We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one word for this hotel...PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #135 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in early September and I simply can't find one bad word to say about this hotel. We stayed in one of the tower rooms, which was wonderfully quiet, comfortable and had everything we could possibly want from a hotel room. Beds are really comfortable, great bathroom, and the housekeeping staff do a fantastic job and are really polite and friendly. I'd advise buying your own bottled water as the bottles they provide in the room are not cheap! We bought a 12 pack from the local Walmart and that worked out really well and saved us money on water at the theme parks as well!

The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous, there's three pools to choose from and a fantastic hot tub that soothes away the aches and pains after a day on the rides at the parks! Beautifully kept gardens and the lobby of the hotel is lovely too, everywhere is relaxed but decorated and furnished to a really high standard and you just feel right at home as soon as you check in and are given one of those wonderful Doubletree cookies!

The staff are super polite and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We were given a free parking pass when we checked in which saved us so much money over the course of the week (charges for the hotel car park are on the steep side). We had a small problem with our hire car and the reception desk staff were so helpful, even printing out directions to the garage we needed to take it to, really happy to help and to go above and beyond to try and solve any problems. Definitely made our stay an even more pleasant one.

The Bamboo Grille does fantastic food and is great value for money. The little deli is also great for snacks and for breakfast on the go, they even have English tea! Which my boyfriend was really happy about, personally I'm a massive fan of the Wolfgang Puck coffee and coffee maker they provide in the rooms and that did me every morning, I miss it now I'm back home!

Location couldn't be better, right next door to Seaworld and Aquatica and if you have a car it's a fairly short drive down Int. Drive to get to Universal, otherwise the I Trolley stops right outside the hotel main entrance and is super cheap and runs till late at night.

We really did have a fantastic time staying at this hotel, haven't got any negative things at all to say about it, staff, rooms, restaurant, grounds, pools are all spot on and I'd recommend a stay here to anyone thinking of coming to Orlando. We love Florida and this will be our 'home from home' whenever we come back to the area, we didn't want to leave. 10/10 just fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissKittyFantastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

It’s a wonderful compliment when a guest shares that they feel at home at Doubletree Resort Orlando. We feel our guests are like family, so it’s a perfect combination! Your kind words regarding our staff are truly appreciated and will be shared with our management team. We look forward to welcoming you and your boyfriend back home away from home at the Doubletree Resort Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,417 - 6,423 of 7,271 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2010

This was our second trip to Florida, having stayed at the Doubletree next to Universal the last time we came 2 years ago and when we booked this hotel it was still called the International Resort and Spa and was still undergoing it's refit after being taken over by the Hilton Group. We loved the Doubletree last time so this made us confident that the hotel would be just as good and we certainly weren't disappointed!

We receieved a free upgrade to a Tower room and it was fantastic, really nice and quiet, beds were super comfortable, housekeeping were excellent, everything was just perfect. The hotel grounds are stunning, three lovely pool areas to choose from, beautifully maintained gardens and all public areas of the hotel are clean and gorgeously decorated.

Can't fault the staff, from the moment we arrived to our warm cookies, to them giving us help when we had a problem with our hire car, and to the moment we left, they were all super friendly and professional. Brilliant location wise, backing onto Sea World car park, and right on International Drive so even if you dont have a car like we did, you can use the really regular and cheap I Trolleys to get to all the parks.

Also have to mention the restaurant, we ate there one evening and the food was fantastic, HUGE portions and not overpriced, they also had a buffet option which offered great value for money. We didnt try the breakfast buffet as we preferred to get up and out early and grab breakfast on the go but if the dinner was anything to go by then I'm sure it was just as great.

Really can't find a single bad thing to say about this hotel and we would definitely 100% recommend it to anyone visiting this part of Florida, we were so sad to leave! Thank you so much for making our holiday so great and we will definitely be back to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazGandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

That is wonderful that you were able to stay with us before the $35 million makeover and after! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Doubletree Resort Orlando. Thank you so much for visiting with us again – we look forward to welcoming you back again for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

lush warm cookies at check in with a nice welcome from reception staff,we stopped in block 10 over looking the main pool which could get a bit noisey at night but no probs to us, our room was very clean with fridge microwave and free safe,excellent buffet breakfast $14.99 +tax and tip per person children free, we also tried the village inn across the road which was nice and you get 10% off the bill if you tell them your from the hotel. the i ride trolly stops outside the hotel and takes you up and down international drive you can buy a 14 day ticket for $17.00 or it will be $1.25 each ride. all staff will bend over backwards for you to have a great stay and the food is great at a good resonable price. the only thing i would say is they should ban smoking out side the restaurant,i would stay here again anytime and we are a very fussy family who likes a good clean hotel with good service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie57uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

We think our guests get top marks! Your kind words regarding our staff are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Doubletree Resort Orlando! Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Me and my partner have just arrived back from orlando and we can honestly say this hotel was excellent.

we spent two weeks at the doubletree from the 18th september to the 2nd october, we were given a double room which overlooked the back car park and although this doesnt sound great it was fantastic as it was very quiet at night and in the morning and because the pool near our building was open till midnight there was still music playing till the pool closed which in my opinion would have been very annoying.

the rooms were spotless and the beds made everyday, very polite maids who always said good morning with a smile which was nice as ive been to some hotels where the maids look as if they want to chuck themselfs off the side of the building and are extremely rude.

2 great pools to choose from the pool with the waterfall was beautiful to sit at during the day and the other pool was good for sitting out late at night and have a little aftersun dip.The jacuzzi was extremely hot though so i'd take note haha as me and my partner sat right in and got the biggest shock of our lives at how hot the water was lol.getting sunbeds at the pool was not a problem either and they provide towels so no need to carry your own down to the pool

We ate out on international drive everynight of the holiday but on our last couple of nights we decided to eat in at the bamboo grille which was absolutely emmence better than any of the restauraunts that we ate out at, just wish we had went more times cause the food was delicious and reasonably priced, the buffet breakfast was good aswell and although it is 15 dollars each which seems expensive for 2 people at breakfast the choice was very good.

the reason i say the breakfast seems expensive is because me and my partner could eat breakfast across the road at the village inn for under 20 dollars but both are lovely.

the i ride bus stops are located right outside the hotel which are great for getting to international drive, the malls etc and good for coming back home.

the only thing i will say is that the i ride was ridiculous at night for about 7 nights we waited upto 30 mins- 45mins on one trolley coming and by that time there is a massive queue at the stop and the bus is packed so unless your right at the front then sometimes they dont let you on this was so bad it actually made us eat in the bamboo grille in the final week as we were sick of it

the more i think of it was a blessing in disguise so not too bad :)

my advice for getting onto international drive at night if you find yourself in this situation is get the LYXN 42 BUS, the bus stop is to the left of the i ride stop, its 2 dollars for a single ride and not alot of people ride it so you'll be in the middle of i-drive in about 5 minutes as opposed to the the half hour bus journey we endured only going about 6-7 stops.Well worth it if you can't be bothered waiting in the humid night air.

along with the i trolleys the LOVEBUGS are an absolute nightmare they are 2 little flies which are stuck together which crawl and fly around they are a nightmare and it actually made us go up to our room early one evening as their was so many of them they are not dangerous or dont bite just extremely irritating when you are trying to catch the rays so i'd suggest a good bug squatter lol

the hotel does shuttles to both disney and universal and they pick up at the hotel at reasonable times and there is very few stops which is good but since your the first on the bus going to disney that makes you the last to get off and they pick up from 4 other hotels but it was nice to catch a nap on way back to hotel.

on that final note i would recommend this hotel to anyone who was planning a trip to orlando as it made our holiday so much better having the comforts of the doubletree.

just remember to enjoy your warm cookie on arrival the bad thing is they only give you one per person lol haha

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brydee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thanks for the great review and sharing a helpful tip on the buses available. You mentioned only 2 of the 3 pools we have, so we hope you were able to enjoy all of them! Fortunately the Lovebugs come out in Florida twice a year, April/May and August/September for about 3-5 weeks depending on the climate. You’re right they don’t bite or sting, just a bit annoying! The solution we see to getting another delicious, warm Doubletree cookie is to visit with us again soon – we would welcome the opportunity to have you and your partner back at Doubletree Resort Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

we stayed at the doubltree for 14 days, came back yesterday 3rd october, what a fantastic place, lovely rooms, the grounds of the hotel are lovely, the pool nearest to our room was quiet and a pleasure to sit there reading or just relaxing, maxi's deli was great for coffee in the morning and we had a lovely meal in the bamboo grille restaurant, close to all the attractions, especially sea world and aqautica whuch we walked to, cant wait to go back again, missing it already

Stayed: September 2010
Thank kimslade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We think our guests are the best! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon to enjoy a relaxing and fun vacation at Doubletree Resort Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

There are 2 doubletrees in Orlando so dont get confused. This hotel was beautiful. I stayed with my husband and would def go back again! We didnt stay in the tower section of the hotel, but in the outside rooms. They really were amazing. Shops nearby, seaworld and aquatica are walking distance.......its also right on the i4 so you can get everywhere really quickly. Best location i have stayed in Orlando!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

We’re so glad you enjoyed your time here at Doubletree Resort Orlando on International Drive. It’s great to learn when a guest had such a positive experience that they would definitely come back again. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

My partner and i along with my sister and four of her children stayed in this hotel from the 2 till the 16 of september 2010. myself and my partner have been to orlando for the last eight years. this was the first trip to doubletree resort but it wont be our last. everything about this hotel was excellent. especially the resteraunt and bar staff. and a special thanks to their manager david mc keever who was a great help to us during our stay.the ameneties at the resort where perfect for the children they loved the pool and the big screen for the films.the rooms were also perfect and cleaned everyday.would not have one complaint about this hotel.
Danny and sandra ; Dublin

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dansan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our staff – we’ll share your review with the managing departments. We’re so glad that you, your partner and family enjoyed your time with us and there was something here for everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Orlando next time. Our thanks to you in Dublin from Doubletree Resort Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,316 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 342 in Orlando
5,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing