We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #117 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

All of the staff was very helpful and accommodating. My room was great, and the restaurant had delicious food. The only complaint I would have is the lack of covered walkways if you are in some of the outlying buildings. It rained the entire time I was there, and I was in one of the back buildings that had a little bit of a walk in open air. This would have been perfect if there hadn't been a steady rain for 3 days! Other than that, I loved it here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
When staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, it is our expectation that all of our guests enjoy their time here. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed a delicious meal at the Bamboo Grille. It is a favorite among our guests and we are happy you had the opportunity to experience that as well. I am happy to read your interactions with the team were positive. Thank you for sharing your suggestions and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,037
    1,916
    911
    372
    265
See reviews for
2,383
1,434
189
1,569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Main areas were clean and well lit. The grounds were large and well maintained. My only issue was with the bathroom in the room. It was dark, poorly lit and needed some modernizing. The tub/shower was especially poor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, however, we regret we missed the mark on ensuring your entire experience was as you had anticipated. Your comments will be brought to the attention of our staff and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We, of course, were grateful for the discounted stay as part of our Special Olympics team. The rooms were decorated very nicely and we appreciated all the extra touches that added to the room. Our only problem was the room location which was a motel like experience right off the parking lot. We heard people coming and going all night-talking, the beeps of cars being locked and unlocked, clomping back and forth, etc. For that reason, we did not get a good nights sleep at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RSMJMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
The Special Olympics is such a wonderful event and we are honored you choose to stay with us during your time in Orlando. We do know how important a good night's rest is, so we apologize if your sleep was interrupted. There are a variety of room options available at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we are confident we would have been able to place you in an area that better met your expectations. The next time you are in the area, we hope to welcome you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very poor TV reception. I assume the facility has the cheapest satelite equipment. Shameful. A multimillion dollar campus with a two-dollar TV system. Housekeeping left something to be desired. We have stayed at Double Tree in past and this stay took a nose dive. We lost that lovin' feeling for the place. We are not picky. The shortcomings were obvious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. We do regret any difficulties you may have experienced with the TV reception and housekeeping while here. I will share your feedback with the team so we may further address any areas of concerns. It is our hope to welcome you back so we can provide you with the stay you anticipated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oralndo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

All was wonderful until I went to leave. My room key would not open the gate....I went back to the desk to get a new key...this did not work..I went a second time back to the desk....third time a charm. Many people were having a problem in front of me, inconcluding the gate eating charge cards. What was frustrating was that it was pouring...so I was soaked all the way home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful, although we do regret any difficulties experienced while exiting the parking area. We have the maintenance team looking into this and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our stay here in early January was fine. Overall, it is a nice property (I think it was 26 acres) and the benefits for Sea World and sister parks are nice. Our room was in the tower and it was large and well appointed. The rewiewers complaining about the outdated rooms probably had the rooms in the low lying building that surround the tower. My only complaint about the tower was the elevators. There are 17 floors and only 2 elevators. We were there at a slow time and we waited forever for elevators. I would hate to see the wait during a busy time. We did have problems with neighbors the first two nights (we seem to have this problems a lot in Orlando!) The people next door would come in at 11:30 p.m. and then make a horrible racket for several hours. We called security both nights and then it would stop. Luckily they checked out so we didn't have to switch rooms. The hotel did send security and did what they could to correct the problem. The breakfast buffet is nice but expensive (but we had vouchers as honors members). We ate in the restaurant one night (almost no one was there) and the food generally was ok overall but overpriced. The ribs, however, were great. Parking is a pain and it is $15 day which seems steep. You have to have your room key out to come in the parking lot (which I understand) and also to get out (which I don't understand). Several times we had to wait behind other vehicles for 5-10 minutes to get out which was really a pain when you are trying to leave. It is within walking distance of Sea World but it is a bit of a walk (10-15 min) depending on where your room is in the complex (the gate to the walkway to Sea World is at the very end of the complex). IMO, it wasn't within walking distance to Aquatica or Discovery Cove. Also, there is no shuttle directly to those parks. You have to go to Sea World and then get another bus to those parks. It turns out that parking at Discovery Cove is free (contrary to what the hotel told us) so we drove there. A bus did take us directly from Aquatica back to the hotel. Be prepared for a wait at the Expedia desk which is where you get your express passes. There was always people there making tour plans, buying tickets, or other time consuming tasks. So although is it easy and quick to get the express passes, we always had to wait awhile in line to get them. It is a nice perk although you only get to use it once a day on each attraction/ride. We didn't get to use the pools since it was so cold will we were there. They are nice though. We did play mini golf one night and it was fun. We also used the fitness room (perfectly adequate) and the spa (which was nothing exciting but just fine).

Overall we had a good stay. I thought the hotel was a good value for the money and the perks for SeaWorld were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay. Hearing you think the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is a good value and our SeaWorld perks were helpful is appreciated. Our breakfast buffet is a favorite among our guests and we are delighted you had the opportunity to start your day at our Bamboo Grille. Our wide variety of breakfast items are sure to please any palate and we thank you for sharing your experiences. We regret any difficulties you may have encountered during your visit and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. The next time you are in the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORlando, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is extremely outdated. The furnishing in the rooms and linen and carpet were dirty. The layout of the hotel was not very accommodating especially in the rain when I got soaking wet trying to walk from the building to where the restaurants were housed. Also there are not enough parking spaces for the guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeniene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and we truly regret any inconvenience you may have encountered. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with our staff as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. It is our hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,099 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing