We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #26 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very charming place....never stayed at a courtyard hotel before. I really liked it, pool and lobby convenience without the narrow hallways to make you feel secluded. The entire staff was very friendly and and helpful. They were constantly cleaning everything day and night, very clean...beds were comfy and we had everything we needed. Breakfast area was super clean and full breakfast...not bad...especially when it's free. Shuttle service was very considerate of making sure they could transport our scooters. The pool area and jacuzzi were very enjoyable and clean. The courtyard atmosphere was great for meeting and enjoying the company of other guests who also were enjoying their stay there. The rooms could have used a few new light fixtures and tables that weren't so worn and no flat screen tv's here but I believe they are in the middle of remodeling the rooms. Nice having a living room and kitchen to use and kick back in after long days at the parks. Really enjoyed separate bedrooms with their own full bathrooms. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a nice quaint place to stay with extra room and if you get it on special...I got a deal on travelzoo.com for 89$...great deal. Thanks to the staff at Sonesta for a great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanderer2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit, and hope you will join us again in 2014 after our renovation is complete. The entire property will be reinvented, but the same great staff will still be here to service your needs. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    636
    160
    52
    44
See reviews for
1,280
260
20
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here in a two bedroom suite for four nights. Hotel is very dated and I understand they are in the process of remodeling. The size of the rooms are good and even though they are very old, the rooms are kept clean. Is a good value if visiting the Disney area and you do not want to stay at one of the Disney resorts. One complaint I had was that they turn the music up very loud around the pool area during the evening hours. Our room was on the parking lot side so that was not an issue if in the room, but one evening we wanted to sit on the upper patio level just to enjoy the nice evening and it was very annoying to have that music blasting. How about some peace and quiet for a change? I don't understand the purpose of that music in the evening. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and had a decent selection. Overall, this was a good place to stay and will be much better when the rooms are renovated. Staff is very accomodating and friendly as we had a few issues we had to deal with them about.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the pool area if you want some quiet. There always seemed to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvstravling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent visit. Please accept my apology if you felt the music was too loud, but also my appreciation for letting us know. All feedback is well received and put to use. Now that you have brought this to our attention, we can certainly review how loud, and until what time, the music is played at the pool. Thank you once again for the feedback, as we continue to evolve and grow as a property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks from 1st March 2013, there was 6 of us nanny,mum,dad,2 teenagers and a 3 year old! Check in was fast and simple( just what is need after that long flight!) we were handed our room keys and told where to go from the very helpful staff, walked into our room and knew we had made the right decision! The 3 year old shared with one of the teens(bedroom 1) nanny and the other teen had bedroom 2 , I was dreading spending the next 2 weeks on the sofa bed, but both myself and hubby found the sofa bed very comfy. Having two bathrooms was just perfect no waiting for a shower(nice hot showers too) or to use the loo. There was a fully working kitchen(we didn't use the cooker other than to boil the kettle) a nice big fridge freezer and plenty of cups/plates, the rooms where cleaned daily beds made as well, all the staff on reception were wonderful,the free shuttle bus to the parks was just what was needed ok so getting ready to get the bus by 7:30 seemed a bit early but if you want to be at the parks when they open its a must( and as the hotel gives you a nice big breakfast and is open by 7 you will be ready! The pool is a lovely space to just chill and towels are provided, I can't wait to see what they do to the soonest a as it is being completely renovated over the next few months(not that it needs it!) we will be coming back to stay here the next time we come to Florida !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it brings a smile to the faces of our staff to know that what they do daily to make a guest's stay enjoyable is working. We appreciate all of our guests and thank you for your willingness to return. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The reception staff gave us a frosty welcome and were unhelpful however on checking out anoother memeber of staff was far more helpful, the location was satifactory with a few restaurants in walking distance. The rooms were to expensive for what they offered, the sofa bed wasnt comfortable either. The pool area was dirty and disapointing. On our second night our bathroom toilet broke and flooded the room at 1 am, instead of being moved we were given a plunger and a towel and expected to clear it all up. the breafast was satisfactory.

Room Tip: go to the hotel down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your visit. We very much apprecate you feedback, and have shared this feedback with all of the Operations team. At no point during your stay should you ever encounter an unfriendly staff member who is unwilling to assist you. Please be assured that this will be addressed and corrected accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from this hotel, I write to inform people of my disappointment. This hotel is in a great location for all the main parks and has a pool other than that it has little to offer. The room I stayed in was mouldy and very tired, when I pointed this out I was informed the hotel was undergoing refurbishment, but that was in my opinion about two years too late.
The rooms are a nice size but smell so damp you dontwish to spend much time in them. If I was staying for any reason other than the theme parks I would have gone elsewhere. The cleaners did try to mask the smell on the arrival day with bleach but I am not sure if that was worse than the damp.
I am not a persistent winger but would give this hotel a miss unless you can be assured of a renovated room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. Understanding that we are undergoing a renovation soon, does not dismiss the fact that your accommodations were not free from issue. Your feedback is very valuable and appreciated, and will most certainly be addressed. Thank you once again, and hope you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in a different hotel an hated it. So was so glad once a room became available on the third night at Orlando. We moved to it and could not be happier. The staff is awesome the rooms are superbs. The cleaning lady even arranged all my little daughter's stuffed animals that she bought at Disney( and they took the whole bed) one by one in a scene. My baby was so happy when saw it.
The pool is beautiful.
Pretty good breakfast.
Shuttle to all the parks.

And most important very very secure.

Definitely will return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPCostaBraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our property. It was unfortunate to hear of your experience at the other property, and we are very pleased we could meet your expectations. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was there in November, loved the look and security of this hotel....The room was spacious and exactly what we needed for our family trip! In fact, I just booked to return for a couples' get-a-way.

It is close to everything, almost next door to Joe's Crab Shack, which is why I booked the first time around :)

The internet works good as well unlike most other places that say they have internet but you can never get connected.

The breakfast is top of the line and saves you money on that first meal for the day. You can make your own waffles, coffee, tea etc. The kitchen staff are nice and helpful.

Really....there is not much more I can ask for I will pay the rate whenever it maybe to stay here again and again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K-Antonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback and your willingness to return. We appreciate you choosing our property, and appreciate the compliment of staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely reimagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers complimentary WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing