We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #135 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in August. Our room was in the furthest block from reception. Near the
small childs pool.

The room had two double beds, tv and bathroom. The carpet had seen better days
but it was alright since we weren't in the room for too long in the day.

The view was the car park for seaworld and there was some buidling work going
on. The building work didn't affect us except the path to seaworld was closed.

Since the holiday was to celebrate our 20th Anniversary I'd sent an email
some days before requesting some room requests but it was obvious it hadn't
been seen. However, to be fair April did phone later that evening offering
another room and apologising that she'd only just read the mail. But since
the kids were settled in and drifting off after the long journey we decided
to stay.

Maid Service - The room was cleaned every day and the maid was friendly.

The small childrens pool was good. Only negative point was in the evenings it
was dark and the lighting was poor.

Near the pool is the laundry room, which is great when you've got 2 kids and
your away for 14 nights.

The main pool was good and the film nights were popular. So popular we couldn't
find anywhere to sit. It was a Star Wars film and there was a Star Wars
convention on so not sure what it's like any other time.

Breakfast - Good with a large range of food. It's slighlty expensive but
was the best we had during our stay and the children were free. With tip
and taxes it came over $41. The staff were good and very pleasant.

Evening meal - I'd bought a couple of vouchers from restuarant.com to use
in the hotel. The quality of food was okay but the restuarant lacked any
atmosphere and the menu was very limited.

Location - Bottom of International Drive. Quite quiet and only a few
restuarants within walking distance. The itrolley stops just in front of the
hotel and will only take 10 minutes to get you to the main drag. The only
negative was that the itrolley was too busy around 7/8 pm and we had to wait
a couple of times for another.

Seaworld - Free and regular coach. We contacted the guest services beforehand
and collected our codes for our wristbands, which were free due to the hotel
being partner hotel. There's a machine on the walk from the car park and the
main entrance where you can exchange the codes for wristbands. These bands
could be used to jump queues on certain rides. We did use them and they were
a nice bonus.


Universal - Free coach but not so regular and slightly odd times. We would book
it but most of the time we'd get a taxi back from Univesal to a restuarant on
International Drive. And then itrolley back to the hotel. Due to the limited
schedule this bus tended to be overloaded and very cramped.

Just a comment on Universal - We booked online for breakfast with Spongebob for a
day that wasn't actually available. Universal bent over backwards to make our day
special. Gave us vouchers for breakfast, 4 express tickets each, spongebob meeting
and arrange a private meeting with Captain America,Spiderman, Cyclops, Wolverine,
Storm, and Rogue.

Disney - Free coach but not as regular as I'd like. The Lynx bus 111 stops opposite
the hotel. This takes about 30/40 minutes and would just beat the hotel bus and
was more regular. The coach does take a little longer but using both can give you a
lot of flexibility.

Restuarants nearby

Village Inn was okay but the food wasn't that special. It's the staff that made it
special. We'd got the kids eat free cards and used them everytime.

Flipper Pizza's. Suprising find. Delivery place with a few tables.

The shop was good and the garage across the road had everything you needed or
forgotten.

Security - We felt safe and the security guards were always walking around. However,
another English family had their bag snatched while they were around the pool. The
lady had all their money, cards and car keys etc stolen. Rather silly of them since
the room safe seemed okay to us but the hotel seemed to be helping the family out
sorting out taxi's and meals at the hotel etc.

Reception - The staff on chekin and checkout were pleasant enough. The free wifi was
popular in the evening and you could find people skypeing home in the evenings.

Overall. Some of the rooms can be compared with other florida motel rooms but the hotel
does give you that resort feel. All the staff were friendly and seem to make the effort
and amenties are excellent. I wish I'd taken April's offer on a change of room
but the room didn't spoil it for us and we had a great holiday. My wife says she'd
like to stay again, so thats got to be a good recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wayneharrisonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We can't thank you enough for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. When planning your stay with us, our website is the best resource to determine which hotel packages and room types best meet your needs and we offer free breakfast for kids 12 years and younger. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,044 - 5,050 of 7,220 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The employees of the hotel go out of their way to make you feel special. We stayed here for a business meeting and are looking forward to going back for a vacation. There were many on site things to do. It is located near several attractions. We especially liked getting bottles of water each time we left or returned to the hotel. And the cookies that they give you are excellent.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, it is our hope that our guests will be able to relax and enjoy their stay. We are delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a leisure stay and appreciate your kind comments. We'll have more warm cookies and water ready for your next visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have visited the last 3 years in a row. The first and third times just me & hubby, the second was with our 3 sons aged 22 & 24 (twins). The location is absolutely perfect as it is right in the middle of both major resorts, Universal & Disney. You can walk to both Seaworld (Via a back gate in the parking lot) and Aquatica (across the main road around the corner ). The grounds are lovely and very well maintained. We saw lots of frogs and some small lizards scampering at night! The pools are lovely too and the food is very enjoyable. We had a variety of meals on site and also used room service and had no complaints at all. Both the I-Trolley and Lynx bus stop right outside the hotel which take you to all parks as well as to the 2 main shopping outlets at either end of I-Drive and the Florida Mall . The hotel does provide free transport but we prefer to come and go when we please. They also give you priority access passes for Seaworld which we made lots of use of !!. Can't praise it enough and will be returning here hopefully again in 2015 with our Grand-Daughter !

Room Tip: I know some people pay to upgrade to the Tower rooms, but frankly I don't fancy travelling down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciamcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved the double tree, when I first walked into the lobby I was amazed. There where palm trees down the middle of the room and big fans on the high ceiling, very impressive indeed. When we got to our room in one of the smaller buildings I thought it may be slightly shabby being in the lower part of the hotel, but it certainly wasn't. We had two double beds; a tv; then a sliding door to the place where a perfect granite sink with big mirrors and samples of shampoo and soap behind. Then, through a door to the right there was the bathroom, with all the essentials. As we had come from a late flight we wanted a bite to eat, but not much, and thankfully the deli was open with a range of different things. The next day it was straight to the pool, and it was brilliant, nice cool water and a place to get a drink always nearby. We had tickets for universal studios, so we went to sea world first, which was only across the road. The next day when we went to the islands of adventure and there was a free shuttle bus run by the hotel going straight there. I highly recommend this hotel as it is the perfect place for every one to chill out and enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samrichardson98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

It is wonderful to learn your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld was amazing. Our resort-like property gives guest the opportunity to relax by the pools or enjoy a variety of activities during their visit and we thank you for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently. Loved it. Great location, helpful staff, rooms a good size, grounds very well kept and the iride bus stops right outside. Also has a complimentary shuttle bus to Busch Gardens, Universal and Disney. Would recommend booking your shuttle tickets the night before as the bus fills quickly. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you email April Willis before your stay with any requests she will look after you. We did and wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We couldn't be happier to learn you were able to enjoy so much during your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Your kind comments regarding the staff are truly appreciated and I look forward to sharing your feedback with them. It is great that you were able to visit multiple theme parks during your stay and we thank you for sharing your suggestions. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There was confusion on our room on arrival and check-in staff very rude not appreciated after a long flight. We discussed with Renee Martinez at front desk who was lovely she arranged for us to change room a few days later. However, when we came to change room another member of staff had doublebooked so could not change.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We are disappointed to learn your experiences during check in were not as you expected. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns and we will look into and address as necessary. It is our hope to welcome you back to enjoy the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend and some of our friends... We loved it!

Excellent location, the iride also stops right outside, the shuttle service to Disney was perfect and always on time.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

The grounds are really well kept and the pools are lovely, sufficient sun beds also round the pools.

It's perfect for Seaworld and Aquatica literally on the door step.

As well as a leisure hotel, it seems to do well with corporates too (there was a big conference on when we were there) so they are well equipped to deal with the leisure and corporate traveller.

Will definitely stay again at some point!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireNotts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

It is wonderful that all of you were able to enjoy your stay. We are centrally located to area theme parks, shopping and attractions and are delighted you enjoyed that aspect of your stay. Whether you are here for a leisure stay or for business purposes, there is something for everyone to enjoy at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
4.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
2.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing