We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never even went to SeaWorld...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #135 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I never even went to SeaWorld...”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel was clean and well furnished as you would expect from a Hilton, there are 3 seperate pool areas, and a Starbuck on site which is nice. The restaurant had a good breakfeast buffet, I did not eat anything else on sight. Staff was friendly and attentive. I guess it is very convienent if you are going to SeaWorld, I went to Universal & Magic Kingdom...both about a 10 min drive from hotel.

Room Tip: I was in the 'Tower" but only on 4th floor...maybe a higher floors had a better view...min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey29615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It appears you were able to enjoy many of the amenities offered at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we thank you for sharing your stay. For any future stays, our guests can enjoy special incentives for SeaWorld and you can stop by our Expedia desk in the lobby for more information. We also offer complimentary transportation for those guests choosing not to drive. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,231
    2,007
    994
    415
    315
See reviews for
2,586
1,515
202
1,696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past June for almost a week and the rooms and most of the services were perfect.

The hotel was within distance to many of the Orlando attractions, the rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was very, very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the tower which also gave us a wonderful view of Orlando. The only thing the room was missing was a much needed refrigerator.

The only other real downside was the lack of food choices on property. The so called "deli" had no menu, so therefore they had to tell you what they had, if by chance you didn't remember the first item, they had to start all over again. To delay all orders, we were told there was only one woman who knew the codes to the register, so she was the only one who could take orders even though there were six people behind the counter.

The inside of the main restaurant itself was very nice and the food was ok, but the menu was very, very limited. You would think, with a property this size (over 900 rooms) there would have a better selection of food choices.

Overall we would stay here again, but we would search out and plan going to restaurants in the area as on sight food leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Try the tower rooms, although not by the pool (which they have three of, and can be a lot of fun) th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dechuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for bringing these points to our attention. Our property recently underwent some enhancements to improve our customers experience and we regret any inconvenience. For any future stays, our Deluxe room accommodations include a refrigerator as well as a microwave. Otherwise, based upon availability, guests can request one. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a big event and have to say the reception was great, all checked in within minutes. The rooms were really nice, we had a garden view ground floor room and it was large, good AC, powerful shower, big flat screen TV, coffee machine, you couldn't want for much more.

Pool areas (3 of them) were all fine, a little dated but totally acceptable. My issue with the hotel was the lack of food outlets. There is basically a regular restaurant (great breakfast though) which is fine and serves your usual American menu items with the odd stand out dish, all tasty and good but then other than that there is a sandwich shop that basically sells similar burger type things plus pizzas. And that's it! If you're here for a number of days you will definitely get bored of the food. However there is a really nice Italian over the road next to the gas station.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillpudlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Our guests can enjoy a variety of dining options at our Bamboo Grille as well as our Bangli Lounge, Red Parrott Pool Bar and grab-and-go offerings at Max's Deli. For those choosing to relax and enjoy a meal in their rooms, our room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Due to travel to the doubletree on the 1st October following my civil partnership.
As we will be travelling with virgin holidays i thought i would contact the hotel to see about upgrading our room for this special holiday, to my surprise i ahd an email and conformation back from April Willis to say she was upgrading our room FOC to a king room in the tower overlooking Seaworld. So a great big thank you to April and after reading some of the reviews i am now really looking forward to arriving in October for what should be a great holiday.
Will update in October once back.

Room Tip: contact April about room upgrade to the tower
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us prior to your visit later this year. We are happy we could assist you with your requests and we look forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights May 29-June 2nd. This was our 3rd year in a row staying at this property for GayDays!

The staff does an amazing job having this hotel sold out for this event – with 1000’s of people on site each day at this hotel. I can’t imagine what it takes to put on such an event.

On our 2nd day at hotel, we had and emergency and had to have the hotel call 911 – the hotel sent down a nice lady to stay with us and at my partners side until the ambulance arrived, in all the chaos we did not get her name, I wish we would have because she went above and beyond during this time of emergency. The hotel could have just simply called 911. (If anyone from the hotel knows who this lady is, please contact me so I can think her)

Now for the bad: We stayed in room 1400 – the door took 5 times to swipe the card before it would open, we called multiple times to have this fixed. We were given new cards, and lots of excuses – the issue was never fixed. Imagine staying 5 nights and have to try your room key 5 times ( or more) before the door will open. In my opinion the entire lock on the door needed to be replaced – it was never offered.

Usually I will give this hotel 5 stars, because of the room key troubles, I want to give a 3, because of the help in the time of crisis I will give DoubleTree a 4. Keep up the great job, and see you in a year.

Room Tip: The Garden View Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BankerBoyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We hope that your partner is feeling better. It is disappointing to learn your entire stay was not as you had hoped and appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. I will have the maintenance team look into the door locking mechanism and address as needed. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back next year to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went during renovations and it was still a very nice hotel. Close to Sea World attractions and has a lot to offer the Sea World park goer. Many restaurants are close by and Disney attractions are not a far drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy so much during your stay and we thank you for your feedback. Our property enhancements are just about complete and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon to enjoy our updates. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

First, of all, the front desk was a mess..........no one seemed to know what they were doing...........
I must say it was Christmas Eve and we were checking in for 3 nights. There was NO WI-FI in the room. There was no real security to speak of....... you have to park "in the back" and again, sorta scary. You have to PAY $15 to park .Breakfast was a joke and VERY expensive for a buffet. Doors slammed all during the nite. The furniture, as a final joke was mismatched and outdated. Hilton should not be associated with this property. I will not be staying here again, or recommending this site.

Room Tip: This hotel has a MAIN floor and then rooms at the "back".....weird configuration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outwestskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is our hope that our guests will reach out to us with any concerns during their stay so we may address them immediately. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel and all we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
2.7 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing