We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #136 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me and My partner stayed here for 2weeks July 2012, We originally booked a different hotel which was disgusting so that night we turned up at this hotel as it wasn't too far from the one we originally booked they fitted us in and was great customer service. Everything was truly perfect, nothing could have been better! I would recommend this holiday to anyone, The room was lovely and big really clean, air con was great too. The staff was so polite and made you feel at home.. Every morning you would get a 'Morning welcome' as you walked through the entrance. Defiantly worth the money :) Looking at returning here for our honeymoon. Cant wait!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are happy you had the opportunity to stay with us while in Orlando. It is wonderful to read that our team was able to assist you with your last minute change in plans and we thank you for your kind comments. For any future stays, our website is the best resource to determine which accommodations and special offers best meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld for you honeymoon celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,957 - 4,963 of 7,405 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just spent 6 nights at this I will call a resort - not one complaint - staff excellent - grounds beautiful - we stayed in the tower which from what I have heard was the most recent remodel - room spacious with Crabtree and Evelyn products - 3 pools, you might try the serenity pool with very calming music - food excellent - just an all around positive experience - could of walked to Sea World but the shuttle was included in our package

Room Tip: Stay in the towers - some of the rooms from what I heard, you were able to see the fireworks in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat55289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It was a pleasure to have had you here and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy so much during your visit. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests and we thank you for taking the time to share your stay. Yes, some of our rooms do offer guests the chance to see the evening fireworks at SeaWorld. We hope you have the chance to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

1st of all we have travelled all the way from Glasgow Scotland. It was convient to have Internet access to contact family 3 nights so far no access 3 times we have contacted front desk nothing. We booked the early bus to seaworld we waited then to be told it was only certain days ? Why did nobody tell us this? Then we booked Busch gardens for the next day the woman said the 9:20 bus we arrived for the bus to be told we need to be at seaworld for 9:15 why did nobody tell us this either? Another day ruined. We also got proceded to be told our discovery cove day swimming with dolphins had to be on the 8th nobody told us this and we missed it? Then the light in the room was unstable and always fall when you turn it on and off to this smashed my family iphone. We told the front desk wish they said we needed to wait for security we are waiting over a hour for this!!! Nearly another half of our day ruined to this unaccebtle hotel - we won't be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It is disheartening to read comments like yours. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service for all of our guests and we truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Without all the details available, it is difficult to fully understand what may have happened and the last thing we want is for our guests to feel frustrated. We hope you were able to file a report regarding your cell phone. Should you have any additional information to share, please do not hesitate to reach out to us so we may ensure any outstanding concerns are addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just returned from our 2week holiday in Florida. Our 1st week was spent in disneys carribean beach resort. Our 2nd week in the doubletree.
We had an issue when checking in regarding the room, we had been allocated a room that overlooked the car park and having a 4year old I was not happy, after seeing other reviews I spoke to April Willis (guest relations manager) and Cindy (guest relations director) we were upgraded to another room building 11 at the back of the tower. A very quiet room with a fridge and microwave.
Not too far to walk to the pools and the front desk.
April and Cindy seemed to go out of their way to assist us and to make sure we had everything we needed. I would advise anyone who needs any assistance or has any issues to bypass the rest of the staff and go straight to either of these 2people who know what customer service is really about.

The food in the hotel is ok, a bit pricey for what it is and I only found a couple of staff freindly. Roger who served us at the restraunts. Ronald (valet). All in all a very nice hotel with some excellent staff.

Room Tip: If you want location building 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Your kind comments regarding our team are truly appreciated and I look forward to sharing your feedback. All of our team members are available to assist with any questions or concerns during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The reservation I thought I made with a "great view" ended me up in a room with a view of a parking garage. The self-parking that you pay for, doesn't even guarantee that you'll be parking near the same building you are staying.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to read your stay was not as you had expected. We encourage our guests to reach out to us while they are here so we can address any concerns immediately. It does not appear we had the opportunity to ensure your visit was enjoyable and we regret any inconvenience. We hope you have the chance to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Orlando this past weekend of 4th of July and we wanted to stay close to Seaworld because our favorite ride is Manta and we were excited to explore the new Antartica (separate review for this) I made my offer thru Priceline and I got this jewel for a great price and I thought ... They deserve a review and a good one, just the truth.
-we got a tower room in a 14 Floor ( the penthouse is on the 17) and even when there is a big office building almost blocking the view , it wasn't an inconvenience for us to watch the firework's show perfectly from our window. So ask for a room in the tower but ...on the even # side because the odd # rooms has an ugly view of a near roof, you will not regret it, after a long walk at the park , nothing better than seeing fireworks from your bed.
-good restaurants around hotel , lots of choices if you wanna eat on the area. There is a walking path from the back of the hotel to the Seaworld main entrance , probably 20 minutes walk, if you don't have a car. 4 minutes using your car. Aquatica a little bit more.
-hotel has a great restaurant Bamboo Grill, priced are no cheap but they give 20% discount and food is good, the hotel main pool is really nice, they have two other pool, one of then for little kids, they have several bars not just for liquor but for ice cream and snacks. Great landscaping, relaxing areas with hammocks and fountains , colorful couches that invite you to take a nap , listening music and watching birds and squirrels running around, nature nature!!
-if you have a problem ( they gave us the wrong bedding request on the wrong floor) ask for James (the manager) great guy, sweet and polite, he fixed the situation in a 1,2,3 even in a full and crazy 4th of July long weekend. Ryan front desk also very helpful and funny guy , he makes every customer feel special.
-my only complain? Hotel charge for parking (15 x night , 20 for valet) if you get to the hotel late from the parks, get ready because its a mission to find a space.
Other than that I will come back to the Doubletree by Hilton for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We truly appreciate your sincerity regarding your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are delighted you had the opportunity to explore our property and you were able to relax and unwind. Your detailed comments are appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your stay. While we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with your original room assignment, we are glad you reached out to us so we could work together to ensure your stay was as expected. When booking a stay with us, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast vacation special that includes our Bamboo Grille breakfast buffet and all children, 12 years and younger receive free breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a somewhat lengthy check-in I was relieved to receive both cookies and breakfast vouchers because of my HHonors Gold status. Large resort with various pool areas and a decent fitness center. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good compared to anything I have come across in the US. Service was average and the bathrooms were a tad small for my liking. Might come across some noise if your room is close to any of the pool areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It was great to have had you here and we are delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast in Bamboo Grille. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during check in and I thank you for your comments. We hope you have the chance to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,488 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 340 in Orlando
5,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $106 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing