We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and well placed for attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #189 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and well placed for attractions”
Reviewed August 5, 2006

We stayed here for 2 weeks with 2 teenagers. I was a little disappointed when we first arrived as the lobby area looked a bit dated and cramped. However, once we arrived in our room I was very pleased. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious with 2 large queen size beds. It had a nicely tiled bathroom with large mirror, air-conditioning, tv with lots of channels and coffee maker. We were on the 18th floor so had great views of Universal.
The pool area was nice but a little small in my opinion. There was a games room, internet room and laundry facillities.
The staff were friendly and helpful. There was no real lounge or bar area to sit in but this didn't bother us as we were out most of the time.
The bus and i-ride trolley stopped outside the hotel. It was only $1to anywhere. The hotel offered free transport to Disney & Universal although the latter was only a 15 min. walk away.
All in all we enjoyed our stay here and it is a great location if you don't want to hire a car.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    810
    401
    156
    113
See reviews for
856
694
82
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Studio City Hotel on July 25-30, 2006. My husband had a convention at the Orange County Convention Centre so we wanted to stay somewhere on International Drive, which is the main tourist street. There are lots of restaurants and shops on the street and the hotel is on the quieter end of it – something we liked. I’m going to mention the cons before pros because the pros outweigh the cons, which is why I gave the hotel 4 stars.

Cons:
- Air Conditioning – The A/C was loud and the A/C fan blew a ton of air in one area. The air didn’t circulate that well.
- Room Key – There were times when the room key wouldn’t work on our door. We had to swipe it 5-6 times before the door would unlock.
- TV Remote Control – The channel up button wouldn’t work. We didn’t complain and managed with the channel down button!

Pros:
- Location – The location is fantastic. On the quieter end of International Drive and there’s a 7-11 across the street that’s convenient for snacks and bottled water. International Drive gets very busy at times so leave yourself lots of time if you have to be somewhere on time.
- Rooms – We were on the 16th floor. The room was spacious and the bathroom was big.
- Clean – The rooms were super clean, as well as the lobby and hallway.
- Gym – Small but has a stationary bike, treadmill, elliptical and universal weight machine.
- Pool – Didn’t make it out to the pool but it looked really welcoming.
- Shuttles – Hotel offers shuttles to different theme parks. Make sure to reserve them the day before you want to go.
- Parking – Hotel parking is right beside hotel and is free!

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again. Hope this review helps.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Air Conditioning
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank rgirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

This hotel is fantastic. The theme is really good. We stayed there for 11 nights. When we checked in I asked if it was possible to have a fridge, the receptionist advised that it was $11 a day however she would let us have it free.

The room was fantastic. We had a view of the I-Drive and could even see fireworks at night. We discovered the safe was not working and the maintenance guy was there is 5 minutes to fix it. All the staff were so friendly, it really made the holiday.

The hotel is in a fantastic location. There is an I-Ride stop right outside and the hotel is far up enough that you can usually get straight on the trolley. I noticed that by the time we travelled down a few stops the trolley was full and people waiting were getting frustrated because that was the case with most of the trolleys beforehand.

The free transportation to parks were handy but we found that it was a pain having to get back to the hotel at certain time so just used it for transportation to the parks and returned by taxi.

We will stay here again on future vists to Orlando.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Time share salesman
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a high room facing the I-Drive or Universal for great views
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Mel_fuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

Staff were exellent,and the hotel itself was very clean and tidy ,i had no problems at all while staying there .
The rooms were very spacious and spotless , i am going to recomend it to all my family and friends and i will be going back to stay at this hotel whenever i go to florida ,it was brilliant and i realy enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul261053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 6, 2006

i was very impressed with this hotel, it was my first time to florida and was worried about the accommodation i would get, but after a lot of searching i found the sheraton, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were great, already booking my holiday to go back to florida and i will be staying at the sheraton.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2006

I stayed at the Sheraton Studio City for 5 days, starting June 22nd. My two friends and I had a great stay. They let us check in early, around 11:30. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and courteous when we needed directions or something extra for our room. I also liked that you need a key card for the elevator to get to the rooms.
The pool area was nice. The location on I-Drive was pretty good too. There's always traffic on this street, but the rooms were quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
5 Thank racer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Took my brother to Universal for his college graduation. We stayed at the Sheraton for three nights over Father's Day weekend. Got a great deal on Priceline for $70/night. At check-in, the front desk put us on the 4th floor. I asked her if there were any rooms higher up and she gave a complimentary upgrade to the 17th floor. Although we didn't have the Universal views that others have mentioned, we had a cool view of International Drive and Wet N' Wild.

Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Love the Hollywood theme. The first night our bathtub wasn't draining properly. I called and it was fixed the next morning while we were at the parks.

We had the buffet breakfast. Yum. Belgium waffles and a fresh omelet. We ate more than our $11.95's worth. The other days we grabbed a quick breakfast at Dunkin' Donuts.

Although they offer a free shuttle to Universal, it only runs a handful of times. This doesn't make it easy to come back to the hotel midday. They have 3-4 shuttles in the morning between 8AM-11AM and 3-4 shuttles home between 4PM-9PM. There are some later pickups and drop-offs from CityWalk on the weekend. This was fine for us. We rode the shuttle when it was convenient and took the 15-minute walk when it was not.

I would stay here again, but only with the same reasonable Priceline room rate.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelNJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#125 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing