We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, WV, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is the fifth time I have stayed at this hotel and each time it has been wonderful. Clean!!! Friendly staff. No issues whatsoever. I like the parking area as I always have a vehicle. I like the upgrade in the lobby for the beverage area. It was just opening as I was there so next time I plan on using it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We thank you very much for being a loyal guest and are thrilled to hear you had another wonderful stay with us! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,203
    1,986
    978
    403
    306
See reviews for
2,542
1,497
200
1,682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Shower did not work properly. Fitness room unusable due to wet paint fumes. The staff was overall friendly and courteous, the rooms clean, and the food reasonably good. If the fitness room was usable and the shower working properly it would have been a very good stay. Instead, it was uncomfortable and frustrating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Damon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Although we are happy to learn you enjoyed the food, staff and your room while staying with us, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We never want a guest to feel frustrated during their stay and we hope to get a chance to make it up to you in the future. Our Fitness Center is open 24 hours per day, we will look at a better time to do touch up painting in the future as to limit the inconvenience to our guests. Your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff was excellent and provided friendly prompt service. The room were comfortable, however, part of the motel does not have an elevator which was inconvenient with any amount of luggage. It also was the equivalent of a $60.00 room which they were charging $89 - $120.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear compliments about our staff at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando SeaWorld, thank you! It is unfortunate to learn your room was not as excellent as the service you received. We hope in the future we can welcome you back and provide you with both the top-notch service and accommodations we strive to give our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have to say the staff is really friendly, but the hotel is just ugly, my room was ugly and dark, the color paint was dark green, the carpet was dirty, like never been cleaned, the furniture ugly and old, the bathroom is just ugly and not small but tiny. I will never stay in this hotel. I rather pay more dollars and stay in Parc soleil by hilton, or hilton orlando, or hilton bonnet creek.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Your review has defiantly concerned us. We try to offer the best accommodations to all our guests and apologize if that is not what you received. In the future we wish to get the opportunity to provide you with the stay you anticipated and are able to regain your trust. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

First use of this facility. Will consider upgrade for room next time if I come back. The room suffered from a dank smell that involved the air conditioner. Too much moisture over its service life left the unit struggling to deal with the cold temperatures during our visit and the purpose it holds in moderaing the room temperature.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
As a first time guest your opinion is very important to us. We regret if your stay was not par with the experience we hope to offer our guests. We do hope you will return and try one of the other room types we offer. Thank you for your review of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The service was great! I was permitted to drop my stuff into the room a little early and I appreciate that. I was disappointed only in the bathroom drain, when I took a shower the morning of checkout. I was standing in about 2" of water during the shower. Yuk! I'm sure they would have taken care of it, if I asked, but I was out of time. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Your praise for our staff is greatly appreciated and we are happy to hear they were able to accommodate you a little early. And yes, if there are ever any issues while staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando SeaWorld please let us know so we may address them. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

First, I requested a room on the same floor as my friend months in advance when making the reservation. She was put in the tower and I was put in building 5, as far from the tower as one can get. Upon entering the room, I noted a very heavy mildew smell. I went back to the front desk and was moved to building 19. While the room did not smell overwhelmingly like mildew, the bathroom had a strong mildew odor. The shower floor was moldy and dirty. The rooms are very outdated and need to be modernized and renovated. The staff is very nice, but that is the only positive I can share about this hotel. There are enough other hotels in the area so I recommend staying away from this one,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njrangerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, though we do wish it was more positive. The information you have given us will be brought to the attention of our staff in order to improve our accommodations for future guests. We do hope that one day you will visit us again and we can provide you with a more suitable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,644 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing