We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bamboo Grill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #119 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bamboo Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

I visited the hotel in November and ate at the Bamboo Grill at the breakfast buffet. The service was outstanding, the food incredible, and the price on point for what I got.
I'll be recommending this to my business partners and friends who visit the Orlando area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
We hope to provide all the conveniences that meet the particular needs of business travelers to make their stay most comfortable and your recommendation is greatly appreciated! The Bamboo Grille offers all day dining indoors, as well as outside on the fan-cooled veranda and we’re delighted that the breakfast buffet provided a great start to your day. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we hope it’s soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,035
    1,915
    909
    371
    265
See reviews for
2,381
1,433
189
1,567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We were greeted at the front desk with a smile, our rooms were kept tidy the entire stay, we went to the bar almost every night and had Lindsey as our tender every night. She made the most delicious strawberry lemon shots! The salmon dinner is wonderful as well as the pasta dish. I will definitly return to this location!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your visits to our bar, Bangli and the Bamboo Grille restaurant during your stay. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

My husband and I are enjoying our 6-day stay here, and would certainly consider staying here again. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Particular thanks go to Marie, who keeps our room in Building 14 very clean, tidy and well supplied; Kevin, who responded very promptly to my maintenance request when I had an electrical problem (some of the lights went out when I plugged the iron in - breaker just needed re-setting, problem hasn't recurred since, and, when I mentioned that the sink did not hold water well, he fixed that issue very quickly as well); and Malika cheerfully does a good job of keeping the OJ and coffee flowing at breakfast.
The hotel grounds are very pleasantly landscaped, and the outdoor pools look to be well maintained (although I have not been in any of them.) The hotel has a tower block and a number of 2-story buildings, and we are in one of the latter, which the clerk at the check-in desk described as 'the quiet end' - and it is very nice and quiet. Minor grumbles about the room: the bathroom is a small, cramped space, the carpet could do with being shampooed; and the Wolfgang Puck coffeemaker is a very annoying contraption - it seems to be impossible to use it without spilling water. But overall, the room is pleasant, clean and comfortable - I have slept better here than I usually do in hotels.
As you would expect in a full service hotel, meals are overpriced. The breakfast buffet is excellent and offers an extensive choice, but is a bit steep at $16.95. On the other hand, if you stoke up at breakfast, you may not need much lunch. Literally just across the street from the hotel is a Village Inn offering cheaper meals, and just next door to the Village Inn is a gas station convenience store. And about 100 yards from the Village Inn, in a nondescript-looking strip mall, are two terrific fine dining restaurants (Ciao Italia and Passage to India), by the way. Another convenient amenity is the I-Ride trolley bus that stops every 20 minutes or so just outside the hotel. It travels up and down the International Drive tourist corridor, with frequent stops. I used it to get to the Premium Shopping Outlet and back.
Overall, a good hotel.

Room Tip: Building 14 is at the quiet end of the complex, yet not far to walk to the hotel restaurants and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
It was wonderful to have you here and we appreciate all your feedback. Although your overall stay was positive, we regret any inconvenience you experienced with your room. For future stays, visit our website to check out room types and packages we offer, including a Bed and Breakfast deal that includes the buffet. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Visting my family at the Doubletree we ate at the restaurant the Bamboo Grill. The front desk agents directed us to the restaurant, and everyone was full of smiles. At the bar we were greeted by Chris the bartender and he was quite a delight and kept my husband entertained for awhile. We then ate dinner outside on the patio which a very relaxing place to dine at. Our attentive servers name was Heather, and she was very sweet & knowledgable - and suggested the special which we got. Hats off to the chef! She also recommended we take our kids to Wonder Works for lasertag... Which they had a great time, and we wouldn't have known about it, if she hadnt have mentioned it. We will be back around January, and will defeintly be visiting the Doubletree again. The staff everywhere was warm, and it felt like we were back home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
It is wonderful to hear your interactions with the staff made you feel like you were home. At the Doubletree by Hilton Orland at SeaWorld, the highest compliment we could receive is that a customer plans to return. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in January.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Dinner was surprisingly very good and Martin was a phenomenal server. Breakfast buffet lacked some items like oatmeal/grits, healthy cereals, good fruit, and name brand yogurts. It was disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gator69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Although you were able to enjoy your dinner, we regret the breakfast buffet did not meet expectations. Your comments are appreciated and we will look into providing alternate options for the buffet. Thank you for your suggestions and we hope you’ll have the opportunity to return to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Gizella was our server, and she did a great job during our visit to the hotel's restaurant. She was clearly trying to make our visit to both the hotel and restaurant as enjoyable as possible. Gooood Stuff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
It’s nice to hear the staff provided our guests with friendly service while dining at the Bamboo Grille. Thank you for your comments and we hope we’ll see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Esmeralda Montoya and Guisenia Cavero did a great job!!! My room was impecable everyday. Thank you Doubletree.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor in front of the big pool was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We are delighted to hear your accommodations at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld were more than expected and your kind acknowledgment of our staff is greatly appreciated. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,095 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing