We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal Property, Phenomenal Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #118 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tmap, United States
1 review
“Phenomenal Property, Phenomenal Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over night during a conference and I was blown away by both the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was clean and everyone seems eager to make sure we were happy and comfortable. I can't say enough about the amazing job this team did to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are thrilled that you and your wife were able to enjoy a phenomenal visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We strive to provide experiences like yours to all of our guests and we thank you for your wonderful comments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,035
    1,915
    909
    371
    265
See reviews for
2,381
1,433
189
1,567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for about a week while taking a course that was organized at this venue. The whole resort is well maintained, as are the rooms. I stayed in a standard room, which was sufficient in size for me alone, including a good workspace, with even a lower roll out table with a lower workspace level. Having said that, having looked at the prices of the on-site restaurants, I feel that in that area they are over pricing. Paying over $22 dollar (including service charge and tax) for a breakfast (even though qualitiy and diversity were ok) is for me on the high side.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy you found your accommodations worked well for your stay and the desk area provided you a comfortable workspace. Our breakfast buffet is one of the best options in the area with over 15 hot and cold items to ensure all of our guests can get their day off to a great start. We appreciate your feedback regarding your dining experience. It would be great to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here week one of our two week trip to Florida. Mmmm not 100% sure about this place mixed feelings. Great reception area and I would imagine the main hotel rooms were nicer than the rooms that were in the blocks at the back of the hotel. We were in block 5 and our room was in front of the Jacuzzi but one floor up which got very noisy at night as it didn't close till 11.00pm which is great but not when you have a child with and we had to be up early to go the parks and had to ring reception several times to get security to tell the people that were screaming & shouting & playing music at gone 11.00pm to clear the area as it had closed. They need to think about who they put in the rooms near the Jacuzzi bet for singles or couples so they wont be bothered about being disturbed. Rooms were OK nothing to exciting to be honest I have stayed a few places in Orlando for trade shows for a lot less and the rooms have been better. I would probably stay some where else if we went back. Good diner across the road for breakfast called the Village as the hotel breakfast are overpriced so we didnt eat there. No fridge in the room either so no where to store cold drinks. It served it's purpose as we were out all day any way. But would have preferred one in the tower I did ask about the tower but was told it was fully booked and they offered to move us but not till the day before we were due to leave because of the noise but that was too late really.

Room Tip: If you are with children stay away from the pool area you will get no sleep !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RatcliffeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Ensuring our guests are completely satisfied with their accommodations and every aspect of their stay is our goal and it appears we did not meet your expectations on every level. We offer multiple room types in various areas throughout our property and our team is here to assist should you have any concerns. Our Deluxe accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves otherwise, they are available upon request. Our breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold items as well as made to order options to meet guests' expectations. With traditional American hot buffet items, as well as black beans and rice, sweet plantains, sausage gravy with biscuits, full meat and cheese station, made-to-order omelets, waffle station and more, the broad variety of breakfast choices that we offer we feel is at a great value. For any future visits, we offer a Bed and Breakfast option which includes our breakfast buffet each morning of your stay. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level while you were here and we hope to welcome you back to restore your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a great stay at the Double Tree. Was very impressed by the service levels and the attention of the staff. Would definetly stay there again. Very easy access to the Power Gen Show and surrounding restraunts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Reed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Your kind comments regarding your visit are appreciated. Our customers are our highest priority and we are delighted you were able to enjoy that experience firsthand. We are located near many Orlando attractions and just down the road from the convention center, making a stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, convenient for exploring the area. Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The website advertises a $35MM remodel. I would like to know where they spent that money. Clearly the whole hotel needs a remodel. The hotel looks like it has not been maintained for at least five years. Rooms, hallways and the main entrance all look worn and torn. The grounds are beautiful, but not well maintained. I stayed in the tower. When looking down on the other buildings, I was grateful I did not stay in those rooms. The roof tops looked very worn with what looked like several holes. The parking lots were all worn. This was not a typical Hilton experience I was expecting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CraigR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective regarding your stay. Our property has undergone a variety of enhancements and we continually try to improve upon our offerings for our guests ensure our everyone can enjoy the property as a whole. We regret we missed the mark on ensuring your accommodations were as you expected and hope or any future visits our team can assist with placing you in a room that better meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is nicely staffed. The personnel is very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay again. The rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. It also has several pools/bars. Starbucks on site (excellent).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you so much for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights for a convention. The hotel felt very old. The rooms are far away from the lobby and are very dark with old furnishings. It may be a great vacation hotel but not as great for a business traveler. It does have nice landscaping and lots of pools. One night the lock on my door stopped working and it took 2 trips to the front desk and then a visit by security and engineering before they got me back in. The front desk people were courteous and friendly and generally helpful. It is nice to have an outdoor breakfast overlooking the pond/pool. There are a a number of other good properties nearby - I would stay at the Hilton Garden Inn about a mile away. Fitness center is pretty good though a bit far from the rooms.

Room Tip: I think the tower has newer rooms while the smaller building are old. You can buy buffet breakfast a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemantD308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with us. Although we are happy you were able to enjoy your visit, we regret we did not meet your expectations on every level. With a wide range of room types and locations, we are certain we would have been able to find accommodations that better meet your needs. Our team is always available to assist with any requests or questions you may have and we regret we missed the opportunity to ensure your stay was as you anticipated. All of our rooms have been upgraded recently and I thank you for your comments. It is our hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel again and so we may win you over completely. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,087 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing