We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed October 25, 2009

After reading the reviews before travelling I was a little concerned but having just returned all I can say is WOW! The Hotel and staff were fantastic. Our room was of the highest standard. It was extremely clean and the beds very comfortable. The bed linen and towels were freshly laundered daily (unless you specified you were happy to re-use them) and it seemed that no expense had been spared on the renovations. The staff were always polite and nothing was too much trouble so all I can say to those that complain in their review is - what would make you happy ? I would definately recommend this Hotel and will be staying there again on my next holiday especially with the added bonus of free transportation to the Theme Parks and the I Ride and Lynx bus service on the doorstep.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogi2007WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,204
    1,986
    981
    404
    306
See reviews for
2,544
1,497
200
1,685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2009

When my boyfriend and I stayed here two years ago, we were impressed by the cleanliness, amenities, service and altogher feel of the hotel. we were especially impressed by what we came to call the 'Ninja Maids' who in the space of time it took us to go downstairs for a cigarette, came in to our room and made it spotless, changing the shets, towels and vacuming and mopping, as well as folding the coverlets of our beds into origami like artful designs, complete with chocolates on the pillows. there wer hair dryers, bottled waters, mini-fridges and countless other thoughtful details which pampered us.

so we did not hesitate to book the hotel again for Halloween Horror Nights this year, despite the new management.

well, first off, once they realised we were only staying one night, they refused to let us choose the top floor, despite the fact that they had told my boyfriend when he booked over the phone that we could decide upon arrival which flor we could stay on. they told us that every floor higher than the ninth was 'full'. then they put us in a room on the 9th floor right across from the ice machine and the soda machines. lots of traffic. stil, i was trying to be a polite guest and look on the bright side so i said, "Well, we won't have to go far for soda and ice.".

once we wer inside, though, i seriously began to doubt wether we would enjoy our stay. there was no minifridge, the ice bucket was considerably smaller, and the decor was a horrid moss-green color. the overstuffed sofa had been replaced by a servicable one, and the furniture was utilitarian and boxy. of course there were no chocolates, no pretty bedding....in fact the coverlet on the bed was two feet wide by about five feet long. i kid you not. we were expected to cover up for the night with just the sheets and a threadbare thermal blanket.

a peek inside the bathroom was the final straw. there was only a shower stall, no nice deep tub like i remembered. i called the front desk to inquire if there was a room with a tub, please. and i spoke to no less than six people, being passed, sometimes without warning from one staff member to another with no resolution. finally, upon reaching the front desk again, i was told that the bel boy would bring us the key to our new room which would have a tub.

once we arrived at the new room (the bell boy did not accompany us, just told us which room it was), i checked the bathroom. again, no tub. so i picked up the phone and called the front desk again. i remained polite but pointed out that this room also had only a shower stall. after the first person said to hold, i waited patiently. my boyfriend said, "when they pick up again, just give the phone to me." it rang and rang without answer and finally my call was disconnected.

my boyfriend hads to trudge all the way out to the front lobby several building away in order to resolve the issue. i am not sure what transpired, but when he returned, he had a key to the top floor room in his hand and informed me that they had suddenly found a vacancy there, after all. i suspect that they made him pay extra.

the rest of our stay was uneventful, and we did enjoy the view which was considerabley beter on the top floor (not the a view of the parking lot and the patched roftops of an adjacant building, but a sweeping landscaped lawn, and the neighboring business park.). but even with their apologies and offerings of free cookies evry so often, i did not feel that this hotel maintained it's former four star rating of our previous stay. if i were to hazard a guess, i would imagine that this hotel has gone down to about a two star rating now.

and the little prices...like a 'choice' of how to pay for parking? really? a valet for 14 bucks or we could 'choose' to park ourselves and 'only pay 7 or 8' bucks? what?! parking was free when it was a four star!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruejacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfae30
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

They claim this Hotel is renovated, but all they did was slap on a little new paint. Update some lamp shades with more modern ones and bought what looks like other hotel discards of furniture and called this a renovation.

We sat at the bar when it was supposed to open to wait for our cab to the concert and get an early drink...but the bartender never showed up.

It wasn't disgusting, but I won't recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenfae30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

stayed here for 2 week very nice hotel rooms great.gardens and pool area great.dont rely on money exchange didnt have any dollars on a saturday,everytime you go to ask guest relations a question they try to rope you into going on a time share trip.the restaurant automatically charges 18%commission and then still expect you to tip, rude waiter asked if i wanted my change couldnt believe it.the little pizza place at side of restaurant is great,the village inn over road is ideal.the pool bar is very expensive.lobby staff great help and plenty of free shuttles.overhaul i would stay there again.just a few loop holes but not enough to put me off.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabrielller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Myself my Husband and our 3 year old Son stayed here from the 21st of Sept till the 5th of Oct.
When we arrived the staff were polite and extreamly helpful and we found them to be very friendly during our stay.
We were situated in block 7 ground floor room 706 which was perfect for us as we were right across from the pool and with a young child didn't have to climb any steps. The rooms were very clean and practical. The beds were more than comfortable and we all slept great.
The location of the Hotel is in a quiet area of international drive however after spending time in different parts of I Drive and looking at the locations of other Hotels i preffered being a little out the way of the hustle and bustle. Via a back entrance you can take a 10 min walk to Seaworld and Aquatica which will save you parking fees and time waiting for the I Ride Trolley
The pools and surroundings of the Hotel are gorgeous very green and well kept, we did not hear any noise during the night and during the day there was plenty of available sun beds. You do not have to take your own towels as they are provided them in the room and around the pool.

The Transportation system is great, there is a bus stop for the Lynx service right outside as well as a stop for the I Ride Trolley. We bought a 14 day pass for the I Ride and used it daily to take us up and down I Drive.
If you are hungry after a day at the parks and are on a budget then Dennys and Friendlys offer good food and a warm welcome.
For Breakfast especially to fill up if your planning a day at the parks i recommend Ponderosa or The Golden Coral, they have a extensive range of food to suit all tastes.
For a treat try Ming Court, Bahama Breeze and the Olive Garden all on I Drive. If your visiting Animal Kingdom then either lunch or Dinner at the Rainforest Cafe is a must, seeing is believing!
We managed to do a lot during our stay, we visited 3 Disney Parks and Universal plus Seaworld and Aquatica but by all means still have a lot to see but this Hotel is the perfect base and we will be returning once we have save up!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KymLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We recently stayed at the Doubletree Resort Orlando International Drive for two weeks at the end of September and had a wonderful time, the room we were allocated was very modern and practical with a fridge, coffee machine, safe and flat screen TV. The bed was very large and comfortable with new crisp linen sheets, and a walk in shower (no bath but that never bothers us) the air conditioning was excellent and it needed to be as the temperatures were exceptionally high for the time of the year.
Our room was overlooking the pool on the first floor but there was a lift, ice machine and vending machines there, we found all the staff to be helpful and friendly and the large lobby always clean and smelling delightful when we passed through. Max’s Deli was handy for snacks, drinks and coffee at night which was very useful when you got in late from the Parks. The Hotel was right next door to Sea World and Aquatica so if you want you can walk and save on parking fees at these Parks, it was also on the tram route for International and other bus routes from right outside the front gate, handy if you don’t want to drive on a night but out of the busy areas of International Drive but with excellent access to all the main roads.
We never ate at the Hotel but the food always looked good as we passed by the restaurant, all the outside areas were clean an very lush and attractive with good pools to swim and have fun in and to lounge around and do nothing if you so wish, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Orlando and will be going back soon hopefully finances permitting.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed here for 14 nights from 18th Sep - 2nd Oct. When we booked it was originally the International Plaza Resort & Spa and it changed to the Doubletree whilst we were staying there.

Easily found from the airport and checking in after a long flight and being around 9pm we were very tired. We expected the staff to be not as nice as they should be from the reviews however they were lovely and more than helpful. Check in was easy and very quick. The bags were taken to our room and were there by the time we walked around the resort to find the room. We were in block 7 in room 702 and there was no problems at all with the room. Spacious, clean and lovely. We did find we could come in the main entrance and then drive round to park literally a 2 second walk from the room.

No problem with noise from the pool just outside the room, the only thing we could hear was the people in the room next door, 700, as there was an interconnecting door between these rooms and they're cot was behind their door but it wasn't too much of a problem as they were only there for a week.

The pool was great, not too busy and plenty of clean towels provided. Max's deli had some lovely food and was a great place to grab a Starbucks Coffee or Tea. They did lovely sandwiches/rolls, icecream, drinks etc and I had toast or fruit for breakfast.

Didn't eat in the restaurant but did have a drink in the bar which was not cheap so didn't do that again. The internet is not free to use, $5.33 min charge and it's 0.53c per minute. However you can check in for your flight online for free.

We did notice the parking charges but nobody mentioned anything to us and each day we just drove in and parked near our room and didn't pay anything. Nothing was ever said to us.

Overall it was a lovely hotel and would definately not hesitate to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misssupermonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 338 in Orlando
5,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing