We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #23 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Extremely convenient to the YMCA pool - I was there with my son for a sporting event. Also, many restaurants nearby as well as good shuttle service to parks and good price by taxi to the airport. We didn't rent a car and didn't need it. Full kitchen allowed us to have sandwiches, etc. in the room.

Room was comfortable and quiet, amenities nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, property well maintained. Only drawback was that breakfast was very competitive - crowded and hard to get a waffle. We were disappointed in the breakfast that looked so good but was mediocre - ended up cooking eggs in our room.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luv2swimMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,166)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,808 - 1,814 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2008

We booked Staybridge through a travel agent the first time we went to USA. But we will book direct through them next time as it is easy to contact them via phone etc and cheap to stay in if you have a good sized party going.. Check out their website for pics etc.
Rooms were lovely . Like your own little house. Cleaners did more than enough. Cleaned up our mess when we were enjoying the theme parks for the day. We left them a good tip as they really deserved it. My 3 kids are messy little sods and our apartment was always lovely and tidy when we came back each night. Excellent!!
Pool was nice. Maybe a bit busy during the day but we only spent one day in the pool as we were out most days. we were always the last ones in after coming back from the parks at night. You get chased out the pool about 10 pm. Our 6 year old daughter had to be persuaded!!
Look out for managers special !if you come back early enough or are on a rest day free wine, beer and snacks by the pool for a couple of hours once or twice a week.
The staff are lovely and really friendly. Very helpful in the shop also. They even arranged to post our postcards for us as we appeared to be so stupid as not to be able to find a post office ourselves. You can also rent videos to watch at night if you have the energy to stay awake.
As for breakfast you could help yourselves to whatever was on the menu out that day. My kids especially loved the "hyper cereal". which were little rice coloured hoops. They thought this was great to be able to take as much as they wanted. (greedy pigs) You know what kids are like. Lots of other options for healthier cereal.There was also other options of sausages, little fried potato things, fresh orange, coffee, fruit, eggs etc. Something for everyone.Some days were better than others. But you could also cook your own in your room if you preffered, or take food upstairs from the dining room if you wanted. We use dto smuggle little portions of jam, coffee, teabags etc, for ur cupboard. Nobody bothered you. We used to take extra and take it out with us.Cheek eh!!
In the hotel you can do your own laundry, go on the internet free, and have session of the small gym if you don't wan't to put on to much weight with all the American all-you-can -eat food. I would advise the gym as I have been to America twice and put on about a stone each time, The all you can eat restuareants are just too much temptation!!
We stayed in a Kissimee villa 2nd time round but it was not the same. If you stay on International Drive you can catch buses to Seaworld etc quite cheaply and go out for the night knowing your hotel is only a short walk or pedalo home.
I would definitely recommend Staybridge as you can more or less do what you please and nobody bugs you. Many other hotels do not have the option of you rown little kitchen etc. This is like home from home.
We loved Staybridge and will def be visitng next year with our friends. Dead handy for attactions etc. Much better and livlier than Kissimee where you ahve to drive to see anywhere interesting. On International Drive everything is on your doorstep.


.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank shanai123dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

My husband and I spent three nights at the Staybridge suites. I was there for a business trip. The room was lovely and we liked the fact that we had so much space. We had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms, living room and full kitchen. I could get ready for my conference in the morning and not disturb my husband who was still sleeping. There is a small exercise room, but the YMCA is right next door and you can go there for a small fee.

The room itself was very nice. We like to be able to have snacks or make our own food at times, so the kitchen was very handy. We didn't have any problems with noise at the pool, but there was a problem for me with noise from the cars on the International Drive side of the hotel. I asked for a room away from the street and I was accommodated quickly.

Our only complaint was that the hotel is not non-smoking. We had a non-smoking room, but it bothered us that people were smoking in the pool area. The pool is nice and there is an nice hot tub, but we don't like to be around smoke.

On Tues, Wed, Thurs, there is a manager's reception. One night there was a barbeque with hot dogs and burgers, the next night they had Mexican food. Free wine and beer came with the reception. Breakfast was much larger than most hotels offer with waffles, pastries, bagels, eggs both scrambled and hard boiled, fresh fruit, oatmeal and assorted drinks.

The location on I-drive was convenient for us. We didn't go to Disney. There is a shuttle for the parks, but it is very limited.
There are plenty of restaurants that are within walking distance, and a movie theatre that is about 1/2 mile away. You can take the I-drive trolley. There are also young guys on bikes that have seats attached. We chose to walk, but that looked like a fun way to get around. Of course, there is always a taxi.

Some of the restaurants that we liked: Cafe Tu Tu Tango, right across the street. A fun tapas restaurant with artwork everywhere, the artists are often on the premises. At night, they have belly dancing and other entertainment. Hanimazuki, a wonderful, authentic Japanese restaurant in a shopping center about two blocks away, next to the Goodings supermarket. The restaurant had great food, very reasonably priced and the service could not have been better. Seasons 52 is about two miles away. They advertise fresh, healthy, low fat cooking. It was good, a little too salty, but we would go there again. The place itself was very romantic and pretty.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank speechmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

The Staybridge Suites on International Drive in Orlando proved to be a good choice for our trip with a young-adult daughter. The two-bedroom, two bath suite, with fully equipped kitchen and sitting area allowed us the privacy we needed, a place to spend time together and a way to prepare food as needed.

The beds were very comfortable.

It was clean and roomy and with a couple of exceptions in good repair. Our daughter had an issue with the toilet in her suite. We reported it to the front desk when we headed out to Disneyworld and it was fixed by the time we returned. The only other mechanical problem was a low battery in a wall clock.

The THREE televisions worked just fine. There was a DVD player we did not test out. They have cable channels, including HBO. The seating in the common area was comfortable, and there was a dining table that accomodated 4 people comfortably. The wireless worked without a hitch.

The breakfast buffet looked complete. Pancakes, DYI waffles, eggs, pasteries... cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, juices... and available from 6:30 to 9:30 am so there was plenty of time to catch it. We did not eat the hot foods, just took the fruit and cereal, so I can't vouch for the taste of the foods, but they looked and smelled great.

The most serious complaint I had with the place was some loud guests down by the pool at way past 11pm. The hotel is built around a central courtyard that echoes noises, and the windows did not keep the sound out. I called about 11:30 to ask them to request that the offending guests keep it down a bit. I'd guess they addressed the problem, because it did quiet down soon after.

Minor issue -- the phone labels did not match the numbers they were supposed to call on the "one button" keys. I asked about that, and they said that a recent repair had left things amiss and they were working on it.

I would definitely consider staying there again. Considering we paid less than we would have, had we gotten two cheap hotel rooms, and we got a suite... it is a great choice. There is a super-Walmart with a grocery about 5 minutes away, in case you need something you forgot.

Parking is free and adequate. The staff is very friendly. They also have a two-computer business station with a printer. Handy if you need to print boarding passes, etc.

There is a coin-laundry on the first floor. We stayed 4 nights, but it would be plenty comfortable for longer stays.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank shoshanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

staybridge definelty lived up to our expectations. location was excellant, pool area was lovely. rooms were spacious and really clean. we travelled with 3 children aged 15,12 and 5. 2 double rooms with en suite and sofa bed in living room. breakfast had really good variety with waffle maker and kellogs cereals. location was perfect for shopping, theme parks and restaurants. will definelty go back next
year. pool was heated so kids could play in at night time after day at
the park. laundry room was also an advantage.

Stayed: December 2007
11  Thank holidayfanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

We stayed at the staybridge suites back in early October, in the party was 4 aduls and 1 small child aged 3 and 3 months. My mum was very apprehensive about the reviews she had read but on arrival, that was soon put to rest, our room which consisted of two large bedrooms with ensuites, lounge area with kitchen facilities, all very tidy and clean. The maids came in everyday and changed/tidied beds and towels, our room was spotless anyway. The parking was brilliant and we managed to park our hire car outside of the room, so no long walks to our room. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly, shop and laundrette facilities very useful. The breakfast was great, lots of choice of cereals, coffee, tea, cakes and hot items - all a good choice for the family. Plus we could take fruit, cakes and coffee out with us after breakfast, since we were off out everyday this was very handy for those 11 oclock munchies. The swimming pool was great and there was also a hot bubble bath area, also towels by the poolside and again lovely and clean. Some of the days consisted of "Managers happy hour" this was brilliant, a selection of free drinks and snacks provided. Overall a lovely, friendly, clean and well situated hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank laurenchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

After booking our holiday 18 months in advance I was quite worried reading some of the reviews. On arriving at the Staybridge I realised there was nothing to worry about! What a great holiday we had here. There was 4 adults and 1 child in our group and the 2 bedroom apartment was great. Having stayed in a villa on a previous trip I was really impressed with these apartments. All the facilities of a villa - the 2 bedrooms/living room/kitchen facilities/2 bathrooms but with a more secure feeling having other people around you and being able to park the car at night and able to walk to Tony Romas/ponderossa etc. We even had the pool to ourselves some mornings!
The apartments were spotless and the maids do a great job of cleaning them - even if they do put on the dishwasher for 2 cups! Who cares about things like that when you are on holiday! The towels are changed every day and theres always loads of them left. At the pool there are towels supplied as well which is handy, saves you taking beach towels with you.
The breakfast which is included is fab. I had said before we went that I wouldnt be eating in the apartments for breakfast as we normally like to go the buffet breakfasts in the likes of Ponderossa. I didnt go out once for breakie! There was no need, the choice was good and there was plenty of it. It was on until 9.30 mid week and 10.30 weekend. Some mornings we didnt get up on time and there was bags that my parents could bring us lazy lot things up in.
The staff are very polite and helpful and I cant wait to get booked up to go back in 2 years.
Feel free to email for any info that you want.

Stayed: October 2007
9  Thank tbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 340 in Orlando
4,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely re-imagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing