We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures on Website are deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #23 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place puts a hold on your credit card for $75. that you should get back 3 days after check out. The rooms are musty and dated. The tvs are from the 80s! Really? No amenities for guest who may have forgotten something unless you pay. The air conditioner is loud. The pool is shallow and closes at 10pm. I would not recommend this place, The door access is on the outside more like a motel! Definitely a stretch from a 3 star. Very disappointed. Would NOT stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mittensmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please accept our apology if our property did not meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your honest feedback, as this feedback has been listened to and we are currently undergoing a complete renovation of our property; everything from the lobby to each guest suite. Understanding your visit left you not wanting to return, we hope during your next visit to Orlando that you will stop by and view our new re-imagined property; we know you will not be disappointed. We are scheduled to be completed in December of 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,166)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here 9 nights for a family trip to WDW in June, 2013. The 1 bath/1bedroom room was clean and well laid out, comfortable for a family of 4. Having a full sized refrigerator was great (I did not use the stove/oven or microwave but nice to have in the room). The bathroom was very small (trying to bathe 2 kids proved to be a challenge and I have a tiny bathroom at home so trust me on the small size note) but suited our overall needs. The pool was fine, kids had fun, nice space to picnic next to the pool. Laundry facilities on site are very suitable for a family. The shuttle to/from WDW was VERY crowded at night and you are almost the last stop-ugh. No restaurant or room service option was a bummer. There is a small bar and small store in the hotel. I had a delivery made to the hotel and the staff put it in our room prior to our arrival which was very nice. Overall, fine. Skip if you are looking for fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for providing your feedback. I am pleased to inform you that your next visit will be even better as we "fancy" up the place. We are currently undergoing our re-imagined look, and will be completed in December of 2013; we hope you will come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the second time I have been to the hotel with my family and what can I say would definitely come back .THe staff were excellent and kept the hotel clean to a high standard .We got a chance to see the new refurbished room and it was really really nice .IF you are coming to hotel next year what a treat it will be even better .The hotel is situated right next to good restaurant and the pirates golf and walking distance to point Orlando and wonderworks .I hight recommend staying here and hopefully will be back again .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorpethEnglandRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property. We very much appreciate your willingness to return and hope to see you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location for all the parks and resturants and the staff are very friendly.
the breakfast was very nice and saved you getting up in the morning and looking for some where to eat. They also have an on site taxi service which we found very helpfull.
We did have an issue with a mattress in our room and reported this to the management and this was resoled very quickly.
The bar staff were very good and made us feel welcome.
The only problem with this hotel is that it is very old and tired but i was told that they are starting renovations in september for all the rooms and bar area if this is the case i will stay here again but if not we would not come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your honest feedback. We are very pleased to inform you that we are moving forward with our renovation and hope you will come back and visit us in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went two weeks ago for a mini vacation of two nights, just with the idea to visit Wet & Wild. My friend and I decide no to spend much on hotel and we start looking for an apartment where we can fit all 6, well the Sonesta ES came in our research and here we go!! We got two bedrooms with two bathrooms apartment, the living room with the sofa bed.
The breakfast buffet has enough to eat and everything fresh and warm. The waffle station with plenty machines. The pool amazing, the drinks fabulous..
I will come back next time when visiting Orlando area.

Room Tip: 5th floor the best view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aramos7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback and willingness to return. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just stayed there for 2 nights and was very disappointed. The pictures on the website are for suites that have yet to be remodelled. My trio-suite was stuck back in the 80's. First night a child dropped a glass onto the ceramic floor. When housekeeping came up to clean all the broken glass they missed a really big piece. After they left there was still water on the floor so I took a towel and mopped the water up and the towel was just filthy. The next night called and request more drinking glasses as we were a party of 6 and 2 were being used in the bathrooms. The glasses never came so we had to use mugs. I went into the 2nd bathroom to hang up a beach towel on the shower curtain rod and say a bug that was at least 4 inches long at the top of the shower wall. It took 15 minutes before someone came and it was security. He did get the bug and flushed it down the toilet. When I was checking out the next morning I complained to the reception clerk that I was very disappointed in the room décor and also the dirty floor and the bug issue. Was told the bug is called a palametto bug and they can't prevent them from coming into the suites. So they get through your door, go through the living area, through the bedroom into the bathroom which was the furthest room in the suite from the door. For the dirty floor she said she was shocked and would let housekeeping know. But what a discussion from the clerk about the room décor. She said since I was using a Groupon the deal was for the old suites and not any new suites. Even though both Groupon and their hotel website show only the new suite pictures. The location is great for SeaWorld and Aquatica as you just drive straight south on International Drive for a few minutes and you are right there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apology if we failed to meet your expectataion, and for the insect you encountered. Although the information you were provided it true regarding the Palmetto bug, we do continue to have a pest control company who regulates and treats our property. We truly apologize once again, and hope after our renovation you will visit us to see our new reimaged property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in the hotel in June. The hotel is a bit old fashioned but clean. Has very friendly staff, free breakfast of medium quality, some entertainment for kids (pool, arcade, kids pool etc.)
The location is perfect, very close to nearly everything. Airport is about 20 minutes away and most parks about 10 minutes away.

Many restaurants, grocery stores and other entertainment options in walking distance.

I heard they are about to upgrade their rooms, I hope they won't increase their prizes much and we will certainly be back.

Remco Ernandes

Room Tip: If your kids will play a lot in pool, it might be handy to have a room overlooking the pool but it w...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mad2trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Soon, we will undergo our renovation and we will have a completely new property. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $151 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely re-imagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing