We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #190 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place To Stay!”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We loved our stay at Four Points by Sheraton Studio City. The hotel is in a fantastic location for getting to Universal Studios or to any of the many attractions available along International Drive. The kids enjoyed playing miniature golf right next door at Congo River. The free shuttle to and from Universal was very convenient, even though it was a little crowded the first day. We were so close that one day we walked to Universal Studios, although I would not recommend doing that. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We would leave each morning and return in the afternoon to a freshly cleaned and restocked room. The staff was extremely friendly, especially Anthony and Eric. The outdoor pool was fantastic! This is a great place to stay and the rates are very reasonable to be right in the center of all the action.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    803
    395
    152
    112
See reviews for
842
689
82
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Stayed for one night while visiting Orlando. The hotel is not far from Universal theme park and though you could walk it, i wouldn't advise it because of the heat, take a taxi its only about $8.

The rooms were clean with good air con and there is a small bar in the reception. Other than that i can't comment on anything else as we were only there a short time.

Plenty of places to eat near by.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGeordieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

My son and I stayed here before our UCF campus tour. The college is about 30 minutes away, but this hotel was worth it! We got an awesome price of $61 from hotelplusportal.com plus Starwood's best rate guarantee. The hotel was completely full the night we stayed, but our room was still very quiet with little-to-no noise from the surrounding rooms. The hotel is also very safe as a room card is required to enter the hotel late at night and also to get onto your floor from the elevator. The elevators were slow and full of people at times, but, like I said, the hotel was very full. Our room was on the 19th floor and had awesome views of International drive, Universal Studios, Wet N Wild, etc. The room was larger than most hotel rooms and had two comfortable queen beds, although it had no refrigerator or microwave. It was also nice and clean, although it did have a funny smell like cleaning chemicals when we first checked in. We did not have a chance to swim at the hotel, but the pool looked nice and clean. We did get the chance to use the game room, which was adequate and had many games. The fitness center was also nice and had some great machines. All of the staff were very nice, especially those down at the restaurant. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good and not overpriced, especially for a hotel restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldstein2749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Hi Folks,

Travelled to America for the first time in my life with my wife for our Honeymoon on April 23 this year and stayed at the Four Points for 3 weeks. From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff treated us like royalty and could not do enough for us, everone from the reception staff to the guys at the door to the cleaners and bar staff excellent, one morning while in the lift i bumped into the Manager of the Hotel and he asked me was there anything he could do to make our stay better, and i said no as quite simply i would give this hotel and everything about it 10 out of 10.

There was a free shuttle bus to Disney which was great as we had no car, the Hotel is in an excellent location as the iride trolley stops right outside and the bus stop is just outside to.

Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, so everything is pretty much on your doorstop, and of course Universal is only up the road.

Overall we both simply loved Orlando and loved our Hotel, we cannot wait to get back there and are saving hard to hopefully get back there again next year, and the only place we would dream of staying in is the Four Points.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrocIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 28, 2009
Thank you for your feedback; good and bad reviews allows us to improve our quality of service in which we offer to the guest.
We look foward to your next visit and can not wait for the chance to WOW you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

This was a pleasant and clean experience for a family with teenagers, or young children. Staff was friendly. The location was great, near many tourist attractions and walking distance to Universal and Island of Adventure, about 15 minutes. Lots of nightlife for Adults and children. The hotel offered outdoor swimming, laundry service and game room. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative would be that the room did not offer in room refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Indy_colts2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Convenient location on I-Drive. Across from Wet N Wild. Very close to Universal.

Reception: Rather bland (hotel is being re-done). Very pleasant staff. There is a time-share "shark" who truly wasn't that bad. She offered to assist me with tickets and I pleasantly said "I'll have to come see you after I get settled and I never bothered with her again." She was just doing her job and she wasn't obnoxious.

Rooms: The hotel is round so you are getting a "piece of the pie" so to speak, your room is not squared. There are 16 rooms on a floor. More than adequate size for two, might be tight for more than that. This hotel does not have central air (units located in each room underneath the window) so the pluses and the minuses are: Pluses -- The room stays whatever temperature you set it at, you are not dealing with the automatic thermostats that shut-off when there is no movement in the room. Minuses -- it's noisy, it might affect your ability to sleep (it was the opposite for me, it was like white noise). There is a safe in the closet, and yes there is a closet with a door. There is a desk with a chair in the room. Inquire at the front desk what floors ice machines are located on.
Wi-fi is really spotty. I just plugged my laptop into the cord that was located on the desk.

Bathroom: Adequate size, sink is in the bathroom. Typical shampoo and soap can be found.

For those who are trying to limit checking bags and only taking carry-ons, there is a laundry room available. Proceed out the back door and the laundry room will be on the left. There are six (6) front loading washing machines located on the bottom and six (6) dryers on the top. It is $2.00 for a wash and $2.00 to dry your clothing; laundry detergent from the machine is $1.25 for a box, $1.25 for a pouch of Downy. It takes 28 minutes for a wash cycle. The dryers run for 45 minutes.

Pool Area: Small pool, can get full. The pool is open until 11 pm. Great pool bar with a limited menu available (ask to see the specialty drink menu). Drinks were reasonably priced.

Restaurant: Main restaurant on the 21st floor is under construction. A "substitute" is on the first floor near the conference rooms. I didn't eat there so I can't comment.

Exercise room: No charge. Small but adequate.

Parking: No valet. You can park around all four sides of the hotel -- take advantage of it.

Food options: On one side of the hotel is a Denny's, on the opposite side IHOP. Across the street is a Red Lobster and 7-11.

Cleanliness: Every morning the cleaning staff could be seen in the lobby, cleaning the floors, windows, game room....

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank time2annoyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

After looking at most of the hotels avaliable on the I-Drive me and my partner, who are both in our mid twenties decided to go for this hotel. We went with another couple for two weeks during June and had the best time of our lives. I cant really fault the hotel. It was very clean, daily maid service with lots of new fresh towels, very comfortable beds, amazing views. This hotel is used for business trips by the americans, therefore it is very quiet, we didnt have any noise through the hallways at night and the pool area is really quiet, which is good when you are totally exhausted and fancy a quiet one. The hotel has just been renovated and is very clean and fresh, it is also very secure. You need your room card to activate the lift and also need it to open the main entrance doors between 12-6am. It is a very nice and pleasant hotel to come back to after your busy days at the park's. The staff are very helpful and pleasant to. I would definately return to this hotel next year, it is one of the nicest looking hotels on the I-drive and in a great location, also very easy to spot when you are lost! Wet n Wild is just over the road, and the universal parks are within 5 minutes driving distance. Also Seaworld and Aquatica are straight down I-Drive about 10-20 minutes. Its at the top of I-Drive, so not to busy and noisy, but within easy distance to all retaraunts etc. The I-Trolley stops right outside the hotel if you do not have a car and runs every 10 minutes or so. The shopping malls are very close to, there are two outlets at the top of I-Drive within 5 minutes drive, also Florida Mall and Premium Outet are within driving distance, about 10-20 mins away.
We were meant to be staying in the Four Points for 9 nights and then down to clearwater for the remaining 5 nights for a peaceful relaxing beach holiday to finish it off. We drove down to clearwater which is 2 hrs drive. Got to the hotel which was a nice hotel, but it was so busy with mostly americans on holiday. The hotel was totally booked up. We asked to change our room as we had a ice machine and an air conditioning unit next to our room which were both so noisy, kids and adults running up and down the corridor late at night, the pool was totally packed, totally the opposite to what we expected! So, at 12 midnight we packed our bags and cheacked out, straight back up to Orlando Four Points, I was so pleased to be back. This hotel is definately a great hotel to stay and hope you have a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmwe30init
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, June 30, 2009
Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City; our feedback truly makes the difference and assist us with areas for improvement. Please consider us when you plan your next vacation; we would be honored to have you and your family return...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#113 of 337 in Orlando
429 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing