We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #133 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great location, good size rooms although a little noisy with people coming and going through the night. We bought Seaworld, Busch Garden and Aquatica tickets from the hotel. You can request fast past tickets each day for Seaworld which is well worth it. I also bought Magic Kingdom tickets which also included fast track which I would recommend. We eat in all the restaurants and they were all good. No complaints about this hotel at all. Good clean pool areas and pool towels. Will use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saspo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

It is wonderful to read you were able to experience great service and enjoyed our central location. All of our guests can stop by our Expedia desk in the lobby to take advantage of special offers and discounts while visiting the area and we are happy you found this amenity beneficial. We are happy you enjoyed dining on-site and enjoyed your meal. We hope you have the chance to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at Seaworld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,247 - 4,253 of 7,144 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you are planning a trip to Sea World stay here. There is a walk way from the hotel to the park. Our room was spacious and clean. It is easy to get to and there are tons of restaurants very close on International Drive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubba114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay. The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is located adjacent to the theme park and near many area restaurants and we are delighted our location was perfect for your visit. As a SeaWorld partner hotel, our guests can enjoy a variety of special offers as well as special hotel discount packages. More information can be found on our website and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I recently stayed in the doubletree for a total of 7 nights (New Years Eve). I have previously stayed in other doubletree hotels and have never has any issues, until now. I arrived at the doubletree with my husband for a relaxing getaway, and this was not what we got. On the day of our arrival we where given the wrong key and had to walk two building down to finally get to out correct room. Mind you this is not even the "Main" Hotel building, this is one of there side building, which DON'T have elevators. Morning housekeeping can't get any louder, they are speaking in front of the rooms with other employees loudly, the carts they have there cleaning equipment make the loudest noise while they move from room to room. If you are placed in on of there 19 building or any building close to that, and you park near by, be ready to see the DISGUSTING TRASH on display for everyone to see, including all the DIRTY sheets and bath towel. Every night we arrived at the hotel and would see this, by the side we parked. they have it on display for everyone to see. The sheets and towels on the floor, or plastic trash bags, ready to be picked up by there I'm guess linens cleaning service. On 3 occasions we were greeted with the most HORRIBLE SMELL, as they are placed all the trash by the building where we have to park our car. You could see the trash bags on top of trash bags. I have stayed in many hotels throughout my life, and NEVER once had i seen there laundry room, nor the pills of trash im sure they have. This double tree has in my opinion some mayor issues to consider when it comes to the disposing of there trash being on display for there guest to see, as well as with bed sheets and towels. I wouldn't stay at this particular double tree again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susy0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We are disheartened to learn your experiences with us were not as you anticipated. Our guests can choose from multiple room types throughout our property and we encourage our guests to make us aware of their preferences while checking into our hotel. We do our best to ensure our guests are impacted minimally by our cleaning process and we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We will look into and further address your comments to ensure all of our guests can enjoy their time here. Thank you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back and renew your perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were looking for a hotel near the shopping area and restaurants, but this one resulted a bit far from these...but overall it's a good hotel for family and friends to stay for if they are there to visit the parks...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank richny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is located in the heart of the entertainment district in Orlando and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Our complimentary shuttle service is available to the area theme parks and attractions. Additionally, our Concierge Desk personnel can provide information regarding transportation options like the LYNX Bus and I-Ride Trolley. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Front desk personnel were terrific! The attendants outside parking cars were wonderful! We were served beautifully in every way by everyone in the restaurant. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It was wonderful to have had you here and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Courtesy of the staff was phenomenal and they were quick in accommodating my request to change from a queen size two beds to a single King size room as soon as I requested. Food was great as usual and it reminded me why Hilton was my preferred hotel and not anything else. Since I haven't traveled recently, my HiltonHHonors status came down from Platinum to Silver but still I felt I treated with the same Platinum status. Most importantly, I forgot my glasses and the room service was quick to fedex me very quickly. Overall a very memorable experience and we are certain to visit again with our son soon. He loved it and so did we. Location is so close to sea-world, Universal and Epcot that we utilized the free Bus service. Staff made us feel at home and special at the same time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhargaviMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

It is our hope that all of our guests receive the highest level of customer service while here and we are thrilled you were able to experience that during your stay. We are happy we could work with you to ensure your accommodations met your expectations. Thank you for making us aware of your preferences so we could address them quickly and get you back to enjoying your time here. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff members and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Second time at this hotel. Lovely grounds with 3 pools, towels provided in rooms & pools. Stayed in Block 1 which has private patios on ground floor & balconies on first floor rooms. Room with 2 double beds adequate for couple & 2 kids. All Very clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Great Location at quiet end of International Drive. Can walk to SeaWorld but easier to get on I-Ride from outside Hotel or free courtesy buses go to all parks. Food in restaurant very good but expensive unless you have kids under 13 who eat free. On-site deli does take-away pizzas, sandwiches, hot drinks, breakfast bagels with egg & bacon, all fresh cooked & very good. Over the road is Village Inn with great value fresh cooked food and shop at petrol station has all essentials. We had no issues with parking charge, it was included in our room price (but if you book cheap deal then probably not). TIP. don't pay $10/day to rent fridge - buy coolbox from WalMart for $18 & fill from free ICE machine to store cold drinks, chocolate etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank DOROTHY031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back to our hotel and we thank you for your continued loyalty. We are happy you were able to enjoy your recent visit and we thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the area. Our breakfast buffet is available each morning and kids 12 and under do eat for free. For any future visits our Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special offer is a great option for those looking to have our large breakfast buffet included in their stay. We hope you have the chance to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,273 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
2.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $91 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing