We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate. Nothing amazingly good. Nothing amazingly bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #134 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2009

No idea why anyone would actually want to go to Orlando, or what "location" means in a place that is so spread out and aimless. The hotel does a reasonable job of creating a tropical atmosphere but lacks any real central amenities. The food is relatively cheap, but the bar and restaurant characterless. No complaint with the room. Hint : The internet in rooms is charged about $10 per day, but it is free in the bar and reception areas

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,068)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,407 - 6,413 of 7,069 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

this hotel is splotlessly clean, the linen and towels were constantly changed and each day the housekeepers would arrange my daughters teddys for her. The buffet breakfast although a little pricey (but it is now a hilton) was lovely, and we had a buffet evening meal there which was good value and excellent choice.
The 'kids'pool was good with a wading pool and a lovely warm jacuzzi, great for putting your feet in after walking round all day.
The free shuttle to the disney parks was very good, always on time and the drivers were really helpful. If you miss the morning shuttle to magic kingdom go on the next one to epcot and there is a shuttle there that takes you to mk for free. The coach driver also informed us that if we wanted to go to downtown disney to get the shuttle to a park then get a disney bus to a disney hotel resort then catch a bus to downtown disney, all for free. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

I booked ahead of time and fully paid in advance for a 3 nights. I arrived early along with my wife and 2 year old child. We were told our room was not ready so we would have to come back later. No bid deal, we just headed to Disney for several hours and returned later about 7pm. This time I was told that the hotel had overbooked itself and we had been moved to a different hotel about 5 miles away for the first 2 nights and could return the last night. They did pay for the other hotel but we had no idea what we were about to be staying in. We arrived to out new Hotel and it was very nice but if was further from the attractions. There were several others there as well with the same problem in line ahead of me checking in. After our 2 nights there we had to pack all our bags and leave early since we had another day planned @ Disney. That night after Disney we arrived back to the original hotel were we were giving a room finally. We headed to our room to find that it was very long walk from the closest parking space and to make things worse it was on the second floor and there are NO elevators. Not good for us with a 2 year old, strollers, bags etc. When we walked in our room, it was ok but to tell you the truth I wish they would have let us stay in the first place another night because it was way nicer. The next morning we we woke, I had a bill under the door for $8.00 for parking. I went to the lobby and was told this is a self parking fee they charge every night of the stay that you dont use valet parking. I had several words with them about the already problems they had put us through and after some time they offered to remove the fee. Good thing we didnt stay all 3 nights. What are they thinking? This is no attraction. It only cost a few more dollars than that to park @ Disney. We will never stay there again and I would not reccomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chasenfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

I am a bit late writing this review as i stayed there in September.
I was very nervous before i went as i had read some of the reviews & feared the worst.
However from the moment we checked in the service was amazing. We didin't stay in the main building and after asking if we were, we automatically got an upgrade to a closer room with no extra charge.
I was also delighted with the free cookie!!
The room was spacious & extremely clean. On the couple of occassions we had to ask reception for something, they had dealt with it by the time we made it up to the room.
The grounds were beautiful, there is a short cut to Sea World which we only realised on our last day.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. I am not the kind of person to stop in basic or cheap hotels. I usually stop somewhere else on International Drive but couldn't get in this year & in future i am more likely to stop in the international resort & spa/Doubletree than my usual hotel.
I would also recommend the Village inn across the road for food. Delicious

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkAmericanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

would recommend this hotel.rooms very clean bed linen changed every 3 days, towels daily.coffee,tea.etc replaced every morning.pool very clean with fresh towlels, staff so friendly and helpful ,especially front desk. short cut at the back to sea world which saved a lot of time.trolley bus outside hotel runs up and down international drive every 20 mins.free shuttles to disney,universal studios,etc.very friendly drivers.all in all we had a lovley stay at this hotel and great holiday,thank you so much.

mr ,mrs e coe, stayed 19 sept 2009 to 4 oct 2009.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muppetYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOSR_MGR, April Willis, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2009

We thank you for staying with us, and for your review of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts about our cleanliness, our close location to Sea World and the great value for the room cost that we provided. We hope we see you back in the near future for your next trip to the Sea World and Aquatica Water Park area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

This was our first time staying at this resort and it was just beautful. The resort was very nice, clean, beautiful landscaping. We choose this resort because of the proximaty to the parks and International Drive, very convenient. I got a great deal for this resort back in July on Book It.com for $ 57.00 per nite and it was well worth it, however, the only problem I saw with the resort was the fact that you had to leave a credit card with them in case you used the phones etc, and if you don't have a credit card and use a debit card they automatically pull out $ 50.00 per day until you check out and then as long as you had no charges you were reimbursed that money. Very pricey bar and lounge with not so good bartenders and they also add the gratuity to your bill thanks to our out of town friends who don't like to tip! We just brought our own drinks down to the pool area and saved money that way. Overall a beautiful place to stay and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaBratrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

First and foremost, DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES! Most of the photos show the large tower. That is most likely NOT where you will be staying!!! There is only one photo of a pool with the the 2 story building in the background. That is likely what you will be staying in. I found that to be EXTREMELY MISLEADING on the part of the Hotel because their entire web-site showcases the impressive looking tower building (I'm sure this is no accident).
The first thing you'll notice is the parking is confusing AND NOT FREE - $8 per day is the cost.
When we arrived we were greeted by a less than friendly front desk man. He was uninformed of local activities / locations and not helpful at all. We had booked our trip in advance for a room with two beds. After a long and tiring drive, we were put into a room with only ONE bed. We then had to trek back to the front desk and call another bellman to move us to another room which was again not what we paid for. After that, we asked to be moved AGAIN to possibly the tower WHICH WE WERE EXPECTING based on the photos, but we were told that despite the hotel error in room placements, we would have to pay extra for.
In total, we wasted over two hours on the first night of our vacation trying to get into the room we paid for.
We spoke with the manager on duty, who also was not very helpful or friendly and in my opinion, could double as a robot at Disney's Carousel of Progress ride (totally devoid of emotion and personality). She offered us nothing but extra cost and excuses and implied that our booking our stay through Expedia was not a good choice. I thought that was highly unprofessional. I have used Expedia many times and never had a problem with them and frankly, we paid for the hotel with our money, whether it be through Expedia or otherwise so that was an irrelevant and ridiculous comment that added insult to injury. Also, the Manager said all rooms are the same and none have balconies, which was a blatant lie. Some rooms do have couches, like the ones shown in pictures. Ours, did not.
We barely got any sleep the whole time because of the laundry carts being wheeled down the hallway each morning and the loud screaming children at the pool, which was right outside our room (the manager said this was an upgrade). And, be forewarned, unplug AND take the batteries out of the alarm clock in your room because ours was still set by the previous traveler for a 6 a.m. wake up YIKES!!!
Also, the pool bar is pretty, but it closes at 10 p.m. Not every traveler travels with kids so the 10 p.m. close time was disappointing.
The room service fees are too expensive and we ventured to one of the on site restaurants, but even the service there was terrible. We sat at our table nearly 15 minutes without even being greeted (There were less than a dozen guests dining at that time, so they were NOT busy)
The room we finally ended up in was clean, but there were paint tracks from the new rennovation. The beds were pretty comfortable though. Note: There are no refridgerators in the rooms which do come in handy for a cold soda or water when travelling.
I will say that the bellmen staff were very friendly and the housekeeper was also. They should switch jobs with the front desk and management staff. Also, the pools were pretty and would've been relaxing minus all the screaming kids.
We did express our dissatisfaction to several staff and the Manager on Duty, but other than a too late voicemail from an employee on the last day of our trip, no one cared.
We will not stay here again. Save your money or stay in a place that really puts you in the building pictured on their web-site.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toosarah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOSR_MGR, April Willis, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2009

We thank you for sharing these challenges you experienced and we hope you will accept our most sincere apologies for them. Our management team just reviewed your comments and we are taking corrective actions. We apologize that you had this experience and we appreciate that you made us aware so these issues can be resolved. On behalf of the Doubletree Resort-Orlando International Drive, please accept my sincerest apologies that the Hotel did not generally meet your expectations. Once again, I will like to thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,218 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
1.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $80 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing