We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,542)
Filter reviews
8,543 results
Traveler rating
3,886
2,349
1,276
554
478
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,886
2,349
1,276
554
478
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea world village inn double tree april willis laguna restaurant tower room international drive warm cookies main tower mini golf convention center ping pong pool bar main pool self parking seaworld pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 8,543 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Overall one of favorite hotels in Orlando. The heated pool was a plus for my toddler. The adults enjoyed the hot tub. Happy hour drink prices are amazing. The restaurant had tasty food that was not overpriced. The staff was extremely exceptional . We walked to SeaWorld in less than 5 minutes as well. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back to this property!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank winnellbd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaworldDoubletree, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and sharing your experience. We appreciate the details you provided in your review on your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at Sea World! It pleases us to learn that you found our staff to be exceptional! It is extremely important to us that each guest’s needs and comfort are met with every visit. We hope you can visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Great location to SeaWorld and the convention center. Friendly and courteous staff. However, very old. Room smelled old. Carpet was digusting, lamp shades falling apart, and you could hear neighbors shower running. Also could easuly hear whenever someone walked bye the room.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank j0ed542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaworldDoubletree, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for your review and for telling us about these difficulties that you encountered during your stay. The leadership team has reviewed your comments and we are working on preventing these challenges from occurring in the future for other guests. We hope you will accept our apologies as we are sorry you had these experiences. We thank you for your feedback that identified areas to take corrective actions. Thanks for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at Sea World.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Room smelled of mildew and toilet got stopped up. They were quick to address the issues and returned parking/incidentals fee without question. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Welcome cookies were warm and delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank LaurenS4497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Convenient location. Nice pool/garden area. Spacious but smelly room. Comfortable bed. Very poor air conditioning. Very slow wi fi. Very friendly front desk staff but impolite ladies in The Market shop.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank OlgaLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

So, stayed 8 nights during December and as always great to be back.
Hotel is located very well for a Seaworld, whilst at a guess Disney & Universal are about 15 minutes away.
As usual, most mention the lovely April Willis, we have been coming here for about 9 years and it’s always a pleasure to see her again.
Rooms are always clean, honestly don’t think we have ever had any problems during our visits, except that on this one our travel company had managed to chop one day off of our stay, but she sorted it immediately, thank you and well done.
Haven’t booked our holiday yet for this but we will def be coming back here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank matty231wr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaworldDoubletree, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It’s wonderful when a past guest offers the details of travel and experiences of their stay with us. It not only allows us an opportunity to read what we do right or need to improve but also gives others a glimpse into your experience and help to plan their vacations. Thank you for sharing your experience and great review. We’ll keep our Doubletree Chocolate Chip cookies warm and ready for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews