We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just the best :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #119 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just the best :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Returned from this fab hotel 1 week ago :(, we my husband and i were thrilled with our room 948, after e-mailing april willis prior to holiday and asking if a fridge could be placed in our room she e-mailed me back to say she had upgraded us, we were not sure if she had but oh yes she did and i have to say a huge thank you to her for this.
April is not the only kind member of staff they all are never came across any sad faces they always had a smile and nice greeting.
The hotels signature cookies are just the best mmmmm you can ask at reception anytime and you will recieve one.
Too eat at the hotel can be a bit expensive, but if you go directly across the road to The Villiage Inn you can have really good food all day for a reasonable price, its free pie on wednesday and very nice the apple mmmmmm the new raspberry and chocolate mmmmmmm.
Also across the road just passed the gas station there is an italian restaurant Delmonaco`s its also very good huge portions my husband had the 24oz ribeye steak and said was very good i had the chicken sinatra which actually done me 2 meals as i couldnt finish so they gave me it in doggy box.
The park shuttle busses were all good and on time with plenty seating, the 07.30 shuttle to disney magic kingdom was too early so we either took shuttle to epcot then used monorail or walked round back hotel to mainroad and took the no50 linx bus and at $2 each was a steal, the itrolley was good and is $1.50 each journey bargain, shuttle from universal dosnt come back til 19.30, we were ready much earlier than that to return to hotel so took a taxi cab $22 with a tip not bad.
Would we go back to this hotel? ohhhh yes in a heartbeat, already reccommended this hotel to my friends :).

Room Tip: Motel style rooms in blocks 9 and 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We are delighted you had the chance to interact with many of our staff members and I appreciate your comments. We look forward to you next visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,035
    1,915
    909
    371
    265
See reviews for
2,381
1,433
189
1,567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were placed in one of the rooms that was a long way from the main hotel tower and we had to get up a flight of stairs with 2 huge suitcases and no help. The room felt very isolated and the bathroom was dated and very run down. We asked to move rooms and got moved to the tower. We felt safer here but on entering the room the smell of mould was very overpowering. There was blood spatter (I kid you not) on the bathroom ceiling, bad mould around the bath sealant and the shower curtain smelled so bad we had to ask to have it changed. On about the third day we had a visitor in the form of a cockroach in the bathroom. We left it under a glass for the maid to deal with. The safe didn't work so we had to get that fixed and there was a huge brown stain on the carpet. The bed was comfy enough but the blankets were awful and the pillows were lumpy and old. The food/restaurant had a very over elaborated menu and the meals were not good. The breakfast buffet was nice enough but overpriced. The staff that work there are lovely and so friendly, helpful and welcoming. They are a credit to the hotel and the only positive I can give the place. When I stay at a hotel with the name Hilton, I expect a very good standard. This hotel doesn't come close apart from the staff who exceeded my expectations, so thank you to them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Binx80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
It is extremely disheartening to read comments likes yours. We strive to provide all of our guests with accommodations and amenities that meet their needs and we regret we did not meet your expectations. I will review your comments with the team to further address the concerns you have mentioned. It is our hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. There are three pools one for children, the main pool, and the adults only pool. The property and rooms are very well maintained and the staff is incredibly friendly. There are lots of activities to do around the property like table tennis, giant chess, and multiple bars. We had the breakfast buffet which was incredible. Definitely recommend!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are pleased to read that your stay with us was more than you expected and we thank you for sharing your experiences. Our family-friendly atmosphere gives our guests the opportunity to enjoy many areas of our resort-like property and it is great that you had some time to spend by our outdoor games area. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was a base for our Orlando holiday, was really clean and comfortable all staff were really helpful and pleasant, my 2 girls loved the cookies and were given them anytime they asked, they were also treated to a small plush Seaworld toy on our first morning, just sitting in reception using wifi and a staff member approached with a toy each for them, we did have a problem with our room key not working on a number of occasions but it was dealt with and on checking out we had $15 to spend in the gift shop for our inconvenience. We also liased with April Willis before our holiday and her customer service was great, we will defiantly return to the doubletree at Seaworld.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen05111976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
At the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, it is our hope that our guests will be able to make use of many areas of our hotel during their stay and we are thrilled you and your family were able to do just that. It is great to read that you had some time to relax in the lobby and your girls were able to enjoy a few of our signature cookies. We are happy you had the opportunity to reach out to us prior to your arrival and we thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The accommodations were clean, comfortable, cost effective. The front desk staff was pleasant courteous. Propery is close to the Orange County Convention Center and Seaworld. Would stay here again and will recommend to friends and families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alvin Valentine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Our location in the heart of the Orlando tourism and entertainment district makes it easy for our guests to explore the area while here. We are delighted you were able to enjoy so much during your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Doubletree Hilton Orlando Seaworld is an excellent facility full of friendly poeople and close to the major attractions that the city and Disneyworld offer. For anyone who is there to attend a conference as I was, it's an ideal location; just less than a mile from the Conference facilities on Int'l Drive. Everything is new, the staff both at the front desk and the housekeepers, security and wait staff in the restaurants. The whole hotel is reminiscient of a Bali resort which was there intention. Much more relaxing and enjoyable to my tastes than a high rise hotel facility such as some nearby. Excellent all around. And loved the cookies! We had at least one a day while we were there plus a couple each for the road!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Whether you are visiting the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld for business or pleasure, we offer a wide variety of amenities to meet our guests needs. Close to area attractions and the Orange County Convention Center, guests can easily explore the area and we are happy you were able to enjoy that aspect of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. We always have warm cookies available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

nice and spacious guest rooms, were in a balinese inspired room, new and very welcoming, the only negative is that 15 US$ for parking are charged for one day/night! So maybe think about that when booking this hotel,,,,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pueppithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed our Balinese inspired. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding our parking fees. Any charges associated with a stay are available and we regret that you were not made aware of this charge prior to your arrival. When utilizing our parking area, our guests have a gated, patrolled area to leave their vehicle while here so they can enjoy their time in the Orlando area. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,087 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing