We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$15/day for SELF PARKING! Stay AWAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #118 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“$15/day for SELF PARKING! Stay AWAY!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent hotel but they nickel and dime you for SELF PARKING - Absurd. $15/day for SELF PARKING! Stay AWAY! The hotel is nice and the property is nice. The only problem we had was being charged $15/day for self parking. i don't see any reason why they need to charge a paying hotel guest for SELF parking. The pools, playground, gameroom, life size checkerboard, pool table and mini golf all look cool, just didn't have time to use them. Also it was nice to get a warm cookie upon check in; however, it had nuts in it. Those with nut allergies beware.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nucj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
In addition to the onsite gated parking area available only for our registered guests, the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld also offers a variety of transportation options. For those guests choosing to utilize alternate transportation, they can reserve a rental car at the hotel, take advantage of our free shuttles to the various theme parks or the I-Trolley and LYNX Bus that stop in front of the hotel. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again to enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,080
    1,940
    928
    380
    275
See reviews for
2,435
1,444
191
1,597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went to spend the night with friends coming through from out of town on their way to another destination, We found talking with staff at the last minute they my family was tired and needed a nice clean and classy place to rest our heads. Much to my surprise the room was excellent the staff was superb in getting us in at the last minute how great is that and then the view was breathtaking, Saw the city of Orlando from the room and all the lights it was wonderful. Staff was more than accommodating with a wonderful smile and presentation.. We were sooo tired we had a great sleep and got up the next morning feeling refreshed for the journey ahead..

Room Tip: High room room facing the city, queen beds..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divinestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are delighted to learn your last minute decision to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld worked out well for you and your family. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again to enjoy the pools, games area, onsite spa and so much more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room was a typical Doubletree room for those of you that travel a lot. As a lifetime Platinum member of Marriott (1500+ nights) the room was more than adequate, however if you are staying in the main tower and arrive to your room after 8pm (which makes anyone on business or visiting parks inelgible) plan on parking a minimum of 400 yards from the tower. Regardless of what the hotel may respond to (and they are on here a lot for some reason) their parking situation may be some of the worst I have ever had to deal with. I stayed there from 2/13-2/17 and not 1 night was I able to park closer than 350yds to the tower due to the hotels configuration. I will not return and instead go to other Hilton or Mariott properties with better parking setups. Believe a lifelong traveler in that this is really bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeteranTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective regarding your stay. Although there are times when the parking spaces closer to the hotel fill quickly, we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. In addition to self parking, the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld offers guests the option for valet parking. If a car is not needed the entire stay, we offer onsite car rental as well as complimentary shuttles to area theme parks. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are yet to arrive at this hotel yet but would just like to comment how how lovely and efficient the hotel (particularly April and Michael from Concierge) have been in eliviating any concerns we may ave had and answering our many questions - absolutely great, can't wait for our stay at this hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
The team at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is always available to assist guests with any questions they may have. We are happy you had the opportunity to reach out to us prior to your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you soon and don't hesitate to let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are planning to visit this hotel in August 2013, I did not realise that this was a smoking hotel! I contacted April Willis direct to ask for a non-smoking room, which she was able to confirm and upgrade us!!!! I had my doubts about this hotel, purely based on many of the negative reviews! However after speaking to April I can look forward to our much longed for and needed holiday!!
April you truly are amazing!,,,,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to contact us directly regarding your accommodations for your upcoming stay. We are happy we could assist you prior to your trip and appreciate your comments. Thank you and we will see you soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Was greeted by Kelsey and Andy the night before check in and they took care of all the needed items for the next day stay, so helpful and friendly and fun to work with. Upon check in the next day April not only was pleasant and helpful but took the time to check my Hilton Honors status and then upgraded our room and made the entire stay even better, Then if it could not get better our housekeeper Carman O. was over the top. Best stay at a Hilton hotel ever!!

I travel for my job many many weeks a year and always stay in Hilton properties and this was by far one of the best ever.

Room Tip: If you smoke and your a Gold or Diamond member ask for the corner suite in the tower on the 7th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeke0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for your kind words regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests and we appreciate the time you took to share them. It would be wonderful to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks from end of Jan 2013 to mid feb 2013. From the moment I'd booked it and contacted the hotel with requests everything was 1st class.April Willis was exceptionally helpful dealing with questions promptly by email.(shuttle times, roo requests, menus etc )
Family of 4 enjoyed easy access to Seaworld with Quick queue available from the ticketing people each morning.(Special mention for Michael ! ). Airport transfers available at discounted guest rate in the town cars.Hotel very clean.Staff are constantly walking the grounds tidying.They seem to take a real pride in their resort.
Our toilet blocked one evening and was fixed within 15 minutes.
If you enjoy Seaworld then this is the right hotel for you. We will definately book here again.
Only downside for us was our kids are over 12 years old so the breakfast deal was no good to us but a family with young children it was great $16.95 ea kids free with paying adult.

Room Tip: If you want to walk to Seaworld in 5 minutes then book a room in block 5 or 6.There is a rear secure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to work with you prior to your arrival to ensure your questions were addressed prior to your stay. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. Your suggestions for future guests is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing