We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel near Sea World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #124 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore,MD
Level Contributor
260 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best hotel near Sea World”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Excellent staff--clean renovated rooms--good restaurant on site---decent restaurants across the street--15-20 min walk or take hotel shuttle to Sea World --Free shuttle to Disney World and other parks

If you are a HHonors Silver-Gold- or Platinum member you receve a daily extensive buffet breakfast during your stay(kids 12 and under eat free)--bottled water--newspaper--late check-out
3 pools --minature golf--and kids activities on site--valet parking $18--daily warm chocolate chip cookies--Also get quick que pass & 10%discount on all day meals at Sea World

About a 15-20 minute easy drive to Disney World by car

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room on a high floor with a view of the fireworks. Tower rooms do not have a refrige...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy so much at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld during your visit. We appreciate you sharing your stay with us. and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,119
    1,953
    952
    390
    285
See reviews for
2,463
1,463
193
1,636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just returned from a 6 day break to this hotel. A word of warning especially to the U.K market.
Most of this hotel is 'motel' style i.e with your room in a block opening out on to an open corridor. If you have to stay here I would suggest that you book or upgrade a tower room.
When entering the hotel the first thing you notice is the odd overpowering citrus smell which we found very offputting. The hotel is advertised as recently remodelled with a multi million pound refurb. This is not much in evidence as most of the property looks tired and dated.The carpets are awful !! the palm trees and fans needed a good dust !!
However the gardens (although not the lush tropical grounds you may be expecting) are well kept and there are three pools and a a jacuzzi.where we found a lovely black snake slithering nearby.
I would not want to stay her for a two week family holiday of a lifetime !!
The hotel is really a conference venue and was full of these people or large parties of teenagers roaming around everywhere.
The beds are like bricks and not comfy at all. the linens were nice and rooms cleaned everyday.
After being given a key to a room in block 6. which was just not acceptable as it smelt and was like a cheap motel got moved to a tower suite ( for a fee of $20 a night extra) which was spacious but still had a cockroach and ants in the bathroom on the 11th floor !! but this is Florida I guess.
The location is great for Universal and Disney. TO get to disney head south down international drive to the end of the road and turn right at the very last exit towards disney. it is very simple to get there. do not follow the maps as you will get lost. Universal is the other way up International drive and so easy to get to.
Staff were friendly on reception but confusion reigned over an extended boking which we were offered cookies 'to make it all better' !!
All in all very dissapointed with this room. we could have got much better for the price had we not booked and paid in advance I would have left straight away to be honest.
P.s if you do stay here, the village inn over the road does a great breakfast for about $7 not to $16 ldollars like in the hotel.

Room Tip: book a tower suite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tysona23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your perspective with us. Our resort-like property is centrally located to many area attractions making it a great choice for families traveling to Orlando. We will have the maintenance team look into and address your comments and we appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. It is our hope that our guests stay is comfortable and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We offer multiple discount packages for our guests and complete details are available on our website. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is my second visit to this property and the stay is good. The front staff is accommodating, the rooms are clean, the amenities include: hair dryer, safety box, cable tv (with HBO), iron and ironing board and the usual soaps and such, along with a warm cookie at check-in. The property itself is BIG. I mean, they have several buildings. This is definitely more of a convention/resort type hotel, with several pools, a gym, rental car service, two restaurants and a deli, as well as a gift shop. The restaurants themselves are a little pricey, but that's every hotel really. I would recommend this hotel for people looking to relax at a pool at a resort-like full service property. If you're not planning on doing that, I suggest one of the other properties like the Hilton Garden Inn on Westwood. The I-trolley is right outside the hotel (stop 29) and is easy to use. Across the street there is a subway, a steak place, Italian and dive bar. The hotel also offers complementary transportation to Universal (with 24 hour notice), as well as discounted tickets to Seaworld. If you're trying to go to the Space Kennedy Center, there is a shuttle service offered by Mears every Monday, Wednesday and Friday for $35 (round trip) per person and leaves around 8:40 am and comes back at 5:30ish.

Some helpful notes: the taxis a this hotel can be expensive. If you want to save money, call a yellow taxi in advance. The rates are cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBiird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are thrilled you have had the opportunity to visit us again during your trip to Orlando. Your detailed review is appreciated and helpful for our current and future guests. With so much to do on and off the property we are happy you were able to experience so much during your stay. With our resort-like property, variety of amenities and outdoors game area for everyone to enjoy we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponteland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at Doubletree recently when I went to watch Daytona 500.
The last time I stayed in Orlando was 15 years ago when I took the kids to Disney and this hotel was probably very good but now it's showing it's age. The hotel seems to be in 2 sections with a tower block and a series of 2 floor blocks similar to a motel! I stayed in block 5 which overlooked one of the pools and was quite noisy at night. The hotel caters for conventions and this is reflected in the clients.
The bedroom was quite big but had the washbasin incorporated in the main room with a small bathroom with shower over the bath and wc. The room I had was very dark and needed lights during the day!
The gardens and pool areas were ok but the sun beds had seen better days and the main pool kept running out of towels later in the day.
I was on a room only basis and only had breakfast in the hotel $16.95 + tax. I tried across the road at The Village Inn one morning but was not impressed and decided that although the hotel was a little more expensive gave better value for money form their buffet. There is a good Italian near and a Steak House. The better restaurants are found further down International Drive around the Convention Centre about a mile away.
Would I bring the family here? Probably not but it may be a different experience in July/Aug.
Best restaurant I went to was Olive Garden on International Drive. Stop 22 on bus!

Room Tip: Ask for one that gets daylight and away from pool area. go for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We hope you had a great time at the race. It is our hope that our guests will reach out to us with any concerns they may have during their stay so we can address them immediately and get you back to enjoying your time. It appears we did not have the opportunity to do just that and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. For any future stays, we offer a Bed and Breakfast vacation package which includes deluxe accommodations and breakfast each morning of your stay for two adults and children under 12. Our website has more information and is a great resource when planning your next visit. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
1,191 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 727 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Following your GPS, you'll go round and round a very large block trying to find the hotel entrance. Don't follow your GPS ! Doubletree moved its entrance around the corner to Westwood Blvd last year, but they didn't change the official address because it apparently would have been too costly. So do NOT turn left at the stoplight onto International Drive when you Exit Hwy 528. Go straight ahead onto Westwood. The hotel entrance is about a block down Westwood on the left.
This Doubletree is located at the far south end of International Drive away from the thick of the tourist area and is somewhat isolated. You have to get in your car if you want to visit I-Drive attractions, but you can walk to Sea World from here. And it couldn't be more convenient for easy access to I-4.
There was only one person ahead of us at check-in. With two people manning the desk, we still waited about ten minutes for service which, eventually, was pleasant. Parking options included valet @ $20 or self parking for $15 per night. We were assigned a king suite on the first floor and were very pleased with the room. Despite that we were in a corner room near parking and the driveway, we didn't hear an outside sound all night. We put the privacy sign on the door before retiring and weren't bothered by housekeeping.
The bed was incredibly comfortable, inducing sleep almost immediately after we snuggled up with six pillows of varying firmness.
Furnishings included a comfy sofa, desk, double dresser, coffee table, a large flat screen TV, and a triple wide, padded luggage rack. There was still plenty of room to get around without tripping over each other. We always prefer a room like this one, with the sink area separate from the toilet and shower.
Amenities were abundant - Wolfgang Puck coffee and a dual-cup coffee maker (and real Half & Half); non-toxic toiletries with no parabens, pthalates, sodium laurel sulfates, etc; an industrial strength air purifier which made a nice humming noise all night, large plentiful towels, and the usual hair dryer, iron, etc. The only amenity missing was a mini-refrij - none was provided. But the ice machine was just around the corner, so we used ice to keep our drinks cold. Bottled spring water is available in the room for $2.50.
I appreciate very much that the trash baskets both had separate sections for waste AND recycle. Recycling is still far too rare in the hotel industry.
The grounds are well maintained and very pretty, with bridges and streams and seating areas throughout. The property boasts three pools and three restaurants, open till 11:00 pm.
We were somewhat disappointed with the fitness center (open 24 hours). Several treadmills were available, but weight lifting equipment was minimal. The room key wouldn't work at the fitness entrance, so we had to walk to the other side of the property to the hotel lobby to report the problem. We were told that there was a known problem with the fitness entrance keybox, and one of the staff was sent with a master key to open the door for us. Water and sanitary wipes were available, as were towels.
Wi-fi was free throughout the property, but there was zero signal. We finally gave up trying to get online and went to a nearby coffee shop instead. Other than the problem with the fitness key and the wi-fi signal, this was a very pleasant stay. We got an incredible deal through one of the travel sites, so it was defintely well worth what we paid. We left with a free newspaper in hand and would have no qualms about returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FancyFree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your detailed review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are happy you were able to experience so much during your stay and we appreciate you sharing your experiences with us. We will have the maintenance team look into and address any concerns with the fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Double tree Hilton is a no star hotel.The accommodations are terrible!A Hilton name !Do not think they would have part in this place.
My first suite had a broken tile shower .Block " 6 " It's like a motel this place is bad,I was confused by the reviews from the other double tree in Lake Buena vista.Nothing to do with this terrible place.
This blocks are far away from main building on a two level stretch,when I came back to complain they gave me another room and I had to wait until 4 o'clock to check in.
They other room was on the 3rd floor at least on the tower main building.Still the carpet was very old and coming apart,good thing always to travel w/ sandals.
the chairs are stain would not dare seat in with out a towel,the travel magazine in the room was cover in grease.the bed was at least clean,and the view was the roof.It's the worse hotel I have ever stay, 4 stars?.Not even close.
Totally a bad ripoff there are so many other nice clean hotels in Orlando, And this is not clean It does not even included parking,or Wifi.
The quote was for one price and by the time you check out with the taxes the $14.00 parking per day ect is crazy.was disgusted with the whole bad experience.Do not know who is writing the other reviews of this place,maybe people who work there and know that soon that place needs a wrecking ball.this place is minus any star.
Your best is to stay away.Don't Stay here period.

Room Tip: Run Away from this place,you'll do yourself a huge favor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckys111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
It is disheartening to read a review such as yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention as feedback like yours helps us to improve in our services. Our rooms have been refurbished recently and we are disappointed to learn your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your perspective. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon so we can renew your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We're not due to stay at this hotel until July 2013, but our dealings so far with April assure us that we will have a great stay. The Customer Service really has been fantastic; it's so refreshing to deal with someone who genuinely wants to help.
We’ve stayed in various locations around Orlando and can say that this looks to be perfectly placed in the middle of the main attractions with all the convenience and buzz of I-Drive literally on the doorstep! Can’t wait to get back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are delighted you have been able to reach out to us to discuss your upcoming stay. Our central location makes it easy to visit area attractions. We look forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#48 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing