We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected. Excellent value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #124 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than expected. Excellent value for the money.”
Reviewed July 23, 2009

This was much, much better than expected and truly a value for my money. From the time we arrived the response was friendly and that they wanted you there. The first day the remote broke for the TV and they were there within minutes to replace. All staff would great you with a smile throughout the resort. I say resort, because it felt like I was in an all-inclusive resort somewhere down south. The hotel lobby is fantastic and a very soothing, relaxing place to hang out during those nasty rain storms. There is a multitude of restaurants and bars, including a Pizza Hut. There is a tower and several two floor condo's of which have a small fridge. I would go back there again as the location is excellent, at the quite end of International drive where the Beach Line Expressway and I4 are. No bad things to report here. You ahve to experience to believe.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deflep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,119
    1,953
    952
    390
    285
See reviews for
2,463
1,463
193
1,636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I stayed for one night, and was surprised at the number of maintenance issues with the room. Among the issues encountered, the tub drained very SLOW, lamps were missing light bulbs, we were missing linens, what is that all about? I informed the manager upon checkout and he seemed only slightly concerned. On a positive note, it was clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

This is our first time to Orlando with teenagers.We have enjoyed the experience in Orlando.The following is my personal experience & opinions,hope that it will help you especially if it will be your first time going there.We went by direct flight from Manchester and we are glad,since it took 9 hours to Orlando.We prebooked a car on internet (Mears which is excellent) from airport to hotel,since I did not want to drive over there.Be honest,we got by without a car.We were on holidays why felt stressed out with driving(on the wrong side).Hotel is very good contrary to a lot of negative reviews that I have read.They have spent a lot of money to upgrade so it achieved very good standards.Staff at front desk were very helpful & friendly.My daughter is on insulin and the room we went in did not have a fridge,but it was sorted in minutes.We saw ourselves in a upgraded room without extra charges.It was a spacious room,with coffee making facilities.Fridge and microwave too.Rooms are cleaned daily and new towels were given.Air conditioning was good.Shower is powerful and hot.Decor was good and new,no smell at all.Hotel location is very good,only 10 minutes to Sea world, so we went there 5 times,including watching the fireworks display twice,including on 3.7.2009 night.It is in the quieter part of International drive,surroundings are nice.Hotel ground is nice too,very spacious with 3 swimming pools and other facilities.We got our shopping in a garage across the road.There are on site restaurants which we ate twice,it was reasonable,main meals $16-20 and Max deli sold snacks & soda etc.Across the road there is a restraurant called Village Inn which is very good in our opinion,meal meal of 10 oz sirloin with a starter,soup or salad cost $11!There are other restaurants on International drive,with many chioces.We travelled by i-ride trolley(green buses) up and down International drive.We bought 14 days ticket for $17.With regard to the theme parks,I was glad that I did not buy them in UK.Main reason is, you may have different iternery once you arrive there which we did.There is NO problem to buy your tickets at the gate,and queues only for < 5 minutes,any parks.We have been to all 4 Disney parks,Sea world,Busch gardens(very good) & Universal studios/Island of adventure in that 14 days and cost us (4 adults) $1900,all tickets bought at the gate.Our hotel provided shuttle bus to all the main theme parks with good timetables.Weatherwise,it was very hot,in early 90 F,with showers on some days.I hope this review is not too long I just wanted to give others my experience.We have enjoyed the whole holidays so much.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2009

I'm like everyone else and read all the reviews. I was shocked when my family and I arrived at The International. Amazing! From the time I walked into the lobby to check-in until we check out a week later, everything was exceptional. Fantastic service, comfy beds. We had a king size and pull out couch bed. My six year old loved it and thought he was too cool. Plently of space. We have a baby, brought along the pack-n-play crib and it had it's own perfect space. Another thing to check, along the back wall in our room, we had sliding wooden doors that seperated the vanity/bathroom area from the rest of the room. I'm so glad that this was discovered on the first day. An extra bonus that our family used quite often.
One other plus was the walk to Sea World and Aquatica. We ended up at Sea World three different times, just because it was so close. Didn't have to pay $12 a day for parking.. Loved it!
I will return and tell all my friends!!!!
Wonderful!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

The hotel has had a recent rennovation, so all the negative reviews before 2009 can be pretty much disregarded. The room we stayed in was at the end furthest from International Drive, towards the Sea World entrance, and it looked exactly like the pictures - very modern and fresh looking. Clean too, which you have to expect. The only downside was a very light stain on the carpet at the door, which I guess you'd expect as the pool was maybe 50 feet away, and there's no door mat to stand on when you (or anyone else) comes in dripping wet.

There was a 28" or so LCD TV in our double room with about 30 channels, including HBO, a nice sofa and coffee table which we didn't expect. The bed was really comfy, shower was nice and big (no bath), and there was an iron, hair dryer, and free safe, where you punch in your own combination to lock and unlock it. Very handy.

We stayed there as part of our Honeymoon, which started in NYC, then went to Miami, and ended up in Orlando. We're big kids, so it suited us really well. We opted to pick nice hotels in NYC and Miami, and stay in a Motel/Hotel in Orlando, but pay a little extra for some comforts. The IPRAS really exceeded expectations; and that's coming from staying in a 4.5 star hotel in Times Square NYC. Okay it's not the Hilton, and they don't lay mints onto your pillow in gold oyster shells, but it's a cut above the standard Days Inn, Ramada and Best Western types.

We didn't really use that much of the hotel's facilities, just opting to purchase the $9.95 internet for 2 days so we could email home, and we never visited the bar and grill. We used the hotel as a base for doing all the parks and lots of shopping, but it was nice to come 'home' to the nicely landscaped gardens, and have a quick dip in the pool.

Seaworld is about a 10min walk away, and ditto aquatica. Perfect for saving the $12 on parking! Everywhere else is either a trolley ride on the "i-ride" bus service, or a car drive away. We had a car, so we were slightly more flexible, but it was by no means a necessity.

The only downside was on checking out, when we received a bill for breakfast and were charged twice for internet on the same day. We were left standing for 30mins while the girl at the desk went away to check the breakfast list to see if we were lying or not. When she came back, there was no apology and no level of service at all.

Having said that, every other member of staff apart from that one girl was very polite and pleasant, and made us very welcome.

Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. Hands down one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I, like most of the recent reviewers, can't believe how great this place was. The location is great, the "new" bamboo grill was great, the pool bar was great (Rum Runners were amazing), service was great, the landscaping was great, and the rooms were spacious and great.

Travel Tip - If you are going to take the I-Ride trolley anywhere besides one of the theme parks, SAVE your money and drive. Most places offer free parking and the others are cheaper the than riding in most cases.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBravo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

The updated rooms have a nice appearance. They look just like the pictures. The shower was not tip top clean, but everything else was pretty good. This place is just fine if you are going to Sea World. We walked to sea world pushing a stroller and it was no problem at all. The grounds are nicely landscaped, but thekids pool needed cleaning. It was pretty well packed with kids the whole time we were there. Can't comment on adult pool, didn't use it.
I'll save some time here: This place is good for families, it's inexpensive and close to parks. Village Inn is across the street for breakfast. If you are irritable, sensitive to noise, or don't like kids, you may want to look elsewhere. I felt safe and comfortable here. There were security patrols and staff everywhere.
The front desk was not actively helpful, and the Hotel restaurant took an hour to get our food (tasted ok, but had that themepark-quality-to-price ratio) out. I'm not too upset about it, but if this is the kind of thing that will ruin your trip, consider dining elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likesitlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#48 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing