We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you ask to stay in the tower!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #137 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had expected more of a Hilton property. We ended up being put in the 'adjacent' motel type accommodation (which surprised me as a Hilton Honor member). The tv didn't work. The rooms were dark and tired looking and people were outside our window at all hours of the day/night going back and forth on the balcony. The pool water was cold (my kids are competitive swimmers and will swim in pretty much any temperature but they wouldn't even go in because it was so cold!) The weather was bad so it was very inconvenient to be so far from the restaurant and tower facilities. Definitely not worth the $179/night we were charged for two double beds. The additional $14 day for parking added insult to injury. The only good thing was the convenience to Seaworld and Discovery Cove, as well as the included buffet breakfast. I would not recommend it and will look for a true hotel as opposed to 'motel' next time I take my kids to Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momuv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

When staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, it is our hope that our guests will reach out to us with any concerns they may have so we can work together to ensure a positive stay. It does not appear that we had the opportunity to do just that and appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. We offer multiple room types located throughout our property and we hope to welcome you back to renew your trust. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,201 - 5,207 of 7,359 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Held a reunion for a professional organization at this hotel. Guest rooms recently remodeled were impressive and very comfortable. Several pools located on the property. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Multiple ball rooms and meeting rooms.Dinner menu was tailored for our group and Chef Roberto did a fantastic job. Foyer able to handle check-in desk for 3 simultaneous functions. Excellent staff at the front desk takes personal interest in guest needs. Several languages spoken by staff making this a great location for international gatherings. Easy access to Port Canaveral for cruises (1 hour) Shopping trolley inexpensive and runs frequently in a continuous loop. Ask for Cristina if your working with a large group. Knowledgable, thorough and detail oriented.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room in the tower! Won't be the cheapest but it will be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmac1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We can't thank you enough for your kind comments regarding your time here and we appreciate you sharing your experiences with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team as this is the type of experience we strive to deliver to each of our guests to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Was only here for one night, but it was a great price and a great place t o stay. Excellent location right in the middle of town close to all the attractions. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The king sized rooms are very spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syento_ny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are delighted you had the opportunity to stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments. Our central location makes it easy for guests to explore the surrounding area and we are happy you found that aspect of your visit enjoyable. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We took our children to Discovery Cove and spent three nights at this hotel. We rented a suite which allowed the boys to sleep in the front room and my spouse and I to have the bedroom. The positives of this hotel include: (a) prompt and friendly valet service, (b) comfortable bedding, (c) reasonable rates, and (d) many activities for our children, including putt-putt, swimming, pool, swings. The drawbacks include: (a) food that is both substandard and overpriced, (b) wait and cleaning staff that are too busy to be efficient, and (c) noise until late into the night, due to an educator's conference being held on site. This is a bustling hotel. If you are bringing your family to Sea World or Discovery Cove, it's worth checking out. I would not come here on business, solo, or as a couples retreat.

Room Tip: Decide what is most important to you...the hot tub, pool, the workout room...these are all located q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are happy to learn you were able to enjoy your stay with us as well as your visit to Discovery Cove. It appears you were able to experience so much and we appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. Whether you are here for business or leisure, the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld offers a wide variety of amenities for our guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I write this review not to complain about the hotel but sincerely as a warning for other Hilton Honors members who are use to the terrific amenities that are offered at all Hilton brand facilities. PICK ANOTHER HOTEL. I have been at all levels of the HHONORS tiers, diamond, gold and silver. I've stayed at Hampton Inns, Embassy Suites, Hilton's and a ton of Double Tree's. The facility at Orlando Sea World does NOT meet Hilton criteria in my book.

Let me state very clearly that the staff at this hotel most certainly does match everything you have come to expect from a Hilton brand hotel. And, I was compensated for the issues that I experienced during my stay. However, with that being said, I was compelled to share my experience here primarily so other Hilton Honors members can avoid similar situations at this facility which, in my opinion, are very likely.

Our issues started on March 19 around 1:30 pm when we tried to check in. (early? Yes but we we arrived and were looking forward to sitting by the pool and relaxing) About two weeks earlier I booked a room and then upgraded it a few days later to a suite. Upon check in I was told that the suite was not ready yet because it was being "super cleaned". That was the first red flag. The second was when the reception agent went to talk to her supervisor and didn't return for about 15 minutes only to tell us that they would call me on my cell when the room was available. Around 4 pm we went back to the hotel figuring that the room had to be ready. We were wrong. Once again we were told that the suite was being "super cleaned" and that it would not be ready for check-in that day. We were given two rooms with an a-joining door but those rooms were not ready yet either. We were asked to wait about 30 minutes. After checking back one hour later, the rooms were still not ready. We were given a $100 credit to use towards drinks and food at the facility while we waited without asking for it or complaining about the wait. After a few more checks, we got our rooms around 6:30 pm.

That same day, the TV in one of the rooms did not work and maintenance was needed to fix the issue. Two days later, the AC unit in the same room went on the blink half way through the night and then almost burned up leaving a smokey odor in the room. The unit was repaired while we were out for the day but never really cooled the room the way it should. And I will add that the temperature of the room was not the only thing that lead to poor sleeping conditions. If you regularly stay at a Hilton brand hotel you are very familiar with comfortable mattresses, pillows and great sheets. Don't expect this at the Double Tree at Sea World. The mattresses are as hard as a rock and the pillows are nothing to write home about. The sheets are even noticeably substandard as compared to other Hilton brand hotels. Oh....and the very easy to use 1-2-3 step clock alarm that you find at all other Hilton brand hotels.....not found here. There is some complex iHome clock that takes a mini course in alarm setting to get it to work properly.

The hotel itself was rather dated. We were located on one of the many three-story buildings on property, not the tower. The rooms were all balcony entrance which many call "motel style". This was NOT something we expect from a Hilton brand facility. It was a loud and uncomfortable set up. The rooms themselves were clean but in need of a renovation, which seems to have been underway at the facility. However, there was not any word of a renovation taking place on the website when we booked the rooms. Did this work disrupt anything we wanted to do? No. However, it would have been nice to know that certain sections of the facility were shut down due to construction. From a relaxation stand point, only one pool was heated. We tried to swim in a pool that was not being used for family movie night on a Saturday but the water had to be about 65 degrees. Not pleasant.

Again, we never complained about any of our experiences, only tried to check in and then reported maintenance issues in our room as they occurred. The staff compensated us well for our poor experiences without us asking. But....that's not what we want nor expect when staying at a Hilton property. This facility was no doubt purchased recently with the intent of turning it into a full service Double Tree hotel. It's best to let a few years pass so they can assimilate it into the Hilton way of doing things.

Room Tip: I've been asked to add a tip to help travelers choose a good room. My tip is to not choose a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSA1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

It is disheartening to learn your experiences with us were not as you had hoped. We truly regret any difficulties you may have encountered during your visit and appreciate you reaching out to us so we could work together to remedy any concerns you may have had. Feedback like yours helps us to improve in our services and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope you have the chance to visit us again to enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We Aren't due to stay at the Double tree until September 2013, but my husband contacted the hotel manager April via email looking for some room clarification and she replied back that we had been upgrade for free, for a much best room with a great view.
April could not have been more helpful, definitely makes me realise how poor customer services are in the UK. We were looking forward to our stay at this hotel, but now after our upgrade we really cannot wait to stay there now.

thank you so much April and we'll see you in September.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandHelenLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences so far regarding your upcoming stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We appreciate you reaching out to us so we could address any concerns you may have had prior to your arrival. We will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've stayed with my family (2 Adults + 2 kids) at Doubletree Sea World Orlando in the last week of February. I would recommend the hotel to other families as Sea World and Aquatica are just next door, walking distance. Numerous other attractions are close by.

If you decide to stay at Doubletree Sea World Orlando make sure you visit Expedia Desk located in the hotel lobby. Look for Ms. Teresa Wold, Concierge at Expedia Desk. She'll provide you with her best knowledge about local attractions and specifics of the area, streamlining the schedule to its best.
Another person to look for is Mr. Michael Brugnone, also at the Expedia Desk. He'd provide excellent customer-oriented assistance.

Ms. Wold and Mr. Brugnone had unselfishly helped us to make the most of our Florida vacation.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank 911BorisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

It was a pleasure to have had you and your family here and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff members. Your suggestions for current and future guests is appreciated and we thank you for sharing your experiences. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,402 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Centre Hotel
#123 of 341 in Orlando
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HotelPower, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing