We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay, awesome staff, awesome hotel....and getting better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #22 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was here from 15th sep through 6th oct 2013.
20 years from my first stay here and several hotel names on.
I've lost count of my stays here over the years, but this hotel still provides all I want from a great holiday in abundance.
The staff ( some of whom I remember from my first visit...hi Gustavo! ) are what truly make this hotel extra special, from a nod, and a "good morning" as you pass on the way to breakfast to remembering you as you walk through reception a year on....such a nice feeling.....it's like coming home!
A huge renovation of this hotel is currently going on, and I can honestly stay it didn't inconvenience me and my mother at all. Thanks to Keith at the hotel for going way beyond what's expected to make sure any worries we may have had before coming were acknowledged and addressed. We were so glad we could still come after our travel company tried to send us to an inferior hotel....thanks Keith!
Renovations continue through mid December, and if your due to go, contact the hotel if you have any worries.
We were lucky enough to see one of the new concept rooms, and WOW! Would be an understatement. Lovely Floridian colours and a fresh modern look with wood floors, new bathroom suites, these are all new suites and should please the critics who felt the room/apartments were dated. All other areas are being greatly improved, or re-imagined to a really high spec.
I can't wait to come back in 2014 to see the finished result.
With such great amenities, and supermarkets, shops and restaurants all within close reach, and the new I-Drive live being built across the road, with great eateries, entertainment and the 425 feet observation wheel known as the orlando eye all coming through the end of 2014. This hotel will be in the prime spot on international drive.
I have nothing but praise for this hotel, it is my home from home!
Orlando isn't all about theme parks and shopping
As my mother finds the parks harder to do, it's the hotel, it's staff, it's safe surroundings, location, amenities and relaxed atmosphere that mean just as much.
Bravo Sonesta Es Suites, you tick ALL the boxes!

In the words of a famous mouse...."see ya real soon!!"

Room Tip: If you like quiet in the evenings, go for a higher floor, you won't hear people coming in and sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasquatch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding your visit and our property. The best compliment we can receive is a repeat guest; and we truly appreciate guests who have become part of our "extended family". Your kind words will be shared with our team, and we truly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here with our 2 young kids on holiday from the UK. We've stayed here before, hence the repeat visit. Ideal for families because rooms have 2 separate bedrooms, plus a living and kitchen area.
Only problem was the hotel failing to let us know of the extensive building work and that some facilities were unavailable.
Staff were very friendly and sorted out our issues without hassle.
We asked to see the newly refurbished rooms, and they look lovely.
This hotel normally offers a complimentary breakfast, plus evening sundowner drinks and occasional free snacks.
Once the work is completed i think this will be a very good place to stay

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank alex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for being a return guest. We appreciate your understanding regarding our reimagining process, and apologize if we were unable to contact your prior to your visit. We hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Arrived to discover the hotel undergoing extensive renovations. Main entrance and reception closed, restricted breakfast choice, no bar and no laundry facilities. Our suite whilst clean was looking very "tired". Microwave would not work properly because turntable was too large and would not "turn" plus was rusty inside - we were brought a replacement. Toaster only worked on one side so had to request another. Fridge had rust around door frame. No heatproof dishes or even a baking sheet to use inside the oven so had to purchase some foil dishes ourselves. We previously stayed in the Sonesta 5 years ago when it was called Staybridge Suites so could not help but compare our stay this month with the first one when we came away really impressed and wanting to go back. We were disappointed and shocked not to have been advised of the works before our stay so we either had the option of going or not instead being presented with a fait accompli on arrival. We were given a typed circular on booking in apologising for the works and the lack of laundry, main reception, bar, etc., requesting patience and understanding whilst they "reinvent" themselves for future guests. We were totally impressed with this and feel we did not get what we were expecting to get for our money. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Ensure the renovation works are complete before you go. Suites overlooking the pool recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our most sincere apology if our reimagining process was not communicated to you. We continue our efforts to communicate with all of our guests regarding the work being done on property, but in this case it appears we were unable to reach you. I would also like to apologize for the condition of the room, as well as the amenities inside, as I assure you the items you mentioned are not indicative of our service levels. Understanding you have visited us in the past, we only hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you and your family with the uncompromised service and stay you deserve once we are completed with our reimagining process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The room has plenty of space for a family with 5 people, like mine. It is also very clean and organized, thanks to an efficient room service. But the furniture is a little old and the mattresses not very comfortable. The breakfast was also a little poor. The facilities are undergoing a renovation. I believe that some of the problems mentioned above can be overcome in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaBalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your visit. I am pleased to inform you that we are continuing to reimagine our property and will soon have a whole new look and feel to our property. We hope you will visit us again in the future and enjoy the reimagined Sonesta ES Suites Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Work going on while we were there 19th September - 4th October, no to much noise disturbance and didn't really see many of the workers as they were busy getting on with their work rather than watching guests come and go unlike you see back in England. Staff were great and extremely quick to sort any problems or answer any questions. Room not to bad cleaned everyday and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay, we were given the opportunity to view the model suite and it will all look beautiful when the work is completed cant wait to go back in 2015 to see the finished look.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for positive feedback regarding your visit. We very much appreicate your understanding and coopertation during our re-imagination process. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had booked this hotel for the Columbus Day weekend. Elizabeth contacted me the week before to let me know there was construction at the hotel that I may find disturbing so gave me the choice to cancel the reservation with no penalty. We exchanged emails and based on her honest answers,I chose to stay elsewhere. Picked Westgate Palace - big mistake. Now wished I had stuck with Sonesta, even in construction mode! Have stayed here when they were Staybridge and have heard their renos are making them even better. Look forward to booking them my next time in Orlando.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Canadagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your visit. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your visit with us, and that our means of communication was benefitial. We hope you will visit us again soon and enjoy a whole new Sonesta ES Suites Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in October 2013 during the renovation which should have been done 10years ago.


Generally it was fine, the room was spacious just everything was so dated. They had the old box type tv's and things just didn't seem to work here and there like the coffee machine there was no kettle so I just had to boil the water on the stove.

Can't fault the staff as they were lovely and very helpful
The couple who run the taxi service for the hotel are great, two very lovely people.
ELBA AND LUBA! :D

The breakfast room had been moved into this other room as to the renovation so not sure what it was usually like but it was very simple not what I was expecting. The room was so full of people it was like going to McDonald's for breakfast just really cramped and everyone crowded around the small choice of breakfast so we just decided to eat elsewhere.

We were told by a taxi driver that it is classed as a budget hotel although the photos appeared nicer online when booking than on actual arrival.

If you are wanting somewhere more upscale this may not be the place for you but if you are on a budget and not really fussed then overall the hotel is good just don't expect luxury and it is close to all the parks with shuttle buses and the helpful taxi drivers, restaurants right outside all around, you have so many restaurants to choose from although I'd book as they get busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateHemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. Please accept our apology if we failed to meet your expectations. As you are aware, we are currently re-imagining our property and trying to find ways to accommodate our guests so their stay is as comfortable as possible. We know, after a little pain, our property will have a fresh new look, same great service you expect, and appointments you will appreciate. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $150 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely re-imagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing