We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #122 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Customer Service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stunning Customer Service. We are heading to Orlando in June of this year. We were very very worried as we do not hold a credit card so we contacted these guys to ask many questions. We received very prompt reply's and the lady we were dealing with Evelyn was smashing she eased all of our fears and really strived to do everything in her power to make booking this hotel possible. All of questions answered all of our fears eradicated there was a real personal touch from her and genuinely tried her best to help. We have not stayed there yet but I felt I needed to let everybody know how awesome these guys are.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to us prior to your arrival. We are happy Evelyn was able to assist you with any question you had to ensure your upcoming stay is enjoyable. We are always available to assist our guests and should you have any additional questions prior to your arrival, do not hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,117
    1,951
    950
    386
    283
See reviews for
2,460
1,458
193
1,633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I booked with Double Tree while attending the Bishop Jakes conference since it was one of his recommended hotels. Not only did the room smell, it was filthy. The dust was on everything, carpets were gross, broken couch, table, and lamp shade, coffee spit all over the coffee maker, and it wasn't cleaned the entire 3 days, drinks spilt on the night stands, ran down the sides, and on the dresser as well, spiders in the bathroom, and never found the ice machine. WE had a group of 13, all who got rooms there, and every room was the same.. disgusting. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank robyncurry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. To read comments like yours is disheartening. I will review your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure procedures are being followed and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are currently in the process of upgrading our resort area rooms with new carpeting and entryway tile. Our guests complete satisfaction is our goal and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

since 2011 been staying in this hotel twice a year and it never disappoints.
The welcome is always smiling and polite.
the rooms are large and clean, we always choose the one with two queen beds near the pool serenity and advice to those who want peace and quiet.
The hotel is close to SeaWorld, shuttles available at the hotel including to disney parks and Universal.Comunque I recommend renting a car because waiting for a bus in the sunshine of Florida is not the best.
We are ready for our next stay in June.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norvegiasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
The greatest praise we could receive is that our guests continue to return when visiting the area. We can't thank you enough for your loyalty. We offer complimentary shuttle service to all of the area theme parks and we do have an on-site car rental desk for those guests looking for alternate transportation options. It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we look forward to your visit in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great place to stay in Orlando. Rooms in tower were newly renovated sine my last visit 4 years ago. Pools very nice and the food in the restaurants very good. Only wish it was totally non-smoking. It was a little annoying to have the smoking area between the tower exit and the pool entrance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Your loyalty is appreciated. At the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, we continually refresh our property to ensure all of our guests can enjoy their time here and we are happy you were able to experience some of our upgrades. All of our guest rooms are 100% smoke free and I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Feedback like yours helps us to improve upon our services for our guests. It was great to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel did not follow my profile requests. My bathroom needed some love and my carpeting was soiled. There was a hole in the wall near the ceiling too. I did not have the opportunity to enjoy the entire facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Osmond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
When staying with us, we do our best to make sure our guests receive the type of accommodations they request and we regret that we missed the mark on ensuring your visit was as you expected. Our team is always available to assist with any concerns. We are currently undergoing renovations in our resort area rooms to replace the carpet and the entryway tile. I will have our maintenance team look into and address your concerns with the ceiling tile and I thank you for bringing it to my attention. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The air conditioning/heating system is right below plate glass window and allows outside conversations to be heard as if they are in your room. If you get a neighbor that smokes outside their room and has a conversation with someone, it becomes disturbing. Unfortunately my neighbor had these smoke breaks up to 4am in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level during your stay. Our accommodations are 100% smoke free and we strive to ensure the comfort of all of our guests. For future visits, our team is available to address any concerns you may have and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I anticipated this Doubletree to be a fun stay, and especially as we just came from the Miami Doubletree Convention Center where our stay was exceptional. However the valet and bell attendant meeting our car was less than polite actually asking what we want as we drove up. When I said to check in, Aaron only wanted to know if I was self parking or valet. There was no greeting to the hotel or helpfulness. He is interested only in processing people. The front desk was the same, cold and impersonal. Our room in the tower is very nice. Shades of spring green look fresh with a comfortable bed and soft linens. The shower water is hot and the a/c system is efficient and quiet. I can't hear any noise from the hall. The tv didn't work so we called and maintenance was sent up. This is annoying after a full day of travel but the guy was very friendly and swapped out the tv quickly.
The property has a tower which seems to be newer construction and then other three story buildings which appear to be an older motel on the original space.
If some training of the staff at the front desk and reception were made this could be a good place to stay, but the staff are only going through the motions of getting a paycheck. With so many great choices in Orlando, you can do better.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelstoomuch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are delighted you were able to enjoy your accommodations and were able to relax and unwind. Whether you are staying in our Tower section or Resort Area, all of our guests can enjoy upgraded accommodations. We are currently in the process of replacing the carpet and entryway tile in all of our resort rooms and we continually refresh and refurbish our property to ensure our guests comfort. We have recently completed upgrades in our lobby to include a full service UPS store as well as opening our lobby bar, Sonoma where guests can relax after a long day and enjoy a beverage and tapas. We continually refresh our commitment to our guests and I regret we did not meet your expectations upon your arrival. I will review your feedback with the team to ensure our guests are our highest priority. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld so we may provide you with a stay that ensures your overall satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,539 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing