We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive
Nearby Hotels
$258
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$283
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$552
$470
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$437
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveler rating
1,319
750
182
58
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
750
182
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivetrio suitetwo bedroom suitetony romasfree breakfasttrolley stoplaundry roomhot itemsliving areahome from homefridge freezerown bathroomgreat holidaygames roombars and restaurantsfull kitchenthe sofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by Vanessa at check in and she was amazing. Very friendly and knowledgable about the property, amenities and the area. The rooms were very clean and bright and offer a fully equipped kitchen (less an oven). The suites are very spacious and brand new. The pool and breakfast area were both closed for renos however, they have a suite set up where you can get a "grab & go" breakfast. This included bagels, cereals, granola bars and fruit. There was also good strong coffee, tea, orange and apple juice and milk. As for the pool, they have an agreement that guests can use the pool facilities at Courtyard Marriott which is located next door. Also next door are restaurants and shopping; supermarket, Cici's pizza, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Tony Roma's and a souvenir shop. The laundry facilities are almost ready for use but you can utilize the facilities at the La Quinta hotel nearby. The hotel sits in a quiet location on international drive which is close to other restaurants and shops. The hotel offers a free daily shuttle to Epcot and Universal Studios. Parking is free at the hotel. There is a trolley service that takes you up and down International Drive for $2 each ride or a day pass for $5. Great way to get to water parks, Seaworld and outlet mall shopping! The front desk can provide you with a map and you can purchase tickets across the street at stop 20. The construction work only went on during the day, we were not bothered by it early mornings or late nights. The front desk also provides a map of the property so you can find the room as there is no signage. For your convenience, the small store in the lobby offers drinks, snacks and toiletries. I can't wait to go back once the renovations are completed.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MacapaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent visit. We certainly appreciate your positive words, and look forward to having you as our guest again. We will also inform Vanessa of your feedback and celebrate her success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. We had a newly renovated suite which was clean, modern and felt like home to us. Renovations were still going with the main lobby, exercise room, pool, laundry and business office. The front desk staff was available and were friendly and helpful. We needed to print out something from a computer and they went the extra mile to help us find a computer. Originally, we were sent to another hotel to use their business services but their internet was outdated and slow. Breakfast was a "grab and go" breakfast which was fine with us since we were pretty busy going to the theme parks. We went the earliest time for the shuttle to take us to Epcot. From there, you can go to any Disney Theme park using the transit. The earliest time had less people on the shuttle and therefore, less crowded. We attempted at a later time for the shuttle, but they did not pick us up due to the shuttle being very crowded. The front desk was helpful in calling a shuttle for us and it took only an extra twenty minutes. We did not take the shuttle back from the Disney Parks and, instead, took a taxi cab, so we can not comment on how the shuttles are for the evening return. The taxi took about $30 plus tip. We felt we were saving time and were at our own leisure to leave when we wanted to. Only one minor concern, which was addressed regarding noise. The hotel rooms are not enclosed so noise traveled. The first night (Friday), it was very loud do to a group talking and laughing about 2 a.m. I almost went outside to speak with them but they quieted down after thirty minutes. Also, the doors slam. This possibly could be adjusted to close more slowly. We had no further noise issues and noticed that there were security guards present in the evening. So we felt safe. We appreciate the service we received and felt like we would stay here again. It was a great location where you could walk to restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center have a view with the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will certainly look into the doors which are closing too quickly. We hope you will stay with us again in the future, and enjoy all the amenities you and your family deserve once our reimagining of the property is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We've stayed at the Sonesta ES Suites in Orlando many times for swim meets at the YMCA, including when it was called "Staybridge". We were pleasantly surprised this time to receive a brand newly remodeled suite.

We have a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, with kitchen and living room area. Everything inside is brand new. The décor is updated and quite pleasant, including a lot of smaller but important items like the full length mirror, and great new bedside tables - each one has 2 electrical outlets built in for charging our laptops and phones. Love the new high speed wireless access that allows us to connect up to 6 devices.

One little catch right now (Feb. 14, 2014) is that it's still under construction so there is no breakfast area and the courtyard is closed. The hotel provides a "grab and go" breakfast that's like a sack lunch that you eat in your room. The construction is scheduled to be finished by the first week of March, 2014. The construction work goes on in the daytime and can be loud but once its over, I can tell it is going to be very nice.

This hotel opens up on the inside to a nice pool area and courtyard. I like the feel of being outside as soon as walk out my door. This is a secure area so people outside the hotel can't just walk in.

We have always loved the convenience of this hotel to the pool and the indoor courtyard, as well as the parents having their bed and bath, and the kid(s) having theirs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We truly apprecaite your comments regarding our property, and as you mentioned, we too look forward to our reimagining concluding. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

under renovtion at time of visit but had no problem with it keeped us informed of all work going on and were very helpfull with all questions .THE rooms where lovey and roomy and kept clean every day .

Room Tip: look for a 2 bed room for a family 6
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback, and are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. As we are getting near the completion of our reimagining process, we are pleased that the work during your visit was not intrusive, and that our communication methods were effective. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great nice renovated room but hotel is under major constructions. No pool, laundry, ice machine, fitness room, or bar/restaurant. Need to post on site what is really going on where you can see it not a little paragraph hidden at the bottom of page.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wildflowerzrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We value the suggestions and options of our guests, and assure you that your comments regarding the reimaging disclosure on the website will be discussed accordingly among the Management team. We are pleased you enjoyed our new reimagined suite, and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews