,355 results
Traveler rating
1,318
750
182
58
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
750
182
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivetrio suitetwo bedroom suitetony romasfree breakfasttrolley stoplaundry roomhot itemsliving areahome from homefridge freezerown bathroomgreat holidaygames roombars and restaurantsfull kitchenthe sofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,952 - 1,957 of 2,355 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2008

My partner and my two children ages 15 and 12 stayed at the Staybridge suites in July 2008. The hotel was very clean and the 1 bedroom suite was very comfortable. I was however disappointed with room service, some days the room was cleaned just as we went for breakfast, and other days if we were back in the room at 4pm, (rained off!), they would be knocking on the door to clean the room, which wasn't convenient as were all in the process of having a shower or having a sleep, when asked to come back a little later, the maid refused. We had an unpleasant experience at the front desk with a receptionist. On returning from one of the parks, we found we couldn't use either of the door cards to enter our room. So, off to the front desk. When we told the receptionist of our predicament she hasked us in a rather loud voice, "what have you done to them?" I think my jaw dropped at this point. As it turned out, another receptionist who checked us in, didn't programme the cards for 14 days. When we were handed our updated cards back, the receptionist had the nerve to say, " I will not charge you this time", again in a loud voice. I was speechless and pointed out that it was their mistake, I never got an apology yet! My only other grumble was that Thomsons had advertised that 'free cocktails and barbecue with steak, chicken and sausages etc - 3 times a week' Well, I never saw that yet! We did however have free beer , wine and soft drinks, which was great, but why advertise something that clearly doesn't take place.

All in all we had a good holiday and the Staybridge Suites are ideally situated on International Drive, but I'm afraid, we will not be using this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jacjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

third time in this hotel as good as ever, perfect location,clean and tidy rooms, staff as good if not better than some so called five star hotels the free breakfast is good but get there early when it is quiet. dont miss the sundowner reception tue/wed/thu free food and beer and good company. ps watch out for paola at the bar she is very helpful and entertaining but crazy and will make you laugh your socks off. have been to orlando more than ten times this is the best place we have ever stayed in, overall five out of five

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank scmScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stayed in the Staybridge Suites twice and both times we thought it was a really good hotel with friendly staff. On some nights the staff orginise Poolside cookouts along with a happy hour where all drinks are free of charge just leave a tip :D
There is a free shuttle bus to parks like Disney and Universal Studios. The Staybridge's rooms are tidy and spacious. The pool is kept really clean along with the Jaccuzi. I think that the staybridge is in a great location with great restaurants just 5 minutes away. There is also a great crazy golf course to get the craic going called the Pirates Cove. I would recomend this hotel for anyone of all ages. The Staybridge mae the family holiday extra special for us

We really enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites and would definitly go back again

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ireland12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

stayed at this hotel in august there was a group of nie of us all mixed ages. rooms were very nice quite large 2 bed apts.

Complimentary breakfast was absolutley excellent. 3 times a week bbq or free drinks. hotel staff very helpful. Location was good, bus stop just outside on I drive waliking distance to shops bars and restaurants.

all in all an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Just returned from our stay in Orlando at Staybridge Suites. We spent two weeks in a two bedroomed suite. Staybridge is clean and functional with rooms cleaned regularly. It is an excellent base from which to explore the theme parks. Breakfast was a little overcrowded and sometimes we had to wait to get a seat but overall the food was ok. The hot choice was rotated so there was someting different each day and there was planty of choice when it came to cereals and bread/bagels etc. There was also a choice of fruit which I think was tinned, which was disappointing but there were usually apples or bananas as well which we uually had as poolside snacks. The 'manager's special' was very limited and not worth coming back early for, a weak domestic beer and a sample of some appetiser.
We often got a taxi cab to Universal city walk and found that unless we specified calling us a cab they used their own drivers who charged a few dollars more. A cab to City walk and the Universal parks is about $10 with tip, theirs cost more!
Although we were affected by Tropical Storm Fay and had quite a lot of rain I found the stay very pleasant. The desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. If you want a clean, comfortable place to stay that is close to the parks then Staybridge is perfect.
Lots of restaurants nearby - Salt Island for the BEST steak and fish - a bit pricey by US standards but still good value if you compare it to UK prices. Bahama Breeze is excellent, but gets full as it is so popular. At CityWalk you must visit Jimmy Buffets Margerittaville and have a 'cheeseburger in paradise' and watch the volcano behind the bar erupt. Also don't miss the shrimp at Bubba Gumps.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank southbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews