We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Orlando!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #138 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff, service, value and rooms are the best in the Theme Park area in Orlando that I have ever experienced in my 100 or so visits to the area. Location is central to everything with Sea World just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Wow! We are delighted you considered your stay with us, the best. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team as experiences like yours are what we strive to provide to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,954 - 4,960 of 7,406 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I found this particular hotel average. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. Furnishings and beds were fine except there was no refrigerator. Also didn't like that parking was an extra fee. They do provide free shuttle service to Parks which was a good feature. The Deli had really good pizza.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are glad you were able to enjoy your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Although your overall experience was not as you had hoped we thank you for sharing your point of view. When choosing to stay with us, guests can pick from multiple special offers designed to ensure your stay is as you expected. Our Deluxe rooms do include a refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. Otherwise, guests can request a refrigerator during check in as they are available. Our parking fees remain separate from our room charges as not all of our guests utilize this service, choosing to take advantage of the multiple transportation options available. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Nothing went right! They couldn't print our sea world tix, parking tags didn't work, cups in room were USED! Only two of the outlets in the room worked, shuttles only came every TWO hours, everything was over priced, Staff was unhelpful and rude it took over an hour and two calls to get an extra blanket. Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluepineapple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours. This is not the experience we hope to deliver our guests and we regret any difficulties you may have encountered during your visit. I will review your feedback with the team as comments like yours help us to improve upon our services offered. We hope you have the chance to visit us again so we may restore your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had 3 rooms at this hotel during the July 4th holiday. From the moment we walked in the door, our stay was very special. The staff was very helpful and gave us great rooms with a view that overlooked SeaWorld and the fireworks that tool place throughout the area later that night. The accommodations and breakfast the following morning were excellent. The pools and lounge areas were lovely and relaxing. There's not one bad thing to say about this resort! My friends (2 couples), my husband and I loved this hotel. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room overlooking SeaWorld on the 16th floor of the tower. It was an excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastCoastLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are delighted you were able to experience so much and enjoyed the fireworks show from your room. Experiences like yours are what we hope to deliver to all of our guests and we can't thank you enough for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me and My partner stayed here for 2weeks July 2012, We originally booked a different hotel which was disgusting so that night we turned up at this hotel as it wasn't too far from the one we originally booked they fitted us in and was great customer service. Everything was truly perfect, nothing could have been better! I would recommend this holiday to anyone, The room was lovely and big really clean, air con was great too. The staff was so polite and made you feel at home.. Every morning you would get a 'Morning welcome' as you walked through the entrance. Defiantly worth the money :) Looking at returning here for our honeymoon. Cant wait!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are happy you had the opportunity to stay with us while in Orlando. It is wonderful to read that our team was able to assist you with your last minute change in plans and we thank you for your kind comments. For any future stays, our website is the best resource to determine which accommodations and special offers best meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld for you honeymoon celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just spent 6 nights at this I will call a resort - not one complaint - staff excellent - grounds beautiful - we stayed in the tower which from what I have heard was the most recent remodel - room spacious with Crabtree and Evelyn products - 3 pools, you might try the serenity pool with very calming music - food excellent - just an all around positive experience - could of walked to Sea World but the shuttle was included in our package

Room Tip: Stay in the towers - some of the rooms from what I heard, you were able to see the fireworks in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat55289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It was a pleasure to have had you here and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy so much during your visit. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests and we thank you for taking the time to share your stay. Yes, some of our rooms do offer guests the chance to see the evening fireworks at SeaWorld. We hope you have the chance to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

1st of all we have travelled all the way from Glasgow Scotland. It was convient to have Internet access to contact family 3 nights so far no access 3 times we have contacted front desk nothing. We booked the early bus to seaworld we waited then to be told it was only certain days ? Why did nobody tell us this? Then we booked Busch gardens for the next day the woman said the 9:20 bus we arrived for the bus to be told we need to be at seaworld for 9:15 why did nobody tell us this either? Another day ruined. We also got proceded to be told our discovery cove day swimming with dolphins had to be on the 8th nobody told us this and we missed it? Then the light in the room was unstable and always fall when you turn it on and off to this smashed my family iphone. We told the front desk wish they said we needed to wait for security we are waiting over a hour for this!!! Nearly another half of our day ruined to this unaccebtle hotel - we won't be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It is disheartening to read comments like yours. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service for all of our guests and we truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Without all the details available, it is difficult to fully understand what may have happened and the last thing we want is for our guests to feel frustrated. We hope you were able to file a report regarding your cell phone. Should you have any additional information to share, please do not hesitate to reach out to us so we may ensure any outstanding concerns are addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,495 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing