We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #133 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Only stayed one night here and as we had paid a budget price we did get the lower end accommodation - however this was still very good.
Couple of little issues
1 - When checking the room at the end of our stay I found a bag of someone else's socks under the bed - mentioned this on checking out and the receptionist informed cleaners.... lets hope they take note!!
2 - It was quite difficult to get our large suitcases up the one flight of stairs -(we had outside accommodation) but apart from that there were no issues.
Pool was lovely

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
Thank Speedy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Whether you are here for one night or more, it is our hope that our guests find their stay enjoyable. We are happy you enjoyed the pool during your visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback during check out. We will work to ensure your comments are addressed. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,077)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,990 - 4,996 of 7,077 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

When we arrived to check in, our room had been double booked. Don,t know if the problem was with double tree or with the company that did the booking. We were there for a trade show. There were three shows in the area at the time. Double tree handled things with quickly and efficiently. they were very professional and it did not spoil our stay in orlando. They checked us into another hotel for the night and arranged transportation. We checked in at double tree the following day.

We stayed in the tower this time. Nice clean, comfortable room.
Will stay here again next year.

Does anybody know what the fragrance is in the lobby. It smells great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

It is great that you had the opportunity to stay with us again while attending a trade show. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding while we worked to address the issues with your room and we regret any inconvenience. Although we are asked many times what our fragrance is, we can share that it is a tropical scent to help you feel relaxed . Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to your next stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Sayed in the doubletree September 2012 .this was our third visit to this hotel. Everything was excellent the rooms are well maintained.the pools and grounds are gorgeous and I couldn't say enough about the staff at the doubletree.they couldn't be more helpful and friendly. A special thanks to David mc keever and his bar and restaurant staff .food in bangli lounge excellent and very reasonable.the hotel is great for getting to sea world you just go out the back gate and your there. The village inn across the street was great for breakfast but didn't think to much about the dinners.delmonicos across the street was excellent for dinner. Looking forward to this September thank you again for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dansan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We can't thank you enough for your continued loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are thrilled you have had the opportunity to stay with us multiple times and we appreciate your kind comments. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I used two water glasses in my room. Housekeeping did not replace the glasses (water in both glasses). Instead of replacing the glasses, they placed clean paper tops on them as if they had been cleaned. I would question sanitary aspect of this hotel.
Key cards were difficult at times. Almost had to stand in a certain spot in order to get them to work.

Room Tip: Go to the tower. Resort rooms noisy on parking lot side. Food expensive! Breakfast buffet 16.95 and...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share your perspective with us. We will address your concerns with the team as feedback like yours helps us to provide the highest level of customer service to our guests. When booking any future stays, we offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special which includes Deluxe accommodations and the breakfast buffet for each morning of your stay. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband is there for a conference and I wanted to surprise him so I called the hotel's room service. They were very patient with me and we discussed all the menu items, which were all girly like chocolate strawberries;) After a few calls back & forth and staff checking on different items for me, I finally decided on mixed nuts and a bottle of red wine - manly. LOL. Reena, the supervisor at room service personally helped me and she was so sweet. The items were delivered with a love note shortly after his arrival! He was surprised and the presentation was awesome! Thank you Reena;)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank RoxanaRojoYantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

It is great to learn our food service staff was able to assist you with sending a surprise to your husband. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you and your husband to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I also haven't been yet, going in 2 weeks and I have spoken with the in house reservations as my travel agent didn't do what they promised and I have to say reading some of the reviews I was quite nervous, but they couldn't of been more helpful and I am even more excited!!! So far so good!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We look forward to welcoming you and we are happy you had the opportunity to reach out to us prior to your stay so we could address any questions you had. Should you need additional information prior to your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, our staff members are available to answer any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed 4 days at the Doubletree. It is a large complex of modules. I was in module 9. My room over looked one of the pools and outdoor bar. The music at the bar ended about 8 PM so the noise was minimal. The service was very good from check-in to check out. The room was updated. I did have some issues with the key card, but the front desk was helpful. The only issues I had was the location was away from a lot of activity on International drive. There is a trolley connection in front of the hotel which made traveling to from the activity on International drive easy. The lunch buffett was excellent and reasonably prices. I did not eat breakfast or dinner.

Room Tip: stay towards the back of the complex 9 - 12 modules.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob4Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy you enjoyed the recently renovated rooms and were able to enjoy the buffet lunch. Our central location makes it easy for guests to explore the surrounding area and our multiple transportation options make it easy to enjoy area theme parks, shopping and restaurants. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,221 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
1.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $81 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing