We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location,Location, clean and simple.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #23 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Clare
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location, Location,Location, clean and simple.”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Just back from 1st trip to Orlando with family of 5, 2 adults, 3 kids. Stay in 2 bed apt., with buffet breakfast incl. Rooms, spacious, yes a little dated but very clean, fully serviced daily. Initial reaction poor when we arrived, we arrived about 10.30pm to be greeted at the front door by 3 drunken gentlemen who were loud and ladish. Thankfully this was the only incident we encountered throughout our stay. Staff very friendly and helpfull. On booking this hotel I was concerned that the pool was small, however it was ideal for relaxing beside the pool as it was easy to monitor the kids. The location is ideal for Universal, Wet n Wild, Aquatica and Seaworld. For shopping, Florida mall and Outlets less than 20 mins. drive. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Give Ming Chinese restaurant a miss, very expensive and very average. Wallmart on Sandlake road about 8 mins. Would certainly recommend as a family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tangokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    666
    167
    53
    44
See reviews for
1,365
277
21
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Traveling in a party of four adults ages 23-28, mainly for the disney and universal experience.

When we arrived at Staybridge we had read reviews on here about the place being a little dated, so we wer'nt suprised to see this was true when we arrived. We had a double bedroom room, which was very clean and yes it was dated but we stayed in it a minimal amount of time, towels where changed daily.
The staff in the hotel are very friendly, especially the lady who serves the free drinks if you give her a few dollars, she'll keep your drink filled without even asking.

We had one problem with our room, the fire alarm went off for no apparent reason and we ran down to reception and a guy came and sorted it within a few minutes.

Staybridge is in an absolute prime spot on international drive, within walking distance you can get to restaurants of every kind, Millers bar at 23 (i think) was excellent for prices on food and drink. 6$ for a pitcher of millers aint bad at all!!!

The only problem we had on this holiday was the free shuttle service back from the disney parks, sometimes there were too many people to fit on the 6 o clock bus, which means waiting until 9 for the next one. Ignorant people would push and heave to get on the bus, the first week i put up with this and then i basicly just started shouting at people that wouldnt wait in a queue and it worked, people sit/ stand in a queue for 30 minutes and people arriving 2 minutes before the bus stand at the front, shout at them and they will move, once i started doing it, everyone did!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simm077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

A good hotel for the family trip with the ankle biters. Self-made waffles headline the buffet breakfast, and the floor in the lifts is waterproof, just right for the drippy trip from the central pool to the clean, spacious yet slightly-tired room. If the week away with the Griswalds is your thing, this is the place. Friendly staff, all the amenities, bomb-proof rooms with all the stuff you need.. it's fine. Don't miss the shuttle bus to the attractions, or cabbing it is the only other option. Its too far to walk to Universal, and the Disneys are a good 20 minutes by cab. Every 'family' restaurant known to mankind nearby. But for the quiet adult getaway to have a look at what all the theme park fuss is about .. this is not the place to stay.

Room Tip: go for a higher (5th floor) room on the outside of the building to escape the pool hubbub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrisbaneSwanny_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

On arrival felt disappointed with hotel,smelt musty,one bedroom suite clean and spacious.Sofa bed cannot be called a bed had to ask for replacement mattress as was to thin and stained,this was changed immediately, but remained uncomfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful will rectify any problems swiftly.Free beer,wine and soft drinks on Tuesdays,Wednesdays,Thursdays for 2 hours.Breakfast good.
Hotel could do with a refurb but it is ideally located for parks and a good selection of restaurants within walking distance. Overall a good place to stay.
Travelling with registered disabled person unsure if we could use disabled blue badge,had no problems using this and was directed to disabled parking bays in parks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbyboy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here in June with extended famiy and will definately be back. As per previous reviews rooms are tired although spotlessly clean. Staff are hard working and friendly. Location is the best, I Trolley stop outside and spoiled for choice for restuarants. I would recommend Tony Romas, Millers Ale House and the Olive Garden. Breakfast is buffet, choice of hot and cold food. Also another great perk is on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday nights they have free food and drink between 5.00pm - 7.00pm.

Hotel also provides a shuttle service to parks, athough only used this once as mainly used I Trolley.

Roll on June 2012 till I am back here!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2011

For our 1st trip to orlando we found the staybridge an excellent choice child friendly and very clean.

Room Tip: The rooms were always cleaned ask for a room on the 2nd floor as you can sit out at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Read the reviews and yes it is slightly tired, but very clean. On a nice part of international drive. Only suites that give free breakfasts (hot and cold) and 3 free nights of food and drink. Swimming pool great, great atmosphere for the kids. If the rooms were refurbished thus would have received an overall 5 stars for everything it encompassed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely re-imagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing