We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hotel....superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #126 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a hotel....superb”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from the 9th -16th feb 2013, from the moment arriving at the hotel, we were made to feel at ease, everyone from the staff, to the cleaners were friendly and couldn't do enough to help you when you needed it. the hotel itself was superb, very clean, rooms gorgeous and spacious, the pools were clean and warm, there was stuff to do inside the hotel from playing pool to crazy golf, the beer was reasonable in price, the food was not as cheap but was super in taste and presentation, breakfast buffet for $17.00 dollars before tax, was well worth the price. we ate pizza there at the delli bar and this was lovely to. there was also free internet and wifi, aquatica and seaworld is only a few minutes walk. mcdonalds and subway just round the corner. and you can get an i trolley to lots of other bars cafe's and restaurants which is only around 10 minutes away on it. there is also wet and wild around this part of town also. you can get a free shuttle from the hotel to univesal studios, and islands of adventure which is about 20 mins away. there is a free shuttle to, that takes you to seaworld aquatica, if required and bush gardens also. there is a wash house to wash any clothes, 3.dollars 25 for the washer and the same for the dryer. all rooms have irons,hairdryers, ,large tv's with many channels, and cleaned everyday, bedding changed every 3 days or if required will change more. fresh towling everyday. and free towels to use by the pools. couldn't faut the hotel, and would recommend this hotel to anybody...and hope to travel back again soon...

Room Tip: rooms nears pools are fine, but little noisey at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your detailed review. It is great that you liked our recently renovated rooms and the variety of amenities we offer. This is the experience we hope to deliver to all of our guests at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we are delighted you took the time to share your stay with us. Your kind comments and suggestions for guests are appreciated. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,153
    1,962
    963
    397
    294
See reviews for
2,488
1,476
198
1,658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gatewaytom30
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

when I read the reviews on tripadvisor I was really worried about this hotel.
I would say am a very fussy person, so when I got the hotel I had a pleasant surprise. The rooms clean staff perfectly friendly could not do enough for you. don't listen to the bad things about this hotelits amazing but is totally fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gatewaytom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your perspective with us. We are happy to learn your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld was amazing. We are thrilled you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and appreciate your comments. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent customer service, early check in, late check out, shuttles to everywhere, clean as a pin-a tropical oasis in the middle of Orlando. Just beautiful. Can't wait to return! Seaworld is right out your back door! Walk on over it is a must see! Great food,too! We were traveling for business and being a frequent traveler I can say with confidence they do not disappoint! If you take the mears shuttle from the airport you are the first ones dropped off! Same thing going back to the airport we were the last pick up so it was a straight shot!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smshubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your great review and suggestions for our guests. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, there is plenty to do and we are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy your time here. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Doubltree during the NADA conference in Orlando. I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful lobby and inviting front desk staff. This is a large property that is somewhat spread out. I stayed in one of the "motel" like buildings which didn't have elevators I could find. That's the only complaint I can find - my suitcase is heavy!

One morning the fire alarm went off for a good 30 minutes, which was super annoying but they eventually got it shut off.

Overall, the bar/resteraunt was nice, service could have been better, but it was a great place to grab a drink or dinner. This is well located, near the convention center and I Drive area. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
The central location of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld makes it easy to explore the surrounding area and we are happy you enjoyed that aspect of your stay. We regret any inconvenience the fire alarm may have caused, however; to ensure the safety of our guests, the alarm cannot be shut off until the fire department fully investigates the source of the alarm. Thank you for sharing your perspective and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've not actually arrived yet but I've been in contact by email and they've been quick courteous and very welcoming. Answered my concerns and queries very promptly and I can't wait for my stay now. Looking forward to it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us prior to your arrival so we can work together to ensure your questions are addressed. Thank you and we look forward to having you here at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed for a covention. The hotel is in a great location as it is near Sea World and very close to the Convention Center. The room was very ample and very clean. My only complaint is that I was assigned a room in a very far off sattelite building. It was very far from the main hotel center, its restaurants and bar. Like a 10 minute walk. At night- you have to walk through a mostly dark path between buildings and foliage to get to the main hotel. Either that or walk trhough the parking lot. I understand this is a design problem and not the staff's fault-but it felt far and late at night the walk did not feel entirely safe. Also- there was no free continental breakfast. Other less priced Hilton brand hotels offer a free quick continental breakfast. Here there was none. Also, no mini-bar in the room. There should be one considering the long trek to the main building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close as possible to Main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us. Our guests safety is very important to us and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We encourage our guests to reach out to us during their stay with any concerns and it appears we did not have the opportunity to address your comments. For any future visits, our Deluxe accommodations include a refrigerator and microwave. Additionally, we offer a Bed and Breakfast vacation special that includes breakfast in our Bamboo Grille as well as deluxe accommodations. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overall, a good option on I-drive with some perks and a few minor nuisances.

Pros: Free Internet, great location next to Sea World and on I-drive, spacious rooms, clean, comfy beds, linens and pillows, nice staff, A DELICIOUS COOKIE given to each guest at check-in.

Cons: No fridge/microwave in rooms, had to wait for huge laundry truck that blocked the tower parking to unload and move a few times making it take forever to get out, had to wait and extra hour for room to be ready even though I came at check-in time and called ahead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommy_N_Me_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are happy you found our central location and amenities worked well for your visit. Our Deluxe accommodations include a refrigerator and microwave, otherwise, guests can request one based on availability. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention we will address them with the staff. Feedback like yours helps us to improve in our services and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. We'll have more warm cookies waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#48 of 337 in Orlando
5,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,600 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing