We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in and front desk was terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #135 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We checked in for 6 nights, and it took the front desk 45 min. to check us in. On day 5 they wanted us to move to another room, & the reason given was because a group of students were arriving for a room with 2 double beds. The front desk tried to move us saying they would upgrade us into a king bed. They were very rude when I said that we were very comfortable in our current room & had no desire to move. I sent my wife to talk to them, & deal with this whole unpleasant episode.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Indra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced while here. We certainly did not want to inconvenience you during your stay. Our request to move you was based solely on the fact that you were do to check out and the room you were in was pre-blocked for a group arriving. However, we managed to keep you in the same room and relocate the other guests so you would not have to move. I will share your feedback with the team to ensure our commitment to our customers is our highest priority and I thank you for bringing these points to my attention. It is our hope to welcome you back to restore your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,390 - 4,396 of 7,274 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We loved the hotel.rooms were clean and hotel grounds well kept. After 12 hrs travelling we were glad we chose this hotel . The hotel receptionist was really friendly. Gave us warm cookies ..there is so much to do in hotel and breakfast is superb, a good way to start the day:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team. We always have our warm signature cookies available and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have read other reviews and believe it must be the difference between the tower and the two story buildings surrounding the tower. I stayed at the tower and loved it, it was quiet and clean. The location is a bit off the beaten path from the main drag of International Drive which if you are planning on spending much time there, we had to drive.

Room Tip: The tower appears to be updated and impersonally don't like outside entrance rooms, so I was hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nationallparks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

All of our accommodations have been renovated and we are delighted you found yours met your expectations. We are located adjacent to SeaWorld Orlando and near many area attractions, making it easy to explore the area while staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I loved this hotel despite being skeptic prior to arriving because I read the prior reviews and how they said the rooms and hotel grounds were not well kept. The hotel cleanliness is my priority and they definitely exceeded my expectations. I'm glad I disregarded the prior reviews and made the decision to rent anyway. Everything else about the hotel is awesome. I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mercedes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your recommendations and glowing review of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are delighted you were able to enjoy so much while here. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were so excited to check into our room that we had booked 2 months in advance. We arrived early and went to the park while the rooms got cleaned. When finally getting into our room, with no cookies or welcome package like the people next to us did, we become very disappointed with the way the room looked. You walk in and the carpet is filthy. The glasses on the table were dusty and fingerprints on them not from us. My son and I took a shower only to moved the curtain and water leaked all over the floor soaking the bath mat. There are water stains on the cleaning. We were also told we had a room with a fridge when we booked but we don't. We called the front desk and waited for a manager to call us about changing rooms. We wait 30 mins for a call from a inconsiderate manager who told us basically there was nothing he could do but move us to a room that looked exactly the same as our current room. My husband looked at it and it was just as dirty and filthy as the one we were in. So we asked to be put on a list for if a better room had opened we could switch BC of the problems we had and we were told to call back in the morning BC other people had requested the same thing. Obviously there is a problem here! If we are not happy and others are not happy and nothing to be done for us! You spend so much money for nothing. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlynch_0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours. This is not the experience we expect to deliver to any of our guests and I will share your comments with the team as we refresh our commitment to our customers. Our goal is to provide our guests with a positive experience and we regret we were not able to meet your expectations. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence is us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Not impressed. Given wrong room key. Room service is LOUD and prevents sleeping in. Staying in weird 2 floor buildings, look like motels. Not in actual Double tree building. They don't tell you that part when you make reservations. Don't like the vibe this stay gives us. Like "let's send the people who get Groupon and good deals to these weird looking motels we bought right next to our impressive Double Tree BUILDING". Still have 5 days left. Will update if something impresses me.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank richard1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are disappointed to read your stay with us was not as you anticipated. We offer multiple room types and locations throughout our 28 acres of property, which appear at time of making a reservation. We certainly encourage our guests to let us know their preferences when a reservation is being made and will always do our best to accommodate their requests. Our team is available at all times to assist should you have any concerns. That said, if you are still on-site, we hope you’ll reach out to our staff directly. If not, we hope you’ll give us another try in the future and let us help you achieve the perfect stay - Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed for a week over the October half term in a garden view room. It was a cheaper option than some of the other hotels we had looked at, so I wasn't hoping for too much, but the hotel far exceeded my expectations. The room was large, clean and quiet. No fridge, but I was aware of that when booking. The swimming pools were great and never too busy. Had breakfast in the restaurant the first morning, it was pricey, but AMAZING and even gave us coffee to go as we left. Bought milk and snacks at Max's most days. Close enough to walk to Seaworld, which we did on two days. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are happy to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your great review. Our breakfast buffet provides our guests with a variety of options to choose from including hot and cold items. For any future visits, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special which includes Deluxe accommodations with a refrigerator and breakfast each morning of your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 342 in Orlando
5,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $102 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing